check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lynn Gray

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Modern,Tranquil and Relaxing Oeanfront Condo

22 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

If you are looking for an ocenfront condo that has breathtaking views from the living room, dining room, kitchen, and master bedroom you are in the right place! Our condo is located on the 5th floor and offers unobstructed views of the white sandy beaches and blue waters of New Smyrna Beach. Three bedrooms are featured with a queen master bedroom and two queen guest bedrooms that offer a relaxing place to wind down after a long day at the pool or beach.The condo was designed with you in mind; relax on the beautiful leather furniture, snuggle up with a good book in luxury bedding, sit on the balcony and listen to the crashing waves below.

The kitchen has an open concept and is located in the center of the condo. How can it get any better than to prepare a meal for your family while taking in the crashing waves. The dining room is located in front of the kitchen and offers seating for 6 people. 2 additional seats are located at the bar.

Keywords:

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lynn Gray (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Lynn Gray

My wife Lynn and I have been Hoteliers for the past 3 decades. We currently own 3 major brands that are all Award Winning Properties. We acheive amazing guest satisfaction scores by emphasizing superior guest service. We enjoy family involvement and Lynn enjoys decorating.

Lynn Gray purchased this condo in 2011

Why Lynn Gray chose Florida Central Atlantic Coast

We started vacationing when our children were young; we traveled to many popular destination towns on the Gulf Coast. We did not always have pleasant experiences with the gulfs waters. We tried New Symrna Beach and found it to be a very relaxing vacation destination. We would alternate up and down the east coast from South Carolina to the southern tips of Florida. We always had a tendency to be drawn back to New Symrna Beach. The town has numerous choices for fine restaurant selections ranging from Italian, seafood, Mexican, and steakhouses. The beaches here are excellent and the waters are beautiful. We also found that if we wanted entertainment we were a short distance from many major attactions. The downtown area has many interesting specialty shops. Major malls and shopping centers are within a short drive. We took a family vote and we all agreed that New Symrna Beach would be the perfect spot for vacationing and that was our reason for selecting this location. The Palmhouse has a feeling that you are in your own private oasis.

Reviews

4.9
based on 22 traveler reviews

Modern,Tranquil and Relaxing Oeanfront Condo
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
Kentucky
5

Fun and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

I had a great experience with my stay at this condo in May. Very clean and had everything I needed. Loved it so much I booked it again for this summer.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southern Illinois
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

This was my family's first stay at New Smynra Beach and this condo was perfect! The view was outstanding and the location to restaurants great. We stayed the entire month of February and time flew by. We appreciated the gated parking lot since we trailered our motorcycle. Breakfast on the deck with the sounds of the ocean is a memory we will cherish. The condo had everything and Terry, the owner was great to work with. It was a first time for us to book online and we will choose Palm House again.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you had an awesome time we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jacksonville, FL
5

We keep coming back year after year!

  • 5 of 5

The location of the condo is close to everything. It is a great stretch of NSB - not a crowded section of the beach. It's convenient to restaurants, shopping and beach activities. The unit is very comfortable even with extra guest. The master bedroom has the ocean view and the 2 other bedrooms are on the other side of the unit so it's private. The ocean view and the sound of the waves at night is great. The owners are very easy to work with. We'll be back again next year to stay in #5. Thanks again!!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
kentucky
5

vacation

  • 5 of 5

We totally loved the palm house. The condo was beautiful and made you feel right at home. The balcony was perfect nice breeze beautiful view of the beach which was private and quite. All the amenities of home and more. Would highly recommend the place to anyone. Great place to stay and we will be back..

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our Family of Five

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Palm House in Sept 2014. The weather was perfect and the beach was quiet. The Palm House was absolutely perfect for our family of 5 and this price point, allowed us to stay oceanfront, affordably for the entire week! Our kids loved it! They have beach towels, sand castle building supplies....all the extra things you do not need to purchase for ocean play! The condo was very clean, comfortable and very nicely decorated! We also went to Disney two days, which is a bit of a drive, but well worth it to stay at the beach all week. It's just a little over an hour drive, but I would allow 2 hours to drive, park and get to the main gate of Disney if you plan on visiting one of their parks. We spoke with the owners on a couple of occasions and they were extremely kind and quick to respond! This is splendid place to stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville KY
5

Amazing family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great condo on a beautiful beach:) definately will return again:) Owners were very easy to work with. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of my property. I am glad you and your family had a great time and enjoyed our condo. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Chases beach bar and restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Special
Aug 27 2016 - Nov 5 2016
7 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
Winter
Nov 6 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
January
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Feburary
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
May
May 2 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$799
$3,200
 
 
June & July
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Owners prefer rentals check in on Saturday and check out on Saturday, and sometimes we will make adjustments to this in slower seasons

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Smyrna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties