Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

5 Bed 4.5 Bath, With Private Pool, Steps to the Beach

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-16)

5 Bedroom, 4.5 Bath Private Beach House, With Private Pool. This beautifully decorated raised beach house has been totally remodeled. New flooring, Linens, Furniture, Painted throughout and new 32 inch flat screens in each bedroom. New Flat Screen in family room. Five bedrooms and four and a half baths can accommodate 16 people in your party.

A king bed in the downstairs master bedroom has a private bath. There is also a Master Bedroom upstairs with another King Bed and private bath. Bedrooms Two upstairs has two queen beds, bedroom Three upstairs has one queen bed and a private bath, bedroom Four upstairs has two queen beds. The family room has a sleeper sofa that converts to a queen size bed.

There are six TV's in the house. A 32 inch flat screen in each bedroom and a 42 inch flat screen TV in the family room. The family room is very large and opens to the kitchen and perfect for the family to gather after a long day at the beach. The house has cable TV and Wireless Internet throughout.

You can view the beach from the back balconies and is steps from the beach. You decide your perfect day, lying on the beach all day or sitting by your private pool or a combination of both....You decide. It's your vacation! The house is 2 homes away from the Surfside Beach Pier, Restaurants, Ice Cream and Shopping. You are just 15 miles from Myrtle Beach International Airport and close by to downtown Myrtle Beach, Murrells Inlet Restaurant Row and downtown Litchfield Beach. You pick your entertainment...

Call us today to reserve your week at Surfside Beach....The Family Beach! We will be happy to accommodate your plans.

Steps From The Ocean

Raised Beach House, 5 Bedroom 4.5 Bath, Private Pool. 2 homes from the Surfside Pier, Dining, Ice Cream and shopping

More Details

Owner
Tom & Donna Bauer
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 4, 2017

About Tom & Donna Bauer

Our family purchased 15A N Ocean Blvd. in 2011. It is the perfect beach house for a large family. We wanted a beach house within a stone’s throw of the beach, so that our kids can walk to and from the beach on their own.

Tom & Donna Bauer purchased this house in 2011

Why Tom & Donna Bauer chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Surfside Beach is a great family beach away from the Myrtle Beach Crowds and Chaos. Great dining, golfing and lots of family things to do.

What makes this house unique

The property is next store to the Surfside Beach town center with the Fishing Pier, Dining, Ice Cream and Gift Shops. The property is very large with two balconies facing the beach, a private pool and fenced in back yard.

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • King size beds (2) Upstairs master bedroom with King bed and onsuite bathroom Downstairs master bedroom with King bed and onsuite bathroom, Queen size Beds (4) 2 rooms 1 Queen bed 1 room 2 Queen Beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sleeper Sofa in Family Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
5 Bed 4.5 Bath, With Private Pool, Steps to the Beach
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 24 reviews
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

This is a large, well maintained home. There were 7 adults and 6 children and we all had lots of room. The pool is small but our small grandchildren just loved it, I think because it wasn't so large it was intimidating. You are really just a few minutes' walk to a great beach. Outside shower and hose underneath house. We had everything we needed nearby, so much so that we barely left the area. We had a wonderful time, owners were very responsive to our needs (a linens mix-up which was probably my fault) and the weather was fabulous! Would highly recommend the area and the home.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you as our guests. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Tom & Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

An amazing place to stay! Great location; just steps to the beach and restaurants. The only issue we had was that the WiFi was a little spotty and the rental office was a little unorganized, but overall a wonderful place to stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

Very well maintained and convenient to the the beach and restaurants. Our whole family loved it! Having our own private pool was definitely a bonus!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Loved having you as our guests. Tom & Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great accommodations.

  • 4 of 5

Overall it was a great place in a great location. I feel the cleaning staff could've done a better job. There was some "mucous" on the wall in the one bedroom. There was dirty clothes and other personal items left behind from the previous owner and the coffee pot has the previous occupants coffee grounds. We did a lot of wash however the dryer didn't always dry the clothes. On the plus side, a repair was needed and they were there promptly to fix it. The house was perfect for our needs. The kitchen was a great size and fully equipt. The layout was perfect and spacious. The proximity to the beach was amazing! We will definitely consider Lady Luck the next time we come to MB.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear the cleanliness of the house was not perfect when you checked in. We take a lot of pride in making sure our house is clean and in pristine condition for our renters. You never mentioned the cleanliness of the house when we called to see how your check in went. If you had we would of sent our cleaning person out immediately to reclean the house for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful accomodations, excellent location!

  • 4 of 5

Every room was well furnished, many bathrooms & bedrooms to accommodate families. Kitchen was well equipped for cooking meals for big groups. the pool isn't very big, but still fun. Beach is a convenient short walk, as well as many reStaurants. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House was perfect, the location was right in the middle of MYRTLE.

  • 5 of 5

This house is a must rent, our other friends rented other houses at the same rate and ours was far above the others. Thanks to the owner Thomas for letting us stay in his home.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a pleasure having guests like you rent our house. Tom & Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

Weekly Rentals only (Saturday - Saturday) from May - August
4/1/17-4/30/17 $1,970/Week
5/1/17-5/31/17 $2,100/Week
5/27/17-6/3/17 $2,250/Week
6/3/17-6/10/17 $3,350/Week
6/10/17-7/1/17 $3,350/Week
7/1/17-7/8/17 $3,350/Week
7/8/17-7/29/17 $3,850/Week
7/29/17-8/5/17 $3,500/Week
8/5/17-8/12/17 $2,700/Week
8/12/17-8/26/17 $2,160/Week
8/26/13-9/9/13 $2,210/Week
A $500 Refundable Security deposit is Required on

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties