check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Barbara

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

FALL WEEKEND SPECIALS Spacious 3 Bedroom, accommodates 2 families

11 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waterville Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description

Central in town location yet abuts woods, free on site pool

Would you like to wake up in the heart of the White Mountain National Forest and sip coffee on your sunny back porch while you are planning your day? You can start by swimming in the pool located on the property. Within 5 minute walk or a free trolley ride there are two lap pools at the Athletic club, sandy beach at the pond or a several swimming holes in the local river. Only a few steps away there is recreation center which offers daily activities and camps for children and adults. Even if it rains there is plenty to do.

You can hike or bike right from your condo. Hikes range from an easy stroll to scaling 4000 foot mountains. If you like tennis there are 16 clay courts available. For golfers there is 9 hole golf course. Finally take a stroll to Town Square and listen to music, watch the theater show or shop in one of the local stores. Have dinner in one of the local restaurants either overlooking the pond or the river.

You can have all of this when you rent this three bedroom condominium in Waterville Valley. The condominium sleeps 8. Two families can share. Kitchen is fully equipped and has new stainless steel appliances. Other amenities include two bathrooms, large deck and washer and drier.

Keywords: Waterville Valley Resort

White Mountain National Forest

Hiking, bicycling, golf, tennis, swimming, boating

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Barbara (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Barbara

We purchased this condo for ski vacations when the kids were 2 and 7 years old. It was perfect for family of 4. We were coming up on every weekend and school vacation. Soon we discovered summer. There is even more to do during summer then during winter. That surprised us in the ski resort. We were spending more and more time in Waterville Valley. Now we live here full time. We hope that you can enjoy our place as much as we enjoyed it.

Barbara purchased this condo in 2001

Why Barbara chose Waterville Valley Area

We bought this condo to spend more time skiing with the family. It gave us wonderful family time. Most wonderful is the fact that we did not have to drive after a long day of skiing. Instead we would relax by the fire with the entire family.

What makes this condo unique

Everything is so close. We would park the car and walk everywhere. If you get tired there is free shuttle that takes you practically everywhere in town. Kids, as young as 10, can walk or ride bikes to the recreation department or town square. That makes them feel so grown up. You can watch them walk to the recreation department from a window.

Kids love to play in the woods right outside the condo, while you can rest and watch them from a window or back patio. There are so many ways that you can relax while knowing that kids are playing safely nearby. You can enjoy your time with kids. Most activities are focused on families. If you need a little time away from the kids try a day camp at the recreation department or kids’ night out. The kids’ night out program is particularly nice. Kids are entertained while you can go out to dinner.

Reviews

4.1
based on 11 traveler reviews

FALL WEEKEND SPECIALS Spacious 3 Bedroom, accommodates 2 families
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
5

This was a great place to stay. It fit our family needs perfectly. We hope to come back next year!

  • 5 of 5

The property was well kept and the on-site pool was nice to use with our kids. Barbara was very responsive and easy to work with. I would recommend this property to anyone!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5

Our people really enjoyed this condo and thought it was very nice to stay in.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great accomodations !

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, very clean and very homey ! Communication from the owner was excellent

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

We were VERY pleased with this rental on many levels. The owners were friendly, attentive, and responsive to our needs and questions. The rental process was painless. The condo was clean and suited our needs perfectly. The living room was large and accommodated a large number of guests. Bedrooms were large as well. The beds were actually comfortable! The condo pool was clean and well maintained. The location of the condo was convenient to the pool; the sports complex; the activities for kids at the school; as well as the Town Square and the hiking trails. We particularly liked the deck off the living room and the huge gas grill at our disposal. We look forward to next summer. Thank you Barbara for all your effort to make our vacation such a wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review. We love living in Waterville Valley and it makes us truly happy to share the WV experience with our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

BEWARE OF THIS RENTAL

  • 1 of 5

I have never written a negative review but I feel potential renters should be warned of this condo and it's landlord. We are professional people and landlords ourselves. We have rented numerous places for work without incident and always positive experiences.These people should not be landlords because they have no understanding of their responsibilities to a long term renters or the proper way to do business. As landlords we are very aware of the cost of renting property as well as the laws that protect both parties. As stated by the owner herself in a previous review response, it has not been updated in 20+ years. The furniture is not of the "highest quality" but rather such as you would find in a doctor's waiting room. One chair was so bad the owner was going to throw it out and we requested that she leave it until after we left so our dogs could use it (she later claimed that our dogs damaged it). As previously stated in reviews the carpet is stained. The condo is in desperate need of painting and wallpaper replacement. The condo served its purpose and we thought the rental had gone well.The landlord was supposed to stop in prior to us leaving but never did. We took pictures and sent an extensive letter detailing the cleaning we did, informing her we had cleaned the carpets, telling her of issues with the condo and the deposit return info. We heard nothing until I contacted her 2 weeks later. She responded thanking us for being such nice people and taking great care of her condo. She had 3 concerns that I responded to immediately. We heard nothing so I presumed everything was fine. The deposit had not been returned 36 days later so I emailed her she did not respond for another 10 days when she informed us she was going to withhold some of the deposit for damages. I responded immediately and consulted an attorney and sent another extensive letter, she did not respond. Instead she contacted our employer claiming 10 things damaged or "overused" and sent a cheque minus the damages even though she knew this was illegal! Our employers decided the amount of money was not worth the trouble so she got away with it. It was not a minor amount to me($243). It has been very upsetting to be accused of damage and called a liar. The damage to us could have been great! There are hundreds of other condos to choose from DONT CHOOSE THIS ONE! I am sure she will respond and try to spin a story but just don't take the chance this condo isn't worth it.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am going to take this as an opportunity to tell you about our home. As the renters stated they have a lot of experience renting both as landlords and renters and we do not. Everybody is nice, they just have different perspective. We offered them a special deal expecting light use since this was a couple and not large family. They did not use our place lightly. 1 –The reason for the deposit being returned in a time frame longer than 30 days is because I offered them a special price which included utilities so they could be reimbursed for their housing allowance. I had to wait for utility bills to clear. . Their utility bills were unusually large for our place. They were informed in writing about the situation 2 - There was a lengthy list of damages including torn wall paper, broken stainless steel grill, damaged dish washer and more. All of those we are writing off as normal use. The only things we deducted for are items that were safety issues: damaged front door and missing smoke detector. 3 – Renters state the place is worn out. Yes it is one of the older units in the valley and the price of the rental reflects it. We are having fun renovating something every year. We have • New carpeting – already damaged by the dogs • Newer heating system and water heater • Fixed underfloor • New laminate wood in the living room – because new carpet did not hold up • Tile in both bathrooms • Gutted upstairs bathroom • New drier • New windows • Fresh paint every few years • Stainless steel appliances – 3 years old • This year we will put in a new extra-large slider ($$$) • New solid wood internal doors as opposed to metal / hollow doors • New furniture piece or two every year • May be we will have money and time to replace that torn wall paper – it is old, now it is torn • We are nearly done with structural upgrades, soon we can focus on cosmetic – replacing laminate countertops and cabinets with wood and granite. Yes the kitchen was redone 20 years ago in all white. It actually is in a great shape, just does not look updated. 4 – We never planned on renting. We fell in love with Waterville Valley and decided to live here full time. This led us to a bigger condo. Renting our old home had been very rewarding. I really enjoy renovating, decorating and putting final touches every time we welcome new guests. Thank you to all great guests and friends that we met. From grandparents who want a special time with their grand kids, to parents with multiple kids
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Salem New Hampshire
4

Curious George weekend

  • 4 of 5

We brought our children and grandchildren, aged 3 and 5, for the Curious George Family weekend and the location of this condo was convenient to the Curious George Cottage, as well as Town Square, where most of the activities took place. The grandkids were able to ride their bikes easily and safely on the sidewalks, while the adults walked beside them. We never moved our cars, once they were parked.

The new flooring had buckled, unfortunately, but wasn't a safety issue, and the condo was clean. The kitchen area was roomy and had a view into the eating area and living room, which gave a feeling of being all together while the kids were playing. There was a problem with the downstairs toilet, but the owner was responsive, especially since it was the weekend, to come and check it out. She worked with us regarding the rental, since we were only renting it for a long weekend, and we were happy that she could accommodate our requests. Town Square has a variety of casual restaurants, good for kids, and some nice shops. The book store is excellent, as well as the coffee shops and grocery store/deli. The weather was cool while we were there, but we were able to use the indoor pool at the Athletic Center, for a nominal family fee. The grandkids loved it!. The walking trails are great and Waterville Valley is just a lovely place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Waterville Valley Resort
Waterville Valley Recreation Department
"Recreation Department offers many activities for children and adults. It is a great place t..."
White Mountain Athletic Club
"You can swim in the indoor or outdoor lap pool, exercise in the cardio room, weight room or ..."
Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Coyote Grill or Lantern
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Waterville Valley
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I 93
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Coyote Grill
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Waterville Valley Resort
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Corcoran Pond

Close to Wales Tale Water Park, Clarks Trading Post, Polar Caves, and Tilton shopping outlets

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waterville Valley Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Weekend Special
Sep 9 2016 - Oct 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$170
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Columbus Day Week End
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$170
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning Fee $100

Ask owner about special offers, longer terms available
SKI SEASON perfect for Race Families - tuning bench, ski storage, bag storage

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waterville Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full bath upstairs with separate double sink area 3/4 bath donwstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , cot available
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2) Sleeps 8 - extra person $10 per person per night
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
A great place to relax particularly for families. Can accomodate 2 families

Partner Offers