Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Puamana Oceanfront Three Bedroom

Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Puamana is a unique gated community at the southern tip of Lahaina town. Close enough to walk to town but peaceful enough to just stay home and watch the world go by.

Three bedrooms..master bedroom with king bed and ensuite,

queen bed in the second room and twins in the third. There is a large family room as well as a well appointed living room off the kitchen/dining area. The lanai features a charcoal BBQ and lounge chairs. All dishes and linens are provided.

The unit is older and has no air conditioning.

We have tried to keep the rate low enough to allow large familys to vacation together.


Keywords: secluded, one level, spacious,gated community, close to town

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018

What makes this townhome unique

Come in the the whales and the surfers instead of the snow.


Lahaina Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Family room


5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Puamana Oceanfront Three Bedroom
average rating of 5.0 based on 2 reviews
Denver CO

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

I was there with my sister for my 60th birthday. No AC but not necessary. It's the end unit so has very nice cross breezes throughout except for the middle bedroom. Even so, as previously mentioned plenty of fans and ceiling fans in all the bedrooms. Fabulous to be right on the beach with great sunsets and nice patio. Lahaina Safeway very close for groceries. Nice layout and new appliances. Everything you need for cooking and room for everyone. Owners also very generous about late checkout.

Highly recommended! I would love to go back!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed our visit to Puamana very much - loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We were a family of five girls looking for a quiet, yet close to everything place to stay, right on the ocean, beachfront that was affordable and had room for us all. This unit fit the bill. The description accurately described the unit and the pictures were spot on. The rental company was very easy to work with. Every question was answered quickly. I am cautious when renting places using the internet and this process went very smoothly. There were no surprises.

The unit has everything that you need but it is basic. Everything was clean, functional and comfortable. It was really nice having a family room. It gave us more room to spread out. The unit does not have air conditioning but fans are provided. There was a fan broken and it was replaced by management within hours. It does get warm/stuffy without air conditioning but we found having the windows and doors open was more conducive to enjoying Hawaii beachfront property. Who wants to be shut inside with all the windows closed! We found this unit to be a great value. You get alot for the money.

The resort itself is beautiful, very picturesque. It has three pools but not much else for entertainment. The beach is rocky with some sandy areas but it is rather small. It appears to a favorite of surfers. There is no hot tub or restaurant at the resort. There is no night life, if you want that within walking distance, this probably is not the place for you. This is residential and we were respectful of that. Everyone we ran into was very nice and helpful.

The property is located south of Lahaina. We did walk into Lahaina. We found it abit far to walk, especially if you want to shop and have goods to carry with you. We went during the day and it was hot. It is doable, but on maps it looks alot closer to retail etc. than it really is. Lahaina is a fun artsy town and has an abundance of shops and restaurants.

The location on the island was very good. It was not too far from the airport, probably about 45 minutes. I spent alot of time looking at places to rent and went back and forth from Kaanapali beach area to this resort. We visited Kaanapali and it was alot more congested. The beaches are nicer, you can walk for miles but it is high-rise after high-rise. You can walk to retail so there is more going on but alot more people.

I was happy with the choice I made to stay at Puamana and there were no complaints from the other girls. That says alot. I would stay again no question!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: November 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we are glad you enjoyed our Maui home. Carl and Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200

Special discounts authorized by management ONLY.

$300 deposit ($75 cancellation fee)

Final payment due 30 day prior to arrival except if over Christmas and New Years then final payment due by November 15..once made there is no refund.

Insurance is available.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties