check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Enticing 3BR Avon Townhouse w/Amazing Mountain Views, Patio, Fireplace, and More - Perfectly Located on Eagle-Vail Golf Club Between Vail & Beaver Creek!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Eagle-Vail Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Avon, Colorado

Make the most of your Rocky Mountain retreat by choosing this wonderful Avon vacation rental townhouse to serve as your homebase!

This beautiful 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom townhome has enough sleeping arrangements for up to 6 guests, making it a terrific accommodation choice for families, couples, or a group of friends traveling together. The moment you first arrive, you’ll fall in love with the fantastic setting of this property. Surrounded by the lush greenery of the Eagle-Vail Golf Club and the impressive Rocky Mountains, this spot is an outdoor enthusiast's paradise!

Inside, you’ll find this tastefully decorated home well laid-out, offering privacy throughout. The vaulted ceiling living room with a fireplace is an excellent spot for adults to gather, while an additional family room with flat screen TV and DVD player gives the kids a place to hang out without getting in the way. After an eventful day in the mountains, gather in the fully equipped eat-in kitchen and prepare a tasty meal. Dine indoors at the spacious table, or choose to enjoy an al fresco dinner on the patio. If you’re in the mood for barbecue, cook up some delicious burgers on the charcoal grill. When the sun starts to sink behind the mountains, retreat to one of the cozy bedrooms and rest up for another peaceful vacation day.

Golfers will love this townhouse, as it’s located directly on the Eagle-Vail Golf Club. Schedule a tee time and enjoy the convenience of this home, or simply sit on the patio and watch as the other golfers make use of the facilities. This home isn’t just for golfers, though! In the summer, take a dip in the community pool or visit one of the many nearby hiking trails. In the wintertime, don’t forget to bring your cross country skis - once the temperature starts to drop Eagle-Vail becomes a cross country ski trail. Trek along the trail right from your back door! 

This wonderful property, is just a stone’s throw away from excellent skiing, snowboarding, hiking, mountain biking, festivals, and ample dining and shopping choices. Just 10 minutes from the townhome is Beaver Creek Ski Resort, while Vail is only 15 minutes away. Visit one of these 2 world renowned ski resorts for unparalleled skiing and snowboarding. After a long day on the slopes, visit one of the many shops and spectacular eateries of the area. Make sure you check for any local events as both Beaver Creek and Vail host exciting festivals all year long. No matter what season you plan to visit, this delightful Avon vacation rental condo will quickly become a place you love returning to at the end of the day!

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, patio and balcony, charcoal grill, WiFi, flat screen TV with DVD player, and more! 

- Ideally located on Eagle-Vail golf course within a 15-minute drive of Beaver Creek or Vail Ski Resorts!

- Gorgeous mountain views right from the back patio

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: 1 King-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2: 1 Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 3: 2 Twin-sized Beds and 1 Futon

Additional Sleeping:

- A Queen-sized Sleeper Sofa in the living room can sleep 2 additional guests

Policies:

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- Please note, this home is not equipped with Air Conditioning 

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

 

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Enticing 3BR Avon Townhouse w/Amazing Mountain Views, Patio, Fireplace, and More - Perfectly Located on Eagle-Vail Golf Club Between Vail & Beaver Creek!
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
St louis
4

Eagle Vail rental

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at this house. The location is great for hiking, fishing, sightseeing and dining. We enjoyed at Montana's smokehouse, Cafe 6 for breakfast, Avon Bakery for chocolate croissants, and Pazzo's pizza! We were there for a wedding and all the events were very close. We rented a covered pavilion at Nottingham park for a picnic for all the out of town guests. We went fly fishing every day at Eagle river, and Gore creek. I would recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lewisburg Pa
4

Eagle/Vail residence

  • 4 of 5

The house was beautiful, in a very nice neighborhood. The location was perfect for us as the nightlife, skiing, and snowmobiling attractions we all within an hr, for the most part. The neighbour that lives next door was also very welcoming. The only bad things about the house were a few different items broken in the kitchen, a leaky faucet, a toilet seat, and a front door that doesn't shut unless it's locked. Nothing we couldn't live with, however. The owner of the house was also very easy to work with. We would stay there again

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback regarding this rental! We're so happy to hear that overall you very much enjoyed your stay. There are a number of items in the home that have since been repaired including the oven door handle, stovetop, kitchen faucet and front door. Wear and tear can occur over time at a vacation rental property, but the owner has taken proactive measures to address these issues as the guest experience is incredibly important! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to assist you in your future travels. -The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Less than expected

  • 1 of 5

The pictures online looked very appealing for this unit however they were somewhat deceptive. We checked into the unit and found multiple things wrong that made our stay less than enjoyable.

Initially we found there was no place to hang or put our clothing in the closets because the owner had failed to remove their clothing and personal items. Every closet was full of hanging clothes, toys and other items.

The pantry was stocked with owners leftover food however many of the expiration dates were from 2009. We had to rearrange the pantry in order to store the few food items we purchased.

Cooking was an experience because the oven door handle was missing causing us to have to grab a hot oven door when we cooked. After searching all the cabinets we finally found the pots and pans inside the oven. Luckily we had yet to turn on the oven.

A trash compactor was in the kitchen but the door was broken rendering the compactor useless. The sink faucet was very loose and we had to hold it steady when we turned on the water. The refrigerator had food left from either the previous renter or the owner. We had to rearrange the contents in order to store our groceries in the refrigerator.

There was no internet and only basic cable tv channels available. Luckily we brought games with us for evening entertainment.

We had to use the neighbors outside garbage can because one was not provided with the unit.

Heating was supplied by outdated (1977?) baseboards and thermostats that were hard to regulate.

The washer and dryer were also an experience to operate. The spin cycle left the clothes sopping wet and we finally figured out that the lint filter was completely plugged. We cleaned it in order for the dryer to function properly.

I could continue but it is safe to say we did not find the unit up to the standards we expect when renting on VRBO. We are seasoned renters on VRBO and this place is by far the worst we have rented. We would not rent this unit ever again.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are surprised to hear this feedback, as we have not received any other critical feedback about this home so far. We sent this feedback to the owners and they notified us that this damage was the result of previous renters. We apologize for any inconvenience. However, all issues have been addressed. The oven door handle has been replaced. The trash can is located in the garage away from wildlife. The kitchen sink faucet has been replaced and the owners are in the process of replacing the washing machine. This property was never advertised as having internet or cable TV so we are unsure why that was the expectation. Good luck in your future travels! ~ The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

We were coming in for a wedding at the Eagle-Vail Pavilion is really close to this place. It is right on the golf course and there are plenty of areas to hang and chill or venture out from here. All in all, a great spot to stay in the Summer and Fall months.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We are glad you found the home to be great! We hope to host you again in the future -The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Car: recommended

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Eagle-Vail Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bedroom 3
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties