Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Condo With Spectacular Ocean Views / Sleeps 6 People /Competitive Rates

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Flamingo Condo With Outside Terrace

This charming ocean view condo at Oceanica radiates pacific charm and relaxation and is outfitted with all the necessities a seasoned traveler expects. This ocean view property offers unique advantages including privacy, location, ambiance and price. This unit is comfortable, practical and displays handsome decorations and flaunts intricately beautiful woodwork throughout the unit. The condo also offers you a WiFi Internet connection. Oceanica Condo 817 has a central location on Flamingo's prestigious Northridge where the beach is widest and the sand is finest. If you are looking for sun, sea and sand you have found it. There are spectacular ocean views from the bedrooms, living and dining rooms as well as the terrace.


Property Manager
Flamingo Office - Special Places of Costa Rica
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, german, spanish, dutch
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Beautiful, amazing views, high-end interior, wonderful area (Playa flamingo), and close walk to beach, restaurants, and store. There are cheaper places but you get what you pay for. In this condo and most all of Oceanica building condos, you are looking directly at beach, horizon, and sunsets. It is also one of the closest rentals to the beach but there is steep hill to climb to building (that's why you have the views!) and it is probably not for elderly or others with any walking limitations. The building has an elevator.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Playa Flamingo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Second Bathroom - toilet , shower , Towels and Amenities Provided
    Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Towels and Amenities Provided
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Bedlines Provided
    Second Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Bed Lines provided
    Living Room/Sofa bed - 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
The Flamingo Marina is renown for offering some of the best deep sea sport fishing for sailfish, marlin, snapper, tuna, mahi-mahi and other game fish on the Pacific Coast. The area also offers immaculate golf courses, unbeatable sunset cruises, scuba diving, sea kayaking, jungle canopy tours, horseback riding, and ATV tours. Take advantage of local Leatherback turtle sightings or plan a day trip to Monteverde Cloud Forest, Volcan Rincon de la Vieja or Volcan Arenal for hiking, waterfalls, hot springs and day spas. We would be happy to arrange any activities you are interested in.

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
Charming Condo With Spectacular Ocean Views / Sleeps 6 People /Competitive Rates
average rating of 3.4 based on 6 reviews
Texas, Usa
5

Fabulous Family Vacation!! Great Condo and Service

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 had a nice vacation in Playa Flamingo. The condo was very up to date, spacious and clean.

Phem at Special Places helped us book several activities which was very helpful, as well coordinated our transportation from and to the airport.

Great condo and service!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to host you and you family!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

over priced ,very dirty not what advertized

  • 1 of 5

Not worth the money paid worn out couch old out dated furniture has not been repainted inside walls dirty dish washer will not clean dishes dryer will not dry clothes place was not cleaned very well when we moved in needs up grade in furniture beds were good living room rug very dirty management stated they had no vacuum cleaner to clean rugs ice maker not working nice view of ocean but would not recommend to stay in condo until they make many repairs and upgrades sorry but a very bad experience for my wife and I.management had a excuse for everything I complained about.restaurants in area just ok beach was nice,customer service was poor would not recommend this property to anyone

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear traveler, we appreciate your time to review your stay at our unit. We feel that the ONLY reason you wrote this email is because during your stay, you wanted to move to another unit due that your wife had hip problems. You asked us for a refund, and by company policy this is not possible. Because we didn’t refund you, though you did stay the whole term at the condo, the only option you have is to write a ONE-star review, and tell many uncertenties about the condo. Luckely people can search true the daily reviews our property and our company receives, and will be able to find out on their own the level of costumer service we provide, as well the state of each of our properties.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

AVOID! Water problems....

  • 1 of 5

AVOID!!! We stayed 3 nights in this condo the first days of the year and we had not water at all during our stay.

After complaining with the rental office (Special Places) they did not offer any refund of our money, they just offered a 10% discount on our next stay which we consider offensive...

The condo is nice but it loses all it's value when you have no water... Worst thing is I heard later from another person who had stayed there that they had the same problem, so this is not the first time it happens... Still they don't warn you about it and they charge you as if you were having all services when you are not.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Francisco, we truly appreciate your review, and we feel that we have to give some further explanation. During your 3 day stay you had water problems, water problems not only for the unit you rented, it was a problem were a whole neighborhood was affected. The problem originated from the watercompany. I personally brought jugs of water to the property you had rented ( you didn't had to ask for it), next to that, the condominium complex bought for several thousands of dollars watertrucks which were deposited in the holding tanks of the condominium complex. All these actions to make the stay of tenants as comfortable as possible in this situation. After your vacation, we reached out to you voluntary to offer a discount on your next trip, for the inconvienence that presented during your stay, although the water issues wasn't originated from the unit itself, neither the building complex. Further we did all in our power to make your stay as smooth as possible. As this was a one time inconvience, uncontrollable by the unit or management company, and the condo you rented was in perfect shape, we feel that a 1 star and avoid comment isn't in it place.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

IT WAS LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT!!

  • 5 of 5

Our entire vacation was AMAZING!!! My husband did a ton of research on the internet and found the perfect country and the perfect location within the country for a safe, fun, relaxing trip. Playa Flamingo is a gorgeous area with beautiful beaches, and breathtaking tropical views. From this fifth floor condo in the majestic Oceanica we had sunsets every night that are impossible to put into words. From this condo the sunset over the ocean is completely visible from the patio as well as from the living room and the master bedroom. This condo was very comfortable, beautifully appointed, clean and well stocked. The staff was exceptional; extremely knowledgeable, super friendly and very helpful. Everything from start to finish was as advertised and as anticipated. We went on several excursions; catamaran ocean sailing, a night time Green Sea Turtle egg laying adventure, and a boat tour to see Howler monkeys in their natural environment just to name a few. There are many restaurants with wonderful local food and great little shops with local wares. This was the best vacation we have ever been on! We plan to come back and rent this condo every year. As a matter of fact we have already booked next year's trip. It was an unforgettable trip and we loved every minute of it! Can't wait for next year's visit!! We highly recommend this condo to all our family and friends. We definitely recommend you come and enjoy this condo and the nature beauty it is surrounded by. Thank you so much to the property management company and the owner for providing us with an unforgettable vacation, Katie

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a spectacular Ocean view!

  • 5 of 5

I loved this condo. It was classy and yet comfortable. But my favorite part was the beautiful terrace, enjoying our adult beverages, watching the sunset reflecting it's beautiful colors in the ocean. The other thing we enjoyed was the short walk to the beach. Of coarse there are great restaurants walking distance away and so many different tours available. The monkeys were our favorite :)

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Kilometres
Liberia International Airport
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Reserva Conchal
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Angelina's, Maries, Coco Loca, Cuchara Verde
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Flamingo, Potrero, Playa Conchal, Playa Brasilito
Car: not necessary

On the Pacific Coast of Costa Rica in the Guanacaste province is one of the most beautiful beach areas in the world. Playa Flamingo is a resort community full of amenities and recreation for all ages. Many of our luxury vacation rentals are secluded yet conveniently located to beaches, restaurants, bars and stores.

Whether relaxing or being adventurous, Special Places will help you plan your next vacation. Choose from condos, luxury villas, town homes, beach front, ocean view, mountain view or a combination for the perfect vacation. Our properties are fully furnished and ready for you to enjoy! We work with only the best and most reputable tour and service companies while helping to plan your vacation from the time you arrive to Costa Rica until your departure. Our goal is for your vacation to be full of fabulous memories.

Popular beaches within walking or driving distance include Playa Tamarindo, Playa Grande, Playa Conchal, Playa Flamingo, Playa Potrero, Brasilito, Sugar Beach, Playa Penca and Playa Prietta.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $500

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties