check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Properties For Single People Cayo Belize, Min 3 Months please read discription

Sleeps1
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 90 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
studio
Sleeps
1
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
90 nights

Description

Cayo Studio Rental Photos and Description

Riverside Studio Lodges Available With Mountain And Riverside Access

Moe's Place, designed for permanent and indigenous residents already residing in Belize and Belizeans living abroad who are returning residents back to Belize.

For just 35 GBP per week for a single person occupancy who has indigenous or permanent stay in Belize.

We have 4 fully furnished lodges available at this delightful offer. We are also honest landlords.

This amazing deal is one not to be missed.

PLEASE NOTE we only accept 3 months rental minimum.

Proof of indigenous Belizean residency ie social security card, passport or any supporting document required.

At Moe's Place we provide riverside cabanas, casitas, modern rental accommodation in a safe and secure Belizean and western managed environment.

The cabanas / casitas offered is a minimum of 280 sq ft to 336 sq ft,

They are furnished with a open plan studio design Kitchenette, en suite shower, soft furnishings, bed, dining area, off street parking and weekly laundry service and cleaning service.

We also can accommodate single persons who are seeking unfurnished accommodation.

Installed water and electrics from the national grid supplied as standard.

Set in 5 lush acres and direct access to the emerald waters of the Mopan river where you can snorkel, swim and fish to your heart's delight.

.

There is an abundance of butterflies and exotic birds that visit Moe's Place, Humming birds, parrots, toucans and kiskadee's to name a few.

24 hours airport transit to Moe's place on arrival available, . and transit to the airport at the end of your long term stay.

Please inform us at anytime if you require this service.

Atm"s local banks, shops, cafes and restaurants close by, Just 15 mins to San Ignacio Town center. Daily transportation to San Ignacio and beyond, plus an inexpensive public bus service runs regularly throughout the day.

Qualified massage therapist on site.

Ideal for single persons who are looking for a safe secure, quiet and cost effective accommodation in Cayo Belize.

Moe's place in Cayo is geographically located to meet easy access to several historical Mayan sites of interest such as xunantunich Mayan temples, cahal pech archaeological site Mayan ruins, El Pilar, the famous sink hole and much much more.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
James and Thelma
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish, Creole And Welsh
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 9, 2016

About James and Thelma

I would consider myself to be a Happy and fun loving person and enjoy travel and meeting people. I love cooking and entertaining.

James and Thelma purchased this studio in 2012

Why James and Thelma chose Belize

Low cost accommodation, clean quiet pretty surroundings, we are honest landlords.

What makes this studio unique

I chose Cayo because the views, climate and people are just fantastic

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Properties For Single People Cayo Belize, Min 3 Months please read discription
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
Denver, Co
1

Not what was expected!

  • 1 of 5

Property description is leaving out some rather important details;

The so called shuttle they speak of is the back of his truck sitting on a spare tire. Which was never mentioned to me until we exited the airport and walked to "the shuttle". This made for a pleasurable 3 hr ride in the dark with it raining off and on. The one time we tried to use the ferry to get back from town the locals told us not to walk that way because it was not safe. This resulted in us taking a 25 minute cab ride that cost us $15US.

I never saw any place within 25min driving to get food.

The 5 acre property is nice however the cabins are on one one side and the bathroom is on the other. This means walking across 5 acres of possibly wet grass "with a hill and no steps" in the middle of the night to use the restroom.

On the last night he came knocking on our door and told us he wanted additional money because VRBO was charging incorrectly.

P.S. The Internet does not work in the cabins, only intermittently on his front porch. We also were kept up throughout the night by several barking dogs.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did indeed offer you a private transfer on the understanding that it was designed to save you some funds.We have checked our reply to you when you asked for a pickup from the Airport. It was in our reply to you that gave you the choice to seek either a shuttle service at the going national rate or indeed allow us to collect you at a significantly lower cost, meaning to cover the fuel used for picking you up, and something towards the wear and tear.To which you agreed. Had you wanted a shared shuttle service you could and indeed had the option to make alternative travel arrangements and paid significantly more. Unfortunately it was raining a matter that i have no control over due to the fact that it was an act of God. We have a truck with a spare tyre which is used for seating and a cushion. I did not hear you complain when you wanted a lift the following day in the same truck sitting on the same tyre. Other methods of transport was available to you, ie, car hire , local bus and taxi, speaking of which you chose none of them. The ferry you refer to is safe for travellers I know of no tourist being accosted and we take health and safety seriously. furthermore the rest rooms are 49 yards away from your cabin and not 5 acres away, there are no steep hills here either, wet grass only applies when there is dew or if it rains. Quite obviously we look to all holidaymakers to apply basic common pedestrian and road sense when travelling around unknown surroundings, like anywhere else. As i understand it the locals who advised you to be careful were just giving you some sound and intelligent tourist advice and were looking into your interest 'that is how the people are here, kind and friendly. I understand that you resent paying a nominal 15 dollars for your fare for two persons, and 25 mins to come through by road was also met with distaste.You did have the choice to arrive by bus for just 3 US Dollars for two persons but chose not to take this method of transport either. You were advised that a slight error was made in the cost of the booking, of which was waived. Dogs barking at night are also inherent countrywide in and out of town. As in all third world countries the internet often plays up. some days are better. We also note that you did not observe the supermarkets locally , Chinese eating houses, Spanish, and Creole bbq street vendors only 12 mins away walking from Moes Place, your lack of observation is beyond our control. We wish you well.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Cabanas Way off the Beaten Path

  • 5 of 5

Moe's Place was minimally difficult to find. It was new about a month open when we arrived. So no one knew what we were talking about when we entered the correct neighborhood. But it was a pretty quick solution as we continued down the road. I imagine this situation will disappear as the facilities are open for longer and the neighbors get to know them.

The property is beautiful! Very quiet. The cabana was clean and spacious. One room. Water was provided as was Christmas cake.

There was no running water and the toilet is located a small hike across the property, which is uncomfortable during the night hours. The shower is also located in the same place, which is less problematic for me. Bring a flashlight. The owners were an absolute joy! The internet was fast and reliable. We brought groceries, but breakfast is offered. We stayed one night and then moved closer into town as we were without a car.

Personally, I like to have a bathroom a little closer. It is a good idea to have a car for this property. We hiked a short mile to the river and took a river taxi across to the center of San Ignacio. We got a ride to the river and then a taxi driver picked up on the other side after a while. You could easily arrange to have a taxi pick you up. The river taxi replaces a bridge that was washed out a number of years ago. The ride was $.50/ person. It was exciting!

We loved this property!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Katie and family entered into the spirit of the time they had at Moes Place. We all enjoyed there company very much, and do hope to one day meet again. We found Katie and Family full of life and very adventurous, also very kind to us, sociable, helpful, tidy and respectful. A wonderful and very happy Family. and a great sense of humor, A great time had by all. Many thanks Katie. We wish you all the very best in all that you do, now and in the future. Thank you so much for your custom and taking the time to write a review.We are always in pursuit of constantly improving our customer holiday experience at Moes Place and will continue to make those improvements as an ongoing progression. We are proud of the charm of being in a safe and peaceful riverside location . and only a short distance from San Ignacio town Center. About 22 mins or so. I must stress that we do have constant running water , the confusion rest with my wife and i both thought that one of us had already pointed this out, constant available tap running water is at the side of the lodges. In the interest of good hygiene it is considered prudent to have the rest rooms / wc and bathrooms a short way away from the lodges. The grounds at Moes Place are constantly lit up with soft lighting right through the night. A car of course is always a major asset when on holiday, however our backpackers and lodge cabin guests that have stayed at Moes Place enjoy the charm of negotiating there holiday as pedestrians just the same along our beautiful country lane. We also do daily shuttles to san ignacio town center every morning and a pick up at night. For people who prefer to be close to the riverside, mayan temples and places of natural beauty as opposed to the pollution, congestion and hustle and bustle of the town center then Moes Place is geographically located to meet those preferences. We have several local shops nearby for groceries and eating out to. About 4 minutes by car from Moes Place. We offer an above average budget accommodation experience. Champagne good living at lemonade rates. All our lodges are clean tastefully decorated and have insulated sheetrock / plasterboard wall finishes with a good decorative finish including polished floors and soft furnishings. Breakfast , Lunch and Dinner is served on request. SELF CATERING BBQ IS AVAILABLE AT ALL TIMES TO.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Central Farm ( Tropic Air Airline )
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
San Ignacio
Car: not necessary

We are 5 lush acres on the Mopan river accommodation at Moe's Place. We are a 10 minute walk from grocery stores in the village, gas station, cooked food can also be bought such as fried chicken, creole and spanish dishes. A bus service also operates.

Rates & Availability

Cayo Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
3 monthly
Nov 12 2015 - May 10 2017
90 night minimum stay
$44
 
 
My Standard Rate
90 night minimum stay
$44
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $63
Tax Rate 9.0%

Proof of Belizean citizenship required

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cayo Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 280 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , The Bathroom Is En Suite And Enclosed For Added Privacy
  • Designed to meet Modern day standards, studio open plan living
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 1
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , The Cabanas Are Open Planned The Bedroom Area Compliments
  • Designed to meet Modern day standards open planned studio living.
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Partner Offers