check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

2 Bed Apt By North Shore Beaches (Ground Floor) w/AC

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1

Description

Hauula House Rental Photos and Description

Across The Street From The Beach!

Come enjoy country living in our cozy 2 bedroom getaway. It is across the street from a beautiful beach in Hau'ula. It is within a short, 10 min, drive to the famous O'ahu North Shore beaches, the Polynesian Cultural Center, BYUH and LDS temple.

- The unit DOES have Air Conditioning, in each bedroom.

- The unit sleeps 4 adults in two bedrooms with Queen size beds.

- Air Conditioning in each bedroom

- On the Bus Line

- Non Smoking Unit

- Ironing Board and Iron available

- Hair Dryer, flat and curling iron available

- Heated Beach shower (Right side of House)

- Free Covered Parking (left side of car port)

- BBQ, lighter, cooking utensils (Briquette, non-gas)

- Portable Baby Crib, and High Chair

- High Speed Internet - WiFi

- Basic Cable TV and Apple TV with Hulu & Netflix

We do our best to accommodate our guests, please let us know if there is anything at all that you need to make your stay more comfortable. Mahalo

It's convenient to the beach across the street. Come enjoy the country...

- Key is in a lock box at the property

- Owner does not live on property, but is available on Oahu.

***Also book our attached 3 bedroom or studio units if you need one more room for your group***

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Elaine Pettit
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, Samoan
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2016

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

2 Bed Apt By North Shore Beaches (Ground Floor) w/AC
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
4

Very clean and well maintained.

  • 4 of 5

Great location, easy access to several beach areas. The AC in the bedrooms was wonderful. Some upstairs noise from other guests. Very good communication with the owner and quick responses to our questions. Enjoyed the large screen TV for those relaxing evenings. Overall a very good experience for our family and we would rent it again.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hanford, California
5

Comfy

  • 5 of 5

Although the bedrooms are a little small it was overall a nice place to stay. It was very comfy.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking good care of our vacation home. We were glad to host you and hope you will come stay with us again in the future. Safe travels home. Mahalo. ~Elaine & Ryan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Renters beware

  • 2 of 5

I only gave it 2 star because of its location. I booked this rental because the house looked modern and it is close by north shore. There are three rental units in this house and we rented a unit downstairs.

Well, the house smelled when we opened the door. There are signs of ill maintenance throughout the house. The furniture looked old and was sticky when we touch them. Dust on the window sill and blinds that can't be pulled up or down. The bedroom was bare with only a bed, no where to even put eye glasses at night.

Besides, we also ran into many issues during our three-day stay. The hot water faucet handle was broken when we arrived and was never fixed. We were advised that we could still use it but the fact is that we can't. Wifi was down for almost a day because tenants in the other room "accidentally" kicked the router. The tenants upstairs came home at 11 pm making noises and disrupting sleeping.

I strongly advise that you save your money and look somewhere. With the same amount of money or a little bit more, you can find a decent hotel room with much comfortable stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response. I wish you had addressed these issues directly with us instead of afterwards in a review. We worked very hard to address the issue with the WIFI and get it back online. Our home is very clean and simple and described accurately online. Perhaps your family would be more comfortable in a regular hotel next time due to your high demands. I don't think vacation rental homes are for you. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hauula House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
1 night minimum stay
$149
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
$149
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$129
From
$139
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 14.0%

The price includes the State of Hawaii G.E.T, and T.A.T. taxes.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hauula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom (Whale Room) - 1 queen
    Bedroom (Turtle Room) - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties