check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jennifer Jensen

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Awesome Amenties,Remodeled, Artwork, Views,Sports Village Resort

26 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

St. George Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This is a beautiful condo on the ground floor with Fabulous views. Our two bedroom, two bath condo is our family getaway but we will share it with you. NO SMOKING AND NO PETS. FREE WIFI. Enjoy your time using the pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, handball courts, basketball, clubhouse, and excercise room (all of which are open year round!). Sports Village has it ALL! No place else comes close to the amenities!

The 1200 square foot 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo features new appliances, a fully stocked kitchen, garden tub plus tub and shower, and great furniture. Recently remodeled, the condo is quiet, light, with new couches, carpet, and original artwork.

You can easily ride from the condo directly to the mountain biking trails or take the car for a quick trip to Snow Canyon, theater at Tuacahn, Art at Kayenta and St. George, or sports all across the valley.

To make your stay (and ours!) more comfortable, we have very nice mattresses, full sized washer and dryer, wireless internet, master walk in closet, and comfortable furniture. The master bedroom has a sliding door to the patio so you can go jogging in the morning without waking the kids.

The clubhouse is right across the street so bring your swimming suit and tennis racket! The kids will love the amenities and so will you.

We do short term rentals only. No monthly rentals since we enjoy using the condo as well!!

Keywords: Condo, St. George, Saint George, Green Valley, Sports Village, Snow Canyon, Zion Canyon, Tuacahn, Red Rock, ground floor, View, year-round, pool, tennis, hot tub, ping pong, racket ball, children pool, basketball, Las Palmos, Ironman, senior games, biking

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jennifer Jensen (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jennifer Jensen

We enjoy spending time at our Southern Utah Condo. Our favorite activities include mountain biking, motorcycling, 4 wheeling, and visiting art galleries! We hope you will enjoy staying in our family condo.

Jennifer Jensen purchased this condo in 2007

Why Jennifer Jensen chose Utah

We Love Sports Village! The family pool and hot tub are open year round! They have great lighted tennis courts, adult lap pool, and club house. The location is great! Close to mountain biking and hiking. Easy access to red rock areas, shopping, and the freeway. We are pleased that the Sports village area does not get to be 'crazy busy' on weekends like some other areas. Quiet, restful,and relaxing!

What makes this condo unique

Read a good book on the back patio while looking at the red rocks of Snow Canyon and a black rock mesa. The walkout to the patio and walking trail is so very nice. Eat on the patio while enjoying the view.

We are right across the street from the clubhouse, pools, and tennis. Great Location!

Reviews

4.6
based on 26 traveler reviews

Awesome Amenties,Remodeled, Artwork, Views,Sports Village Resort
average rating of 4.576923 based on 26 reviews
4

Perfect Family Vacation Spot

  • 4 of 5

We loved our time in this condo at Sports Village. We have a lot of different ages and everyone could find things they enjoyed. The condo was great and well equipped with everything we needed. The only negative were a few ants that seem to want to be part of the fun inside too. They weren't terrible, but important to keep food put up at all times.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and updated

  • 5 of 5

It was very nice and comfortable. Owner was always available when questions came up and responded immediately. We had a great time! We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highland, UT
2

Better units available at this complex

  • 2 of 5

This is the second time I have stayed in this complex with my family and our first experience was much better the first time when we stayed in a different unit. I do not recommend that you stay in this unit. Generally this unit was functional and clean. That said, the TV situation in this unit was poor. There is a nice Vizio TV in the front room but the controllers for the TV did not work properly and we ended up having to manually change channels and volume. There was a Computer monitor looking TV in the Master bedroom probably about 19" but very poor quality and no TV at all in the 2nd bedroom. Also, the cleaning lady was knocking on the door at 11:00 right when we were due to check out. We ended up leaving at around 11:30 and were charged at $50 late check out fee.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that our guests reportedly had difficulties with the TVs. Since they did not let us know that they were having problems during their stay we could not check it while they were there. However, we used the large TV soon after their visit with no difficulties whatsoever. We are wondering if perhaps they were using the wrong remote. We will double check the small TV and cable in the master bedroom. Regarding the late check-out charge: We must have our guests out by the 11am check-out time that is listed on all of our condo information. We had other guests who were checking in at 4pm that same day. Our cleaners have a very tight schedule, cleaning multiple units in different locations. If they are delayed at their first condo, it impacts their entire schedule. When they work later because guests do not check out at the agreed time, we must compensate them for their time and travel. We try to give our guests the maximum time in the condo and yet give our cleaners enough time to do their work. Our cleaners were delayed nearly an hour by the late check-out. If guests request a late check-out time, we check with the cleaners to see if we can arrange it. If we have two guests with back to back stays, then we need to follow the published times.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean. Exactly as stated.

  • 5 of 5

This VRBO was perfect for what we needed. My son had a soccer tournament in the area. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of extra pillows, blankets, etc.

I would bring your own shampoo and toiletries. Bathrooms are outdated, but work just fine.

Joyce was very responsive to any of my inquiries. The Sports Village is great for kids. My kids loved the pool and hot tub and tennis.

The condo was extremely clean when we arrived which was appreciate. It was also very nice to have a washer and dryer with children.

All in all -- no complaints and I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family fun

  • 5 of 5

A great place to stay with a gorgeous view. Kids loved biking on the path out back and all the sports village amenities like the pool, basketball, shuffle board. It was clean, and we slept great. The community air hockey table was broken and the mini golf is kind of sad carpet on wood and indoors. We used and appreciated the extra mats for kids to sleep on. We would love to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo, Great View, Very Comfortable and Convenient

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was very nice, well maintained and clean, with comfortable coaches and beds. The condo was just what we were looking for. We really enjoyed the patio with spectacular views and all of the amenities (pool, tennis courts, etc.).

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We have tried to make things as nice as possible for our guests. We use the condo as well and we like to stay in nice places! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sun Brooke Golf Courst
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Don Pedros
Car: necessary

Sports Village is the Greatest place to stay in the St. George Area! They keep the tennis courts, hot tubs, and pool open year round! Mini-golf in the basement with handball courts, ping pong, and pool. This place is the BEST! Mountain Biking is right around the block. Great views, great location!

Photos

Rates & Availability

St. George Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Senior Games
Sep 30 2016 - Oct 24 2016
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,110
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
President's Day
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Easter
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
$990
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.6%

Please Note: Rates are subject to change until the rental is booked and accepted.
Cancelation Policy: In the event of cancellation of this contract, refund of the rental amount will be made only to the extent that a tenant can be found to occupy the vacated time reserved under this contract. There may be a 20% management fee deducted from any refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

St. George Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties