Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR Avon Townhouse Located on Eagle-Vail Golf Club

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Avon, Colorado

Make the most of your Rocky Mountain retreat by choosing this wonderful Avon vacation rental townhouse to serve as your home base! This beautiful 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom townhome has enough sleeping arrangements for up to 6 guests, making it a terrific accommodation choice for families, couples, or a group of friends traveling together.


The moment you first arrive, you'll fall in love with the fantastic setting of this property. Surrounded by the lush greenery of the Eagle-Vail Golf Club and the impressive Rocky Mountains, this spot is an outdoor enthusiast's paradise!

Inside, you'll find this tastefully decorated home well laid-out, offering privacy throughout. The vaulted ceiling living room with a fireplace is an excellent spot for adults to gather, while an additional family room with flat screen TV and DVD player gives the kids a place to hang out without getting in the way. After an eventful day in the mountains, gather in the fully equipped eat-in kitchen and prepare a tasty meal. Dine indoors at the spacious table, or choose to enjoy an al fresco dinner on the patio. If you're in the mood for barbecue, cook up some delicious burgers on the charcoal grill. When the sun starts to sink behind the mountains, retreat to one of the cozy bedrooms and rest up for another peaceful vacation day.


Golfers will love this townhouse, as it's located directly on the Eagle-Vail Golf Club. Schedule a tee time and enjoy the convenience of this home, or simply sit on the patio and watch as the other golfers make use of the facilities. This home isn't just for golfers, though! In the summer, take a dip in the community pool or visit one of the many nearby hiking trails. In the wintertime, don't forget to bring your cross country skis - once the temperature starts to drop Eagle-Vail becomes a cross country ski trail. Trek along the trail right from your back door!

This splendid property is just a stone's throw away from excellent skiing, snowboarding, hiking, mountain biking, festivals, and ample dining and shopping choices. Just 10 minutes from the townhome is Beaver Creek Ski Resort, while Vail is only 15 minutes away. Visit one of these 2 world renowned ski resorts for unparalleled skiing and snowboarding. After a long day on the slopes, visit one of the many shops and spectacular eateries of the area. Make sure you check for any local events as both Beaver Creek and Vail host exciting festivals all year long. No matter what season you plan to visit, this delightful Avon vacation rental condo will quickly become a place you love returning to at the end of the day!


Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.


Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, patio and balcony, charcoal grill, WiFi, flat screen TV with DVD player, and more!

- Ideally located on Eagle-Vail golf course within a 15-minute drive of Beaver Creek or Vail Ski Resorts!

- Gorgeous mountain views right from the back patio

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: 1 King-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2: 1 Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 3: 2 Twin-sized Beds and 1 Futon

Additional Sleeping:

- A Queen-sized Sleeper Sofa in the living room can sleep 2 additional guests


- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- Please note, this home is not equipped with Air Conditioning

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018


Avon Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing


3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
3BR Avon Townhouse Located on Eagle-Vail Golf Club
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews

Decent for the price but needs work

  • 3 of 5

Overall it was a nice condo but there were many small annoying things that should be fixed before it is rented again. These include but are not limited to:

-water damage on the kitchen ceiling above sink, plaster fell off when we tried to open some of the cabinets

-electrical socket falling out of the wall in loft where kids stayed which is a safety and fire hazard

-very old heating/electrical with some lights not working and bulbs needing to be replaced

-no lights in the driveway, easy to slip on ice when getting out of car

-no towel bars in the master bathroom

-many drawers and closets were still full of stuff that should be removed by owner before rental

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Philip, Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, but do apologize that the condition of the property was unsatisfactory! The owner is aware of all of these issues and working to fix them before the next guests arrive. Thank you again for letting us know! Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful property close to many attractions!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is very beautiful property located very close to many attractions. Beaver Creek mountain is less than 5 mins and the same distance to Walmart for all your needs. Property is simply superb with lot of space for 6 people. Kitchen is well equipped with all the daily essentials and if you forget anything, no need to worry, Walmart is very close by. The neighbourhood is quite good and the backyard is a golf course...unlimited fun. All the rooms are big enough and would love to stay for a long time. Biggest plus about this property is the owner Ross, he is a very good person and very accomodative. We booked this property for Christmas and couldn't make it due to bad weather. Ross accomodated for different dates in spring and made our experience a very memorable one. Would love to do one more trip at Vail and stay in the property once again.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St louis

Eagle Vail rental

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at this house. The location is great for hiking, fishing, sightseeing and dining. We enjoyed at Montana's smokehouse, Cafe 6 for breakfast, Avon Bakery for chocolate croissants, and Pazzo's pizza! We were there for a wedding and all the events were very close. We rented a covered pavilion at Nottingham park for a picnic for all the out of town guests. We went fly fishing every day at Eagle river, and Gore creek. I would recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Eagle/Vail residence

  • 4 of 5

The house was beautiful, in a very nice neighborhood. The location was perfect for us as the nightlife, skiing, and snowmobiling attractions we all within an hr, for the most part. The neighbour that lives next door was also very welcoming. The only bad things about the house were a few different items broken in the kitchen, a leaky faucet, a toilet seat, and a front door that doesn't shut unless it's locked. Nothing we couldn't live with, however. The owner of the house was also very easy to work with. We would stay there again

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback regarding this rental! We're so happy to hear that overall you very much enjoyed your stay. There are a number of items in the home that have since been repaired including the oven door handle, stovetop, kitchen faucet and front door. Wear and tear can occur over time at a vacation rental property, but the owner has taken proactive measures to address these issues as the guest experience is incredibly important! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to assist you in your future travels. -The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Less than expected

  • 1 of 5

The pictures online looked very appealing for this unit however they were somewhat deceptive. We checked into the unit and found multiple things wrong that made our stay less than enjoyable.

Initially we found there was no place to hang or put our clothing in the closets because the owner had failed to remove their clothing and personal items. Every closet was full of hanging clothes, toys and other items.

The pantry was stocked with owners leftover food however many of the expiration dates were from 2009. We had to rearrange the pantry in order to store the few food items we purchased.

Cooking was an experience because the oven door handle was missing causing us to have to grab a hot oven door when we cooked. After searching all the cabinets we finally found the pots and pans inside the oven. Luckily we had yet to turn on the oven.

A trash compactor was in the kitchen but the door was broken rendering the compactor useless. The sink faucet was very loose and we had to hold it steady when we turned on the water. The refrigerator had food left from either the previous renter or the owner. We had to rearrange the contents in order to store our groceries in the refrigerator.

There was no internet and only basic cable tv channels available. Luckily we brought games with us for evening entertainment.

We had to use the neighbors outside garbage can because one was not provided with the unit.

Heating was supplied by outdated (1977?) baseboards and thermostats that were hard to regulate.

The washer and dryer were also an experience to operate. The spin cycle left the clothes sopping wet and we finally figured out that the lint filter was completely plugged. We cleaned it in order for the dryer to function properly.

I could continue but it is safe to say we did not find the unit up to the standards we expect when renting on VRBO. We are seasoned renters on VRBO and this place is by far the worst we have rented. We would not rent this unit ever again.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are surprised to hear this feedback, as we have not received any other critical feedback about this home so far. We sent this feedback to the owners and they notified us that this damage was the result of previous renters. We apologize for any inconvenience. However, all issues have been addressed. The oven door handle has been replaced. The trash can is located in the garage away from wildlife. The kitchen sink faucet has been replaced and the owners are in the process of replacing the washing machine. This property was never advertised as having internet or cable TV so we are unsure why that was the expectation. Good luck in your future travels! ~ The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

We were coming in for a wedding at the Eagle-Vail Pavilion is really close to this place. It is right on the golf course and there are plenty of areas to hang and chill or venture out from here. All in all, a great spot to stay in the Summer and Fall months.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We are glad you found the home to be great! We hope to host you again in the future -The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Additional fees and taxes may apply