expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Stunning Vineyard Estate w/Private Pool, Hot Tub, Fire Pit, & Creek. Pets Okay

Wimberley, TX, USA
  • House5500 sqft
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • Bathrooms5
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

5 Bedroom Ranch House on 11 Acres - Sleeps 18

Woodrow’s Vineyard Estate welcomes you with a sense of private luxury, felt from the moment you arrive on the property. As you enter the gates, you will notice a working vineyard on eleven private acres. This five-bedroom estate home lets you feel like a true part of wine country and caters to your desire for vacation enjoyment in an upscale setting just five minutes from the Wimberley town square, numerous wedding venues, swimming holes, and more.

Professionally designed interiors, dark hardwood floors, spacious sunroom, and breakfast nook all add to the finishing touches. Five bedrooms and five and a half bathrooms branch off in both directions offering a rather unique yet private home floor plan. The main house has three bedrooms each with their own en-suite bathroom. There are two more master suites with en-suite bathrooms attached to the main house with exterior entrances. Four of the five bedrooms have direct access to one of the many relaxing patios and decks.

The living room is a great conversation spot with comfortable furnishings surrounding a wood burning fireplace. When your favorite sports games are on, kick back in the sunroom den with the guys and watch it on the oversized flat screen TV. This elongated sunroom also houses the grand dinging table that can handle sit down dinners for up to twelve guests at once. Enjoy incredible views out of every window!

End your day in the front patio courtyard with sunset views over the vineyard, or on the back deck to BBQ and overlook the in-ground swimming pool, hot tub, wet weather creek, and remarkable hill country sunset. There is also a brand new pavilion available to host small events (see event/wedding pricing on the bottom of this page).

Located on the same ranch and a short walk or drive is Hat Creek Cabin (https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4044831) which will accommodate up to 5 more guests. Bring the entire family and stay awhile in Wimberley, Texas - one of Texas' favorite small towns.

Property Manager

Heart of Texas Getaways

Member Since 2015
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few days
english, swedish
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018
About Heart of Texas Getaways

Woodrow's Inn is owned and operated by a local business owner and his wife along with several other properties in Wimberley. Avid travelers themselves they created Heart of Texas Getaways to provide rustic, Texas style vacation accommodations including romantic cabins, Hill Country Estates and Ranches and Ranch-style Vacation Homes. All 6 of their properties are named after places or characters from the Novel and Movie - Lonesome Dove.


    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
      • Exterior Master Suite
        1 king, 1 sleep sofa /futon, Separate entrance, bathroom, and outdoor patio area.
      • Master Suite - Woodrows
        1 king, 1 twin/ single, Daybed
      • 2nd Exterior Bedroom Suite
        1 king, 1 twin/ single, Separate entrance, bathroom, and outdoor patio area.
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, 1 twin/ single, Access to upper floor deck with view. Private bath.
      • Bedroom 5
        1 queen, 1 twin/ single


        • 5 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
        • Master Suite Bath
          toilet, shower
        • Downstairs Half Bath
        • Exterior Suite
          toilet, shower
        • 2nd Exterior Suite
          toilet, shower
        • Bathroom 6
          toilet, shower
        • En-Suite Bathroom 5
          toilet, shower

          Location Type

            • Mountain View
              View of the Wimberley Valley
            • Rural
              Located on 11 acres with a Vineyard growing in the front of the property.
            • Village
              The town of Wimberley is less than 10 minutes away.
            • Water View
              Wet Weather Creek in back


                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Budget
                • Family
                • Historic
                • Romantic
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions


                    • Guests provide their own meals


                        • Iron & Board
                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Fireplace
                          Wood burning fireplace & outdoor fire pit - guest is responsible for providing their own firewood.
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                        • Clothes Dryer
                          Dryer sheets are not provided. If a guest has left some behind, you are welcome to use what is there, but we do not supply any.
                        • Linens Provided
                          One set of linens is provided for each bed/sofa bed. If you need additional linens you will need to bring them with you.
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                        • Towels Provided
                          Bath towels are provided, usually 3-4 in each bathroom. We highly suggest bringing beach towels for the swimming pool & hot tub.
                        • Washing Machine
                          Clothes detergent is not provided. If a guest has left some behind, you are welcome to use what is there, but we do not supply any.


                            • Coffee Maker
                              Regular 12-cup coffee pot
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Pantry Items
                              Salt, pepper, basic spices
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster


                                • Dining
                                  Dining Table for 10 on Sunporch. Additional dining for 4 at bar. Separate Dining table for 4 in Dining Room. Picnic Tables on Back Patio for 12.
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 18 people


                                    • Books
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Television


                                        • Balcony
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Lawn / Garden
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                          Propane grill


                                            • wheelchair inaccessible

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Hot Tub
                                                • Private Pool
                                                  The swimming pool can not be heated. But the hot tub is available all year.

                                                  Onsite Services

                                                    • Massage


                                                        • library
                                                        • caves
                                                        • cinemas
                                                        • coin laundry
                                                        • festivals
                                                        • forests
                                                        • churches
                                                        • live theater
                                                        • museums
                                                        • playground
                                                        • restaurants
                                                        • winery tours

                                                          Leisure Activities

                                                            • antiquing
                                                            • bird watching
                                                            • horseshoes
                                                            • outlet shopping
                                                            • photography
                                                            • scenic drives
                                                            • walking

                                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                                • ATM/bank
                                                                • fitness center
                                                                • groceries
                                                                • laundromat
                                                                • medical services

                                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                    • basketball court
                                                                    • fishing
                                                                    • fly fishing
                                                                    • golf
                                                                    • hiking
                                                                    • mountain biking
                                                                    • swimming
                                                                    • water tubing

                                                                      House Rules

                                                                      Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                      Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                      Cancellation Policy

                                                                      100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                      17 Reviews


                                                                      Latest reviews

                                                                      Love love the house!

                                                                      Joan C.

                                                                      Great for large families and gatherings. Amenities was great!

                                                                      Beautiful secluded property with all the necessary amenities!

                                                                      Sara N.

                                                                      We celebrated Christmas with our family of 8 adults and one toddler at this lovely home. We enjoyed the family time with the long table meals, games and puzzles and the fireplace and hot tub were also a hit. The separate sleeping areas connected to the main house were perfect for our childless couples and the upstairs bedrooms perfect for the family with our granddaughter as she had her own “quiet” room! If you plan to cook a lot while there you may want to bring along some sharper knives aa the ones provided didn’t quite do the trick although we made do. The washer dryer came in handy for a quick load over the weekend. No recycling available so plan to drop that off at the local recycling facility in your way out! All in all a delightful weekend celebrating the holidays!

                                                                      Beautiful house that could be a 5 star rental

                                                                      Christina D.

                                                                      The house is perfect for five couples. We had a group of ten people visiting the wineries in the area. With some attention to a few minor details, this could be a perfect rental property. No hand towels or washcloths in all the bathrooms was annoying. The property description should mention that there is no soap in the bathrooms. Housekeeping should check bathroom drawers and cabinets for debris left behind by other guests. Some instructions for the heat and air conditioning would be nice. We never could figure out how to turn on the floodlights outside and the dining room light is extremely dim at night. The kitchen is very well stocked and the house is so beautiful we would definitely recommend it to other groups.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Thank yo so much for your feedback on the property, we greatly appreciate it! I am VERY sorry about the low supply of wash cloths/hand towels. There was a group of bridesmaids that stayed in the house days before you and they accidentally got self tanner on all the white wash cloths and hand towels we had out while they were getting ready which ruined them. I ordered a bunch of new ones but they were not there in time for you guys and I am SO sorry, you are absolutely right!! I know that must have been very irritating. I very much appreciate you bringing it my attention and I will discuss the left behind items in the bathroom drawers with the cleaning crew right away. I hope you have a happy new year and will come back and stay with us in the future!

                                                                      Beautiful hill country property!

                                                                      Jennifer G.

                                                                      I loved the secluded location of this beautiful home. We had a family reunion with teenagers to seniors and it was perfect for all. The layout of the house and the grounds allowed plenty of space for all our activities from the hot tub to the fire pit where we spent many an evening roasting marshmallows. The large table in the sun room was great for our group especially on Thanksgiving. We did have an issue with the dishwasher, (I do have to give credit to the property manager for trying to get this issue resolved) and some other minor problems or I would have given this place a five star rating. My 11 year-old grandson did want to stay another week as did his cousins!

                                                                      Hill Country House

                                                                      Wendy P.Katy, Texas

                                                                      The property itself is nice and quiet. The beds were very comfortable, kitchen had plenty of dishes, pots and pans, etc. The view out the back was very nice. Our only complaint would be that it was not clean, the bathrooms in particular, refrigerator was dirty, windows were dirty. It is advertised for 18 people but that would include children and we were all adults. Luckily there was only 13 of us.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate hearing how we can improve our property. I can assure you the home was cleaned before your stay, we had actually just had a professional crew come in and re-paint all the interior walls and the cleaning crew came in right after the painting crew left as I was personally there helping them. I am very sorry you did not feel it was up to your standards. I really wish you would have informed me during your stay when we spoke of the cleaning issues as I tell every one of my guests if there is a cleaning issue when you arrive to please make me aware as I will have the cleaning lady come out and rectify the situation immediately so you can enjoy your stay as much as possible. Im hoping you can help me understand what you mean when you are referencing the number of people the home sleeps, Im not sure I understand. The home does sleep groups of up to 18 guests:

                                                                      Master Suite: King Bed & Twin Bed,

                                                                      Master Suite: King Bed & Twin Trundle Bed,

                                                                      Master Suite: King Bed & Queen Sofa Sleeper,

                                                                      Bedroom Four: Queen Bed, Twin Bed,

                                                                      Bedroom Five: Queen Bed, Twin Bed. I hope you will consider coming back and staying with us again, we would love another opportunity to prove we listen and take your feedback seriously. Please feel free to reach out to me personally so we can discuss this and I'd love to invite you back!

                                                                      Beautiful Outdoor experience; disappointed with cleanliness of house..

                                                                      Ursula D.

                                                                      Overall my experience was great. I choose this home for the outdoor space and was not disappointed. However, the inside was not up to par. Everything in the kitchen was sticky and not clean. The floors were not clean. And the absolute worst, the master bedroom sheets were saturated with animal hair. After a very long day, I had to find a new set of sheets in the linen closet and put a load of sheets to wash.

                                                                      The bedrooms located outdoors were nice, modern, and clean. The main house bedrooms were not.

                                                                      If you're looking for a large place with a fabulous outdoor experience to hang out with family and friends, I would recommend this place. However, unless a new cleaning crew is hired, don't expect above standards.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      I am very sorry that your stay at our property was less than satisfactory. We strive very hard to provide a premier service for our guests and I am very saddened to hear that you do not feel like you received that during your stay. I really wish that someone from this reservation would have contacted me during your stay if there was any cleaning problems. If I had been made aware there was an issue, including the cleanliness, I would have fixed those issues for you immediately. We do have a full staff of cleaners and maintenance on call 7 days a week and we would have very much enjoyed the opportunity to correct any issues. You also did not reach out to me after the stay, I would have most certainly refunded your cleaning fee at minimum if the cleaning was not up to par or had I known you felt this way. Please feel free to contact me directly, I am more than happy to work this out with you.


                                                                      Wimberley, TX, USA


                                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                                      Tax Rate

                                                                      Check in is 4:00 pm & check-out is 11:00 am. Reservation Changes: You are welcomed to add additional guests, pets, and additional nights to your stay at any time. However once the final payment is collected you will not be able to decrease the amount of guests, pets, or length of stay. We cannot refund any monies should you decide to shorten your stay or less guests show up. Cancellations: If a reservation is cancelled more than 30 days before the arrival date it is fully refundable minus a $50.00 service fee. If a reservation is cancelled within 30 days of the arrival date, full payment is forfeited. Renter's Responsibility: The renter's failure to possess written confirmation of the reservation provided by Hills of Texas Lodging will not be grounds for canceling the reservation. This includes failure to locate the property, appearance of the property, and access to the property. If you do not receive a confirmation email, or cannot access your check-in information on Homeaway it is your responsibility to contact us to obtain the necessary information for you arrival.

                                                                      17 Reviews
                                                                      Excellent 4.4/5
                                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                      Property # 4044834