Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Beach Retreat

Bedrooms 3
Space sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

Great family getaway. Just 1.5 blocks from the beach, with a peak-a-boo view of the surf. Opportunities for entertaining are endless, with a deck and large patio. The house has a large open area with connected family room and kitchen, with plenty of space for enjoying time with your family or friends. The house has a large master bedroom, a second bedroom with a queen bed, and a third bedroom with four bunk beds. The great room has a large big screen TV, with a DVD library, and a pull-out bed in the couch. Two-car Garage, with large driveway, large backyard and outdoor basketball hoop.

The home is just a couple doors away from a restuarant, pub, cafe, and grocery store. The house is located in the quiet southern area of seaside, but is still only a short walk, a little less than one mile, from Broadway and City Center.

Keywords: Seaside home, beach, three bedroom house, two full bathrooms, fireplace, great for entertaining, great room, deck, large patio, outdoor area, WiFi, big screen TV, ping pong table, propane BBQ, surfing, golf, shopping

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2017

About The Owner

Our family just loves Seaside and the many things that we can do!

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

Why The Owner chose Coastal Oregon

We purchased this property for its ease of location! It is walking distance to the boardwalk and to a grocery store and a pub and the beach!

What makes this house unique

The house is just 1.5 blocks from the beach, and one of the most well known surfing locations in the NW. It is also just a block from a pub, a restaurant, and a grocery store.


Seaside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master bathroom is upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Bathroom 2 is downstairs
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bunk Room - 4 bunk bed , Bunk room is downstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Bedroom 3 is downstairs
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Master bedroom upstairs
  • Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (4)
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
Large Deck, Basketball Hoop


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Family Beach Retreat
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Loved the clean and comfortable. Wish we would have been there longer. Would definitely rent this again!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you thank you thank you! Please come again! Come for rest and relaxation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

perfect for a family get away

  • 5 of 5

The seaside beach house was perfect for us! We rented the house for a night, with four adults and five little ones. The space couldn't have been more ideal, with two main bedrooms, one for each couple, and the bunk room for the little kids to have their fun time together. The location just a few blocks away from the ocean was great also, making a short walk to the beach very do-able. We were also able to make good use of the fireplace and all the games that were left for us to play with. We'd stay here again, thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you thank you!!! Please come again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Great location. Only a little over a mile from Broadway. Couple blocks down from the promenade itself. House was nice and full of all the amenities you need in the kitchen and bathrooms. Lots of towels. Great space. Even the sofa bed was probably one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on. The only thing I would say is the deck chairs need to be replaced. The ones on the side of the house are pretty rusty and there are a couple of old green lawn chairs in the garage. One of the green ones was broke and we did not realize it until someone sat in it and fell over. All ok though. Still 5 stars in our opinion. Just giving the owners a heads up on the chairs. Owners were very easy to deal with and communication was great which is most important to me! Thank you for letting us stay here and we hope to again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind rating and also for your thoughts. We are sorry about the chairs from the garage and will fix that issue promptly. We had placed the outdoor chairs to be removed by the garbage but must not have been taken by the time you arrived. We are in the process of purchasing improved beach weather-worthy patio furniture. Thank you again for your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location and family vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

We had two families, 4 adults and 4 kids stay here. We were just a block from the beach and a 15 minute walk to the main street. Our vacation was great and we will most definitely stay again. The kitchen was properly stocked with everything we needed. The kids loved the ping pong table in the garage and the misc. yard toys to play with. There was plenty of room for the 8 of us and the grocery store, bistro and pub being so close was a huge plus! LOVE IT!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your great review! The location of our Family Beach Retreat is so convenient when you run out of a staple for the local grocery store or for a great meal at the nearby pub and brunch restaurants! So glad you enjoyed yourselves and so did your family! Come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Spokane, WA

This is a great home for any type of get away. Fully equipted with all your needs.

  • 5 of 5

A great home for multiple families with tons of space, everything needed for cooking any type of meal, including spices. Short walk to the beach and the prom. Close to a great store and a couple of restaurants. We will definitely come again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your generous response! We like to go to our Family Beach Retreat also so we try to supply everything any of us may need to cook in! So glad we were able to supply all you needed! Please return to the Family Beach Retreat for your next excursion!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vincennes, IN

Perfect house near the beach & prom

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home. Open upstairs floor plan that includes a large deck and fenced in yard with ceramic patio. Great for families; young and young adult. The pictures don't give the home justice. Perfect location; 5 min. walk to beach on the 'quiet' end of the Seaside promenade. 15 min. walk to city center. Easy road to access from hwy. We would stay again when in Oregon again. Enjoy

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! We try with the pictures but we agree that they don't do justice! Thank you and please come again to the Family Beach Retreat!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
U Street Pub, Seaside
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Seaside Golf Club, 451 U Street, Seaside
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway 26
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Car: recommended

crabbing, clamming, bonfires on the beach


Rates & Availability

Seaside House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Mar 25 2017 - May 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 12 2017 - Sep 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 25 2017 - Oct 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
Columbus Weekend
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
Oct 10 2017 - Nov 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
Veterens Weekend
Nov 10 2017 - Nov 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 14 2017 - Nov 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
Holiday Season
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $90

Holiday/event rates may be higher than the listed seasonal price.
Must be 25 years old or older to rent our Family Beach Retreat.
We do not allow pets due to allergies.
We do not allow any smoking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties