Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Log Mtn Home in Breckenridge CO w/ 20+ Ft Floor-Ceiling Wndows HotTub

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 King Bedrm + Bunk Rm with 4 Twin Beds- Great Mountain Views Ski Chalet 1+ Acre

You will be amazed and feel at home in our beautiful Log House on the Breck Ski Resort Mountain of Peak 7. Sitting on 1.25 Acres of Pine and Aspen treed land, you have an amazing unobstructed view of the Rockies. With a large Hot Tub sitting on the large 2nd Level Deck with BBQ Grill, you can soak and relax after an adventurous day. Fully stocked updated kitchen, 3.5 bathrooms, and 4 King Size Bedrooms plus a kids Bunk Room with two twin size bunk beds (4 total twin beds), and a full size pull out sleeper sofa. Two separate living areas with large flatscreen TVs (game room/kids living area on first floor and great room on 2nd floor) . The Main Living Area, "Great Room", has plenty of seating and is completely open to the kitchen, dining room, and 20+ft Floor to Ceiling Windows overlooking the Mountains! Amazing Views! You will never want to leave! Beautiful Log Home with ample snow plowed parking (4X4 or AWD recommended in the winter anywhere in the mountains). Also includes a Free Gondola Lot Parking Pass! (Huge Value). You can park there and ride the gondola up the mountain for free, walk around town, go skiing, eat, shop, etc... Go Snowshoeing or Hiking directly from the Condo! Old miners trail runs through the property. You are a quick 2 mile drive from the Base at Peak 7, and 8. If you aren't parking, someone can drop you off there, completely avoiding any congested roads -this is a huge plus if you are familiar with the town. It is an easy 4 mile drive to the center of Main St in Breckenridge, where you can park and walk around town, eat at great restaurants, go shopping, get a massage etc.. You will not be disappointed! Comfortably sleeps 12-14 + people (depending on sleeping situations) More pictures to come after Thanksgiving.


Owner
Jason Taylor
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Jason Taylor

We are a family of 4 (2 kids) + dogs, and we love to visit Breck every chance we get. We are in love with the Summers in Breck, but never miss a few weeks of the ski season as well. There is literally something for everyone here. What an amazing town.

Jason Taylor purchased this house in 2015

Why Jason Taylor chose Breckenridge

Great, new, wide open floor plan, high quality solid log construction home near town and the resort, yet feels very secluded in the mountains. It is also a large home-site on over 1.25 acres, and is great for kids and adults alike. The amazing Views!!

Amenities

Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - Top Level - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - Main Level Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - main level - toilet , Guest bathroom on main level.
    Bathroom 4 - Lower Level - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - Top Floor (3rd level) - 1 king , Top floor king bedroom has its own bathroom with shower
    Bedroom 2 - Main Level (2nd Floor) - 1 king , 2nd Level Bedroom has own bathroom with shower/tub combo
    Bedroom 3 - Bottom Level - 1 king , This bedroom has king size bed and a door to the bottom deck
    Bedroom 4 - Lower Level - 1 king , This bedroom is next to the bunk room. King Bed.
    Bedroom 5 - Kids Bunk Room - 4 child bed , This room has 2 Bunk Beds for a total of 4 twin sized beds
  • You enter the home from the parking area onto the top floor (3rd floor), where Bedroom 1 is. There is a flatscreen TV in the Main Level (2nd Floor) bedroom. There is also a flatscreen TV in the shared 2nd living room on the lower level where 2 of the king sized bedrooms and the bunk room is.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Log Mtn Home in Breckenridge CO w/ 20+ Ft Floor-Ceiling Wndows HotTub
average rating of 4.8 based on 35 reviews
Atlanta, GA
3

Beautiful cabin and views, difficult to access

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was perfect and exactly what we needed! Overall we had a great time staying here and in Breckenridge. The cabin is close to downtown and to the ski slopes. The issue we had was accessing and leaving the cabin. We did not have (and we’re not warned) about needing 4WD vehicles. It snowed while we were here and while that was beautiful, it left two of our cars stuck. The roads were not plowed until Sunday morning not long before check out. The neighbor spent an hour helping us get up the hill and onto the main roads.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry that the guests had a difficult time leaving, and were not prepared with the right vehicle for winter weather in the mountains. There is nothing about the property that was wrong or difficult for them, including the flat driveway. They were in vehicles that were not appropriate for winter mountain conditions. Their vehicle had issues several hundred yards away from the house. In the description we recommend an awd or 4x4 vehicle in the winter, not for just our neighborhood but for anywhere in Breckenridge or any mountain resort in the winter for that matter. You take a risk when you drive in the mountains with a rear wheel drive car. Often, it is the law to have the appropriate AWD vehicle to even travel on I70. Unfortunately, these guests did not plan well enough, and want to blame it on the house for some reason. The roads are plowed often, and so is the driveway, and we have never had anyone complain before. They took a risk by not following recommendations and unfortunately had issues. Hopefully next time they will prepare better and will give an honest review that focuses on the house itself.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

So great

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Alyssa!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Guys ski trip

  • 5 of 5

We had a big group for our annual guys ski trip and the cabin was everything we needed and wanted it to be. We had quick access to town and the slopes and then a great place to relax after a long day on skis. We especially enjoyed the large living room space where we could all hang out and recap the day. The hot tub was great for soaking sore muscles and enjoying some views. We were able to easily cook all of our own meals in the kitchen and everyone had a place to sleep at night. 10/10 would return if the guys ski trip makes it back to Breck in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway tucked up in the mountains!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing views with all the amenities! Perfect location tucked up in the mountains yet close enough to town. The owner is responsive and extremely helpful. The living room is perfect for a large group to hang out and play some board games or watch tv by the fire. We were a group of 10 and we all slept comfortably. The decks have amazing views and the hot tub worked perfectly. We had no issues at all whatsoever. Will absolutely look to book this again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome mountain house

  • 4 of 5

We so enjoyed our stay at the house, it was perfect for our group of 5 couples! The amazing sweeping views and seclusion from the crowds made us feel like we were really tucked up in the mountains even though it was a 10 minute drive to Main Street. We would stay here again hands down!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, MA
5

Awesome Home!,

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this home was awesome. The only thing to be aware of is the hill leaving the neighborhood. The ice can be tough and if you don’t have the right winter vehicle you can get stuck. The is probably true of every neighborhood in the mountains! I highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Breckenridge Ski Resort
Breckenridge Brewery & Pub
Peak 8 Base Area and Summer Fun Park
Downstairs at Eric's
Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant
"Cheap taco happy hour 3-6pm every day!"
Carter Park
"Sledding!!"
Mountain Top Children's Museum
"great for kids! Parents night out!!"
Blue River Bistro
"Amazing Food, drinks, and atmosphere."
Nearest Airport
105 Miles
Denver International DIA
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Breck Golf Club
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Peak 8

Great for outdoor and indoor activities! Secluded, wooded land with great view and only 2 miles from the Base at Peak 7, and 8. And only 4 Miles to the middle of Main St. where all the restaurants, shops, and bars are.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $400

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties