Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR Gleneden Beach House w/Private Deck!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,370 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Gleneden Beach, Oregon

Experience the best of Oregon's Central Coast when you stay at this lovely Gleneden Beach vacation rental house! Nestled in a beautifully lush setting just a short 1-block walk away from the beach, this spacious abode offers easy access to the area's best attractions while providing all the necessary comforts of your own home - this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom house sleeps 7 and provides easy access to the endless activities!

THE PROPERTY

With 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, this spacious home offers enough sleeping arrangements for 7 guests to spread out throughout 1,300 square feet of tastefully decorated living space, making it a wonderfully comfortable environment for families or groups in search of a relaxing retreat to the Oregon coast. The first thing you'll notice upon arriving at the property is its exceptionally tranquil setting, with towering trees and verdant landscaping providing a picturesque backdrop to the property's gorgeous outdoor area. As soon as you enter the home's welcoming interior, you'll simply fall in love with the spacious cabin-like living area, boasting vaulted cedar ceilings and a massive fieldstone, wood burning fireplace, perfect for peaceful winter evenings spent relaxing by its warm glow.

Every amenity you'll need to feel as comfortable as possible during your stay is here, including 3 TVs, in-unit laundry machines and a fully equipped kitchen, complete with all the cooking appliances needed to prepare your favorite family recipes. After preparing a delicious home cooked meal in the kitchen, head over to the adjacent formal dining table to enjoy it with your companions. When you're not using the indoor dining area, step outside for some fresh air and dine al fresco on the private wraparound deck, which offers a calming view of the lush surrounding scenery. After the sun disappears behind the distant trees, gather around the firepit on the elevated concrete patio and let the sound of crackling firewood serenade you while roasting marshmallows under the luminous Oregon stars. Once you're finally ready to call it a night, retreat to any of the 3 inviting bedrooms to rest up and awake energized for next eventful vacation day!

THE LOCATION

Nestled in a quaint residential neighborhood, this house is ideally located for easy access to any activity you can think of. Situated just 4 blocks from the nearest beach, this home is especially fantastic for those looking for some fun in the sun. A short walk will lead you to magnificent beaches, where you can frolic in the sand with your companions. Additionally, the golfer of the group will be delighted to find that the spectacular Salishan golf course borders the property, allowing for quick and easy access.

Wonderful dining and shopping await you in nearby Lincoln City and Depoe Bay, each within 5 miles of the house. To get a true taste of the area, we recommend walking down to the Side Door Cafe to enjoy a meal before heading to Salishan village, which offers a multitude of relaxing spa services, a terrific way to cap off your exciting Gleneden Beach getaway. Regardless of what you decide to do during your stay, rest assured that you will leave this Gleneden Beach vacation rental home feeling refreshed and ready to take on the demands of everyday life!

THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a private wraparound deck, in-unit laundry machines, 3 TVs, Wifi, a fully equipped kitchen, gas BBQ grill, and much more

- Wonderful location! Easy access to beaches, golf courses, restaurants and shops

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2: Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 3: Twin Over Full-sized Bunk Bed

Additional Sleeping:

- Queen-sized Air Mattress can accommodate additional guests

Policies:

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- Please note there is an apartment above the garage that will not be accessible to renters

- Must be at least 30 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Map

Car: recommended

Amenities

Gleneden Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1370 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3BR Gleneden Beach House w/Private Deck!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Austin,TX
5

Nice!!

  • 5 of 5

Well appointed house, within a short 2 block walk to the beach. Close enough to Lincoln City to make trips for provisions easy, but far enough away to avoid the traffic and noise. Kitchen had every utensil and cookware we needed for a group of self proclaimed foodies. Vanessa, the owner, was very nice and very responsive. Well done!! Highly recommended. As an FYI, the beach area was very windy, and on that weekend, amazingly cold due to the high wind conditions. This house was far enough away to be much less windy and therefore warmer. We even were able to use the fire pit without worrying about the winds spreading stray sparks.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Large Family

  • 4 of 5

This was a nice house with a great location. There were buckets and shovels for the kids to play with on the beach. The house was nice and fairly comfortable with plenty of room for a family of 5.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Selah, WA
4

Nice experience

  • 4 of 5

A nice family vacation, only thing lacking was wifi

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The house was nice, however photos implied it was ocean front was not accurate, shared bathroom

  • 3 of 5

A good time, double ply TP might be warranted for the price. The outside fire pit was enjoyable since the beach is a few blocks away and it is a short beach that is not accessible during high tide.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry you misunderstood the location to be ocean front, however we do not feel the location is misrepresented by the listing. The listing headline includes "Walk to the Beach," the description states that the home is "situated 4 blocks" from the coast, and you can see the home location displayed on the listing map. We are glad to hear that all in all you enjoyed your stay! ~ The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Young family with pre-school aged child

  • 5 of 5

The home is beautiful! Nice and open! Warm and cozy! Great for family time. Easy walk to the beach. Enjoyed the patio and fire pit. I would highly recommend this home for couples, families, and friends.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your excellent review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed all that this property had to offer and hope to see you for your next beach trip! - The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oregon
5

Beautiful home with all the amenities, including parking

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent visit. Close to many other activities as well as a short walk to an excellent beach.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Matt. We're happy to hear you had a great stay and were able to enjoy the property and nearby activities. We hope you reach out for your next beach trip! - The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply