Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GD: Quaint 2 bedroom, 2 bath

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This home is ideally located in Cupertino, CA, home of Apple.

This home is ideally located in Cupertino, CA, home of Apple. Centrally located and near the junction of highways 280 and 85, the high tech giants of Silicon Valley all within a short drive. Quaint two bedroom home in Cupertino, home of Apple.

Master bedroom has queen bed and a fold-out sleeper-futon. Second bedroom has two twin beds. Home has been professionally decorated and is equipped with everything for your stay.

Guests have exclusive access to the entire home and grounds, including outdoor patio. Garage is not available to guests. Parking on street or driveway. This home is a "duplex" with shared yard/garden.

House Rules & Booking Policies - For complete rules and details, see Renter's Guide, which is emailed 14 days prior to your scheduled arrival date.

* No pets. No smoking. No parties/events. Some common sense rules include but are not limited to 1) Guests are responsible for following garbage protocol and taking out their own trash 2) Garage openers, passes, pool keys etc. (if applicable) must stay at the property (fees for removal apply).

* Reservation Changes: For moves of the same duration, there is no change fee if we receive your request more than 30 days prior to arrival. Within 30 days, a $200 change fee applies. Guests are responsible for any price increase for the new nights. Cancellation fees may apply for moves more than 30 days from original arrival date. Only one change will be accepted without cancellation fees.

* Reservation may not be resold or sublet. Only the persons/group identified at the time of booking are allowed to stay at the property.

* Stays of 3 weeks or more require professional cleanings every 2 weeks. There is an additional $150 charge per cleaning.

* We expect the home to be kept up during your stay (i.e. spills wiped up, garbage and recycling taken out and put in the proper bins). Shoes should be removed when inside the home. In the event the cleaners indicate that the home has been neglected or damage is occurring from lack of care, we will require weekly cleanings at guest’s expense. If such is discovered upon checkout, additional fees will apply.

* Bookings of 30 days or more and not subject to tax fee. Please disregard the tax fee on quotes longer than 30 nights.

* Renter must be age 25 or older. No one under the age of 25 is permitted to be at the property without a 25-or-older guest also present. Renter may be required to sign a separate rental agreement with the property manager upon booking.

More Details

Property Manager
Robert Lane
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Robert Lane

We live and work in the heart of Silicon Valley. Robert has been working as a real estate professional in the area for more than 10 years. Shelly is a hospitality specialist and decorator. Together they create warm, inviting spaces for travelers coming for business, pleasure, and family.

Since 2013 we've helped people enjoy their travel experience more than if they had stayed in a hotel. Our clients and guests are often surprised when they first see the houses and the gracious furnishings and decor, which makes it worth every minute we spend getting the details right. We are thrilled that many of our guests return over and over to stay in our houses.

Others available: We manage over 30 homes in the area. If this property is not a fit, contact us about our other homes.

Why Robert Lane chose California

Fully Equipped Kitchen

High-speed Wireless Internet

Flat Screen TV with Cable

High quality Bed Sheets & Cotton Towels

What makes this house unique

We have designed all of our homes with the corporate executive traveler in mind. Our homes are created to be your home away from home and provide you with the comfort, space, privacy, and amenities that hotels don't have, and for less than you would spend with a hotel.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Lovely duplex. The rooms are very bright and spacious. Robert is a great communicator and was able to get something fixed within the same day when there was a minor issue on appliance. Overall we had a great experience and will definitely come back!
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Cupertino House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
GD: Quaint 2 bedroom, 2 bath
average rating of 4.2 based on 9 reviews
4

Adequate for our family of four

  • 4 of 5

Close to shopping and restaurants. Clean

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

As advertised.

  • 5 of 5

We used this for vacation. The place was clean and had everything we needed. Close to everything you might need, and far enough from San Jose to avoid traffic if you head the opposite direction from rush-hour traffic.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Battle Ground, WA
4

Comfortable quiet home convenient to stores and freeways

  • 4 of 5

If we needed to stay in the Cupertino area again we would recommend this little "Ikea" home. It was nice having twin beds for our daughters to sleep in and they were very comfortable. The beds and bedding were comfortable. The master bedroom, though the bed is only a queen, is a nice memory foam. The house is decorated very cute.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Bright and cheery but....

  • 3 of 5

This is a fairly clean, bright, and cheery decorated home in a quite neighborhood. Unfortunately it needs a new thermostat for the heating system, new shower head fixtures, and a deep cleaning. The property management was easy to work with and extra accommodating with our early arrival. Overall the experience was ok and the biggest issue was the heating system / thermostat.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Scott, So sorry you had a couple of issues during your stay. I don't think you ever brought anything to our attention while you were here. :-( We have on call maintenance personnel and would have taken care of the thermostat right away. Also not sure what the problem is with the shower heads. We'll take a look, but no one before or since your visit has mentioned anything. In any case, we'll check it all out and rectify it before anyone else checks-in. Thanks for letting us know. - Robert & Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster, CA
5

Nice and clean rental

  • 5 of 5

Had a great experience with Robert during the rental process. He is friendly and well organized. Got to the rental and just as advertised. The place was clean and spacious. Located close to shopping in a quiet neighborhood. Would stay here again if in the area. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Additional Guest Fee $30 per person per night
Damage Deposit $750

House Rules & Booking Policies - For complete rules and details, see Renter's Guide, which is emailed 14 days prior to your scheduled arrival date.

* No pets. No smoking. No parties/events. Some common sense rules include but are not limited to 1) Guests are responsible for following garbage protocol and taking out their own trash 2) Garage openers, passes, pool keys etc. (if applicable) must stay at the property (fees for removal apply).

* Reservation Changes: For moves of the same duration, there is no change fee if we receive your request more than 30 days prior to arrival. Within 30 days, a $200 change fee applies. Guests are responsible for any price increase for the new nights. Cancellation fees may apply for moves more than 30 days from original arrival date. Only one change will be accepted without cancellation fees.

* Reservation may not be resold or sublet. Only the persons/group identified at the time of booking are allowed to stay at the property.

* Stays of 3 weeks or more require professional cleanings every 2 weeks. There is an additional $150 charge per cleaning.

* We expect the home to be kept up during your stay (i.e. spills wiped up, garbage and recycling taken out and put in the proper bins). Shoes should be removed when inside the home. In the event the cleaners indicate that the home has been neglected or damage is occurring from lack of care, we will require weekly cleanings at guest’s expense. If such is discovered upon checkout, additional fees will apply.

* Bookings of 30 days or more and not subject to tax fee. Please disregard the tax fee on quotes longer than 30 nights.

* Renter must be age 25 or older. No one under the age of 25 is permitted to be at the property without a 25-or-older guest also present. Renter may be required to sign a separate rental agreement with the property manager upon booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties