check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ashley Grindstaff - Owner

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Crantzdorf Lodge, Most Luxurious Cabin in All of Gatlinburg!

68 Reviews
Sleeps52
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cobbly Nob Lodge Rental Photos and Description

Lodge, 8 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 7.5 Baths, (Sleeps 22-50)

Crantzdorf Lodge is unlike any other Cabin/Lodge you have ever seen! Its the most Luxurious Lodge in ALL of Gatlinburg yet it is also kid friendly.This absolutely spectacular lodge has no equal in the Smoky Mountains! With its 'Big Log' Construction and the real bark trim in every room from top to bottom you'll feel as if you're truly surrounded by the forest even inside! Words cannot begin to describe the view from the deck of this cabin, looking out over a rolling golf course with ponds and all types of ducks, swans and geese.

Looking past the golf course, you'll be able to take in the 150 mile view of the Greenbrier Pinnacle and let me tell you, it's simply breathtaking. Just imagine sitting in one of the relaxing Adirondack style chairs next to the huge open deck fireplace and taking in this spectacular scene with your family and friends.......pure bliss! Situated across from the Great Smokey Mountains National Forrest and just below the cabin is a beautiful public golf course, Bent Creek.

Take your pick, 1 of 3 decks to have a glass of wine next to 1 of 2 outdoor fireplaces and watch the sunset or have a cup of coffee, watching the deer run across the golf course. This is a great place to relax and unwind yet it is Amazing for entertaining of all types! With plenty of space for your entire family and then some with sleeping capacity of 50 guests, including 14 sleeper sofas. This cabin is perfect for large family gatherings, corporate retreats and getting all your friends to enjoy one amazing cabin together.

Make plans now to stay in the truly one-of-a-kind luxury log home Many weddings, receptions, party's, weekend get-aways, church groups, family reunions and couples love Cranztdorf Lodge! Every Bedroom is its OWN Master, so everyone feels special.

A 3.8 Million Dollar Log Cabin Located just minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood, Ripleys Aquarium, and several other attractions all while giving you the most Amazing Mountain Views of the National Park.

Keywords: Luxurious, Cabin, Large, Lodge, Views, Golfing, Convenient Location, Family Friendly, Entertaining, Romantic, 8 bedroom, Gatlinburg, Cobbly Nob, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, 7.5 bath, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Ripleys Aquarium, Hiking, Fishing, White Water Rafting,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ashley Grindstaff - Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 68 traveler reviews

Crantzdorf Lodge, Most Luxurious Cabin in All of Gatlinburg!
average rating of 4.8088236 based on 68 reviews
Hobart Indiana USA
5

Awesome experience!!

  • 5 of 5

My niece just had her wedding over Labor Day weekend in Gatlinburg and she booked both bride and groom families at the Cranzdorf. I cannot begin to tell you how incredibly AWESOME this place is! I have been taking vacations to Gatlinburg like 4 different times, staying in various cabins. We were a large group of 30 plus, and everyone was beyond satisfied with the rooms, space, pull out couches, laundry, jacuzzi, kitchen space, EVERYTHING was incredible! We had the reception right there in front, setting up chairs, tents for shade, etc..absolutely beautiful! We all talked about how we will put together another family/friends get together here again. I strongly recommend this breathtaking cabin to anyone who truly appreciates and wants to experience the complete Great Smoky Mountains experience! Thank you for providing us with a lifetime of great memories!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Miller carpenter reunion

  • 5 of 5

This lodge exceeded all expectations .simply fabulous the design and floor plan of the lodge was so detailed my family and friends were in awh upon entrance to the lodge. The view of the mountains were astonishing had a wonderful time there simply gorgeous

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your business. Thank You
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Experience/Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

When the first family pulled in to the property, the littlest kid said, "Mom! It's a mansion!" He wasn't far off. The setting is beautiful; everyone agreed our favorite places were the deck to enjoy the view and the dining table for a wonderful sense of community. The proximity to Gatlinburg provided multiple opportunities for a plethora of activities; plenty to suit all age groups and choices. As we were leaving, all agreed we would be willing to book this fabulous "cabin" again.

It was clean and exceptionally well maintained. Everything but food was provided. The owner was very responsive to every request.

In and around Gatlinburg we found swimming holes, white water rafting, zip lining, arts and crafts, even an authentic English pub. In town the entire family went for some of the best BBQ around.

I cannot recommend this wonderful facility enough!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Ms. MaryPat for taking the time to write a review about our lodge. I am so please that your family had a wonderful time! Look forward to your return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
alexandria, ky
3

View was amazing!

  • 3 of 5

The view from this cabin was amazing! The bedrooms were wonderful also.

We had a noise complaint on a Saturday night at 11 o'clock. We were a family of 27 ranging from 5 months to 82 years old so not sure how we were being too loud. Was forced to go inside.

For such an expensive rental there were quite a few maintenance items.

1. Glass table top was broken and covered by a table cloth.

2. Internet did not work. Parts were replaced and fixed on the second day.

3. Pull out coaches are terrible. Unusable!

4. Dishwashers were terrible. Had to clean dishes by hand.

5. Stones missing from outdoor fireplace.

6. Some of the shower doors would not close.

7. 2 kitchen wash clothes and towels is not nearly enough for a cabin that holds so many guests.

8. Ice maker in kitchen fridge leaked.

9. Grill did not work

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We appreciate all reviews however, all guests are instructed to call me (Ashley Grindstaff the Owner) or Phyllis Lunceford (Head of Housekeeping) if there are issues during your stay. For anyone reading this 3 star review, you can see how many 5 star reviews we do have because we take things very seriously IF THEY ARE REPORTED. Noise Ordnance- Yes there can be an issue within the Cobbly Nob area with a large group but we have had NO issue with this in Years... This is not something that we have to discuss with our guests as they use there own judgement i.e. being courteous of time and thinking how loud they can be which could effect our neighbors etc. We do not have neighbors from side to side but we have neighbors above us. People talking loudly will echo up and the neighnors will report it to the 24hour security on duty. This can be an issue wherever you rent in the Gatlinburg/Piegon Forge areas that have neighbors. 1. Yes, we had to cover the Dining room table with table cloths because a previous guest (large group) set hot pots on the glass and shattered it. A new piece of glass is being special cut for this large and unusually long dining room table. 2. From time to time within the lodge, there can be a mechanical issue beyond our control, however, when it is reported to us, we Handled it Immediately and in this case WE DID. I sent Phyllis to Knoxvilles closest Comcast to get a brand new Router for the lodge and you had internet working for the rest of your stay. 3.Im not sure why you think the pull out couches are unusable when I have not had ONE single complaint. In fact all the down stairs (pull-out) couches are only 1 year old in the large living area. 4.Never had One single complaint about the 2 dishwashers in the kitchen. 5. If there were stones missing from the fireplace why did you not report them to me or to Phyllis? 6.Have not had one single complaint from any recent guests about the shower doors not closing. Summer schedule has been completely full no complaints reported. 7.If you needed more towels, why did you not ask for more? In the kitchen there is a phone number list with Phyllis' number on it. 8. why did you not report it to us? 9. why did you not report it to us? probably a simply fix If you read your contract, Page 5 states, "Greystoke Inc does not guarantee against mechanical failures that may occur. In the event an appliance is inoperative, guest shall contact Greystoke Inc" Always read your contract.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

The Crantzdorf Lodge was a great place to stay. It was a family get away we had 26 of us including kids. It was very easy to book, Ashley was great in communicating. We did zip lining and white water rafting with Climbworks and everything was close in distance. The drive to downtown Gatlinburg was also close. The Lodge is in great shape and very well-maintained. We had an issue with one of the lights we called the on call maintenance and they were there within minutes to help us. I would recommended this property to anyway and I would definitely stay in the property again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much Michelle! I appreciate your review and your detailed notes about your experience with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

1st time n the Smokies

  • 4 of 5

Great views of the Smokies. The size of the home easily accommodates a large family or group with 8 bedrooms & very generous common areas.

The pool table needs a lot of maintenance. Broken rails/bumpers was the only negative at this nice cabin.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Cabin is off of US321 which is exactly 10 minutes to Light 3 in Gatlinburg and just 30 minutes from Dollywood/Pigeon Forge.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cobbly Nob Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
October
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
New Years
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
January-February
Jan 6 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
March-May
Mar 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,195
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

ABSOLUTELY NO COLLEGE GROUPS PERMITTED. Weekly Discount: Stay 7 nights get the 6th Night FREE!!
2 Night Min. Required/Min. age to book 30yrs.
HOLIDAY RATE IS $1,500P/N WITH A 5 NIGHT MIN. DURING CHRISTMAS, THANKSGIVING & 4TH of July NO REFUNDS should you have to cancel. You will have ONE YEAR to re-book with the credit on your account.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cobbly Nob Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 7500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1-Master on Main - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2-2nd Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3-2nd Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4-3rd Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5-3rd Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6-3rd Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7-4th Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 on Main - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 52
  • Top level Double Queen - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 Queen beds w/ 1 sleeper sofa in room
    Top Level King Bedroom - 1 king , 5 sleep sofa /futon , 1 King bed w/1 sleeper sofa in room-4 sleeper in common area
    Main Level Master - 1 king , 6 sleep sofa /futon , 1 King Bed, 2 sleeper sofa in room-4 sleepers in common area
    3rd Floor King - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 King bed in room-2 sleepers in common area
    3rd Floor Queen Bunk 1 - 2 queen , Queen Bunk beds in room
    3rd Floor Queen Bunk 2 - 2 queen , Queen Bunk beds in room
    4th Floor King - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 King in room-1 sleeper sofa in theater room
    4th Floor King - 1 king
  • King size beds (5), Queen size Beds (6) 2 Sets of Queen Bunk Beds and One Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds, Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (9) There are 14 pull out Sofa Beds in various areas throughout all 4 levels of the Lodge.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
A $50,000 Minature Kids Cabin on lower deck with loft and games, 14 Seat Theater Room, Mini-Kitchen/Butler's Pantry on 3rd floor, 2 Outdoor fire places, Swing and Rocking Chairs surrounding front deck, Adirondach Chairs on upper and lower Mountain View Decks, Cabin Boasts 4 Levels with over 7,500square feet, Most bedrooms have either 1 or 2 pull out sofas totaling: 14 pull out sofas throughout the Lodge.

Partner Offers