check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand


Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

2BR/BA Enchanting and Romantic 2nd Row Bungalow Secluded

27 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Charleston Area House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Relax in an Enchanting and Secluded Bungalow nestled in tropical vegetation less than 200' from the beach. Open floor plan with two bedrooms each having a queen bed and modest en suite bathrooms.

*** SEPTEMBER 2015 UPGRADES: 1) new teak table and 6 chairs for porch dining 2) 4 new chairs inside dining 3) paint bathrooms 4) new shower curtains and toilet seats 5) new smoke and CO2 detectors 6) 4 new ceiling fans 7) new screen door for porch 8) new refrigerator and microwave 9) two teak bar height chairs for porch 10) 4 new Pottery Barn bedside Tables 11) upgraded high-speed cable internet 75 MB download 25 MB upload***

A Large screen porch off of the living room overlooks shaded tropical yard. Outdoor decks connect the Kitchen, Living Room and Screen Porch. There is also an outdoor shower. Some beach chairs and umbrellas are provided.

* Please enter Mobile number and home address in rental profile when making reservation. I PREFER TO TEXT FOR QUICKER COMMUNICATIONS AFTER THE RENTAL IS CONFIRMED*



Keywords: Bungalow,house, 2nd row, beach, private, porch

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Johnny (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english


based on 27 traveler reviews

2BR/BA Enchanting and Romantic 2nd Row Bungalow Secluded
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful updated cottage loaded with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing vacation.

I loved sitting on the secluded sun porch surrounded by the lush beautiful gardens listening to the outdoor fountain and the ocean across the street.

Beach is unbelievably close.

After looking at other properties on line I chose this one because of its beautiful interior. It did not disappoint.

It is larger than appears in pictures.

I can't wait to back.

Thank you so much Johnny for sharing your little piece of heaven with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lieghanne: Thanks for your nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your vacation and was a treat having you as renters. I hope you are able to come back again soon. Johnny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grove City, OH USA

It was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property. The house itself was beautiful and larger than we expected it to be. It was very clean and all of the amenities that are listed on the website were accurate and in good condition. Everything was comfortable and easy to find and the screened porch was a great place to relax to read, eat dinner or just hang out. My wife and I were traveling with our niece and nephew and the house never felt crowded with the four of us there. Each bedroom has its' own bathroom which was great. As if this wasn't enough, the yard/garden was beautiful and green and we made good use of the outdoor shower when coming in from the beach.

Johnny, the owner, was very helpful whenever we needed to ask him a question. He was prompt with the information about getting into the house and very helpful about checking out.

The beach is less than two minutes away. We opted not to rent a car, though there is ample off-street parking at the house. We were easily able to walk to the small grocery store and restaurant/shopping area which is less than a mile away. (If you plan to do a lot of your own cooking though, you might want to stop at a larger grocery before you get to the house.) We were able to easily use Uber to get into Charlston and back and it wasn't expensive.

We had a perfect vacation and we would recommend a stay at Follynesia to anyone. My eight-year-old nephew gave us his review: " I liked your house because the bathrooms were in the bedrooms and the back porch is awesome."

Thanks Johnny for a wonderful, memorable vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stanley: I am so glad that y'all had a great vacation and enjoyed the house so much. I appreciate your nice review and hope that you will be able to come back another time. Johnny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • 4 of 5

Great secluded location close to the beach with a nice vibe, well appointed, and thoughtful dimmers on the lighting. We did have some difficulty with the grill porch light which had a mind of its own and worked sporadically.

Would recommend posting recycling and trash day pick-up somewhere.

We would definitely recommend Follynesia and would rent it again!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing the porch light to my attention and I immediately replaced it. I have also posted the trash pick up dates on the refrigerator. I hope to see you back again. Johnny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, District of Columbia


  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just returned from a month at Follynesia, and we loved every thing about it and every minute of our time there. It is the kind of cozy beach bungalow that you read about in books--the much loved summer retreat. The living room furniture is even more comfortable than it looks in the pictures--high quality with down-filled cushions. The bedrooms are nice sizes, with plenty of storage and comfortable beds. The bathrooms are small but perfectly fine--and we loved the outdoor shower. The kitchen is well stocked--to include a Cuisinart toaster oven, William Sonoma utensils and an apron hanging on a hook ready to be used. This is clearly not just a rental property stocked with the bare necessities, but rather a vacation home the owner, Johnny, has made to his liking and shares with others. He also had everything one might need to get started already there--soap in the bathrooms and kitchen and laundry, paper towels, toilet paper, etc. Instead of running to the store right away, you can run right to the beach. We had friends visit for a few days, and it worked well for two couples. I think it would also be perfect for a small family or a girlfriend get-together. One thing we really thought was great is the extra hallway space between the kitchen and the living room. Besides extra cupboard storage, the counter top was the perfect stand-up computer desk for two. As everyone else has mentioned Follynesia is unique in that it is completely surrounded by beautiful vegetation that creates lovely shade and wonderful privacy, but the surprise was that you can also hear the ocean from there. It was delightful! The house was spotless, but if it weren't I am clear that Johnny would have taken care of anything that concerned us immediately. We've stayed at 3 different very nice VRs on Folly over the last 3 years, but this is our favorite by far. We plan to come here again and again.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Alpharetta, GA

Fran's review

  • 4 of 5

Folleynesia is a really nice home for a week or long weekend; probably best suited for 1-2 couples. Great proximity to the beach a huge plus and only slightly more than a mile to down town Folley Beach. The home has nice amenities including a new refrigerator with a great screened-in porch for entertaining that includes ceiling fans. Plenty of vegetation on the outside of the property if you like some shade.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wish I Could Give It Five Stars

  • 3 of 5

I would actually give this rental 3 & 1/2 stars. First, I want to tell you what we loved about this house: It's location relative to the beach, the privacy (thanks to so many trees), the wonderful cottage-style decor, the large wall-mounted flatscreen TV with satellite/Apple TV, great WIFI, the well-stocked kitchen and comfortable bedrooms. But my family and I would not likely stay there again. One visitor mentioned small/outdated bathrooms, and that is accurate but it didn't bother us. However, during the time we stayed, we did not use the master bathroom shower at all due to mold/mildew covering the ceiling. (We did not want to either exacerbate the problem or expose ourselves to the mold.) In both showers, the curtain liners were surprisingly dirty/mildewy. These are easily cleaned or inexpensively replaced. White slipcovers on chairs and sofas is only a great look if they're not dirty. I understand that we stayed toward the end of the busy season, but the living room furniture really showed it. The sofa smelled like someone hand eaten microwaved popcorn and wiped their hands off on it. In general, the house could've been cleaner--ceiling fans were fuzzy with dust, certain fixtures look like they hadn't been dusted in months. There also were lots of bugs inside the house--spiders and large "water bugs" (aka American roach/palmetto bug). Plus, there were no working smoke detectors. (We could find only one detector and it didn't seem to be functioning.)

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I am glad for the feedback. I will have the white slip covered bleached and washed and the smoke detectors replaced tomorrow. The detectors are in each bedroom and are hard wired so I can not explain why they were not there. All four ceiling fans have been replaces. I have the house under contract treatment by a licensed exterminator and will have him revisit the property. I take your observations seriously and am going over them with the maid and other contracted maintenance people. I will immediately throughly inspect the house with an eye to your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Numerous on downtown Folly
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Municipal Golf Course James Island
Nearest Train
11 Miles
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Interstate 26
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Numerous on downtown Folly
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Folly Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jun 25 2016 - Aug 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Charleston Area House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , New Paint, Shower Curtains and Toilet seats 9/2015
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower , New Paint, Shower Curtains and Toilet seats 9/2015
  • Both Bathrooms have a shower but not a bathtub.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , En Suite Bathroom. 2 Bedside Reading Lamps. New Ceiling Fan
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , En Suite Bathroom. 2 Bedside Reading Lamps. New Ceiling Fan
  • The mattresses and pillows are comfortable - see reviews. I provide pillows, bed spreads, cotton blankets in the summer and down quilts in the winter. There are light dimmer switches in both rooms. Roman shades and linen curtains from Pottery Barn provide for great privacy and darkness for sleeping.
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
*** NO KEYS REQUIRED *** * Check out 11:00 am check in 4:00 pm * Linens and towels can be provided with special arrangement with the owner for guest who are flying to vacation. * Large Screened Porch 10' ceilings with seating area as well as teak dining table and 6 chairs. Two new ceiling fans; * Outdoor shower with hot and cold water; * 8' wooden fence and lush vegitation provide privacy; * House is under Continuous Contract with Palmetto Exterminators for ants, spiders etc. If renters sees any pests please contact the owner for immediate re-treatment.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties