Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dolphin Oasis, Waterfront, 4-bdr/3 bth, Heated Pool w/Hot tub, Sleeps10 Pets OK

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 10, large heated pool, Hot tub, Sandy Beach area, 115' Dock,Ocean Kayaks

This 4 bedroom 3 Bath House has ample sleeping options for every type of family/friend gathering and provides parking for several vehicles.

The floor plan layout is very balanced; the family room, kitchen, and game / TV room are on the Main Floor and 3 bedrooms are located on the Top floor. This makes for easy sleep for the early birds, that need a good nights sleep, and no worries for the night owls that like to stay up and visit with friends.

here is a link to a video of property https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UXtmWfW902w

The newly installed heated pool with hot tub measures 40'x 16'. There is a Tiki hut right at pool side for visiting, Canal Side Beach for the "Sand-Lovers" and a gas fire pit for your nighttime enjoyment.

also the jumbo size Chess / Checkers as well as Corn Hole located off the fire pit area

Professionally designed landscaping was laid out for those looking for privacy and seclusion at there own private "Oasis" in the Keys. this is truly set up for total relaxation in mind

3 Ocean Kayaks for your Mangrove Exploring right out front / minutes from Sombrero Beach and Bahia Honda State Park /Beach. Minutes by boat the "Sombrero Reef" (The Home of North America's Only Living Coral Barrier Reef, And The Third Largest Coral Barrier Reef in the World!!!!!!!)! for Amazing snorkeling or diving.......... and fishing of course, literally only a 5 minute idle out the canal to open water "Ocean" side.

Every bedroom is equipped with flat screen TVs. There is a game room with 50 inch TV and futon sofa with bean bag chairs.

Newly installed 115' x 8' Dock with 3-freshwater wash-down stations and electric

giving plenty of dock for your boat.

You can reserve this Amazing property with $1000 security deposit. There is a $300 cleaning fee and $150 pet cleaning fee.

More Details

Owner
Craig Roe
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Craig Roe

Me and my Family Purchased this Home in 2015 after falling in love with the Keys and the Home Town feel of the Marathon Area.

Craig Roe purchased this house in 2015

Why Craig Roe chose Central Florida Keys

We chose the Central Keys because of the fact that we are close to everything from here. and hour to Key West and an hour to Key Largo, right on 7 Mile Bridge and 15 minutes from Bahia Honda Beach, and 2 miles from Sombrero Beach (2 of the nicest beach in all the Keys IMO)

and only minutes by boat to the amazing "Sombrero Reef", The Home of North America's Only Living Coral Barrier Reef, And The Third Largest Coral Barrier Reef in the World!

Not to mention "Marathon" seems to have gotten lost in the 70's, the people on this island are amazing and the atmosphere is something you have to experience for yourself to truly understand "The Keys" lifestyle

What makes this house unique

Our home is located is a great neighborhood, a short drive to key west with "EVERYTHING" you need within a mile away, groceries, liquor store, gas, bait, ice, etc.

for the boater in me, I love the fact that I am on open water and the reef in literally MINUTES!!!!! which is way better than some places I have stayed where you have a 30 minute ride at idle just to reach the open water.

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Marathon
Nearest Beach
2.5 Miles
Sombrero Beach
Car: recommended

Amenities

Marathon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    main floor Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , off rec room
    ground floor / pool 1/2 Bath - toilet
    outdoor freshwater shower off pool - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom w/ balcony and sitting area - 1 king
    Twin Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 2 twin beds
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Octopus Room - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , (twin bunk, other twin is a trundle bed)
    Living Room - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , living room / pull out sofa bed / baby crib
    Rec / Game Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Rec Room futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
Notes:
Video Surveillance: We have cameras covering key outdoor "public view" areas: The area between the front of the house and the street is monitored. The side pet yard gate/Kayak storage area is monitored. and The canal dock and boat are monitored as well as inside the locked property owners room. There are no other cameras on the property. NO CAMERAS ARE LOCATED INSIDE THE RENTAL HOUSE, ON THE DECKS OR BALCONIES, AROUND THE POOL / HOT TUB AREA, (OR ANYWHERE ON THE POOL SIDE OF THE PROPERTY)

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dolphin Oasis, Waterfront, 4-bdr/3 bth, Heated Pool w/Hot tub, Sleeps10 Pets OK
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
5

Great for a family vacation! Even better than pictured!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 7 adults loved our week at Dolphin Oasis. There was more than enough room for us all both inside and out. We enjoyed the pool and spa every day and the dock for boating. Our dog enjoyed chasing lizards and exchanging friendly barks at the dogs across the canal. The outside is truly resort-like. It felt like we were the only people on Marathon. Many naps were taken under the cabana on the super comfy couch. The kitchen was well stocked and we had no problems preparing meals. Thank you Craig! We are ready to book for next year!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thats great Cathy!!!!! first off, thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review we love to hear what our guests think of the property and the house. We are so happy you had a great stay in Marathon at Dolphin Oasis and thank you for taking such good care of the property during your stay. Looking forward to having you and your family back again any time!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Another Great Vacation At Dolphin Oasis

  • 5 of 5

Another wonderful week in Marathon at the Roes beautiful resort like vacation home. Thanks guys! 👍

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a amazing time. Beautiful Home!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, AL
5

Amazing Oasis in the Keys

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for an amazing place to stay in Marathon Key, this may be the best rental on the Island! The house is fantastic, with two refrigerators, upscale washer and dryer, granite countertops and top of the lime mattress in the Master sweet was a real bonus!!! The canal is deep enough for any size boat, but I found the outdoor area and heated pool turned out to literally be the best part of the house. The palm trees are strategically arranged around the patio to create the perfect oasis and they also provided a cooling shade to half of the yard during the hottest part of the day. I had to force my family out of the pool each day to go do the other things Marathon had to offer, but getting back in the pool was the first thing we did when we returned each evening.

Check in/out was simple, parking was plentiful and the local neighbors were friendly. The kyats were in great shape and the lifejackets in the storage area under the house were clean.

This is my third rental house in the Keys, and the standard has just been set by the Dolphin Oasis. I wish I would have found this house three years ago. Now that I have, I will be back again for sure. That being said, we have not decided on a date for next year yet, so if you are thinking about renting in June/July of 2018....(please keep looking around at other houses until I finalize my reservations dates later this year, that would be great!).

If I had one complaint, it would be that that the home air conditioner was locked at 72 degrees. I understand the reasoning, and most of the time the temperature was just right, but there were times during the day that it was just too hot inside the house (even if you kept the doors closed), and I woke up at least two nights during the week sweating.

That being said, I had no other complaint and I will rent it again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for the great review, the property was designed to be something "different" for the Keys area, focusing on a private resort feel rather than just a place to stay in the keys..... and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. and the temperature setting for the air conditioning has been an issue for us in the past as before we went with the "NEST" system we were having issues with the A/C being turned so low that the condenser would "freeze" up, due to humidity in the keys I was told, and would not work at all...... so we ended up with 72 as the "safe" setting but we do have the ability to make adjustments to the system remotely and if in the future the temperature isis not to your comfort level please feel free to give us a call and we will try to make adjustments to the system to accommodate your comfort level. we are looking forward to having you back Mark and thanks again for staying with us The Roe Family
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful property, great location

  • 5 of 5

Dolphin Oasis is a wonderful property! The house is spacious and was perfect for our party of 10. The home was clean and the kitchen provided everything we needed for preparing meals. The outdoor space is both private and beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and tiki. We also kept our boat docked at the house and found the reef and other good fishing/snorkeling spots were easy to get to from this location. The description and pictures are an accurate representation of the property. The owner is helpful and easy to work with as well. You will not be disappointed if you book this property!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your review Julie, please come back and visit us anytime!!! The Roe Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5

One of the best vacations ever. The grounds are beautiful and felt like we were at a five star resort. There was really no need to leave the property but we did take a full day trip to Key West and the local taxi service's were great too. Just book it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give a review of the property Scott. I hope you get a chance to visit us again sometime. The Roe Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee/ tax incl. $322.5
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Pet Fee $161.25
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.5%

Cancellation Policy:
over 60 days: cancellations made more than 60 days prior your arrival date will receive deposit paid less a $100.00 cancellation fee as well as any service fees charged by VBRO / Home Away
under 60 days: cancellations made less than 60 before arrival date are NON-REFUNDABLE

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.