Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Canal front Crystal River/Kings Bay.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3/2 House On Canal With Direct Access To Crystal River/Kings Bay.

Beautiful home on a peaceful canal. The home is just 5 houses down to main river. Plenty of parking for rv, boats, trailers and cars. 3/2 with a screened lanai with a bar We consider this street "the best street in Crystal River". Our home sits across from the Crystal River so you can see boats go by. Comfortably sleeps 8 and pet friendly. Super clean & close to restaurants & activities. Direct access to Crystal River/Kings Bay. 1500 sq ft. home, large kitchen with dining area. Remodeled with all tile floors. New beds, furniture and appliances Large yard & 2 docks, for those concerned about docking your boat at low tide, we have docked a 32foot at low tide. Beautiful landscaping. Rental is 3 night min 3 months preferred jan-mar months. Contact me for a great deal on 4 or 5 winter months.

Non Smoking house but comfortable screen porch in the back...

More Details

Owner
Constance Cartwright
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About Constance Cartwright

I am a business owner in Ft Myers, Fl. I went to school & College in Florida. I am married with 2 adult children & 2 grandchildren. We truly love the beautiful Crystal River area.

Why Constance Cartwright chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

I have always been a resident of SW Florida. I discovered scalloping a few years ago. I decided to buy a family vacation home & rent it to others who love Florida & scalloping. Please come & stay at our family's vacation home on the beautiful Crystal River.

What makes this house unique

It was our hope to find a single family home on Crystal River. We fell in love with it as soon as we saw it. I know you will too. It's got a wonderful back yard & boat docks & the canal goes directly to the river where you can fish & scallop to your heart's content. Please come & see this lovely home you will enjoy your stay.

Amenities

Crystal River House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Boat ramp 1/2 mile. Beach access 5 miles Deep sea fishing excursions 3 miles.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Canal front Crystal River/Kings Bay.
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews
4

Clean, perfect location , spacious porch area, plenty of parking. Worked out great for us.

  • 4 of 5

Will certainly use again!. So convenient, spacious and clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so glad you had a good time. Hope you will come again. You're a great guest...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Has an awesome time for lots of big scallops and great family time!

  • 4 of 5

The house was really nice as well as the canal for the boat. Only complaint my wife had is the bed in the master was a little lumpy and we couldn't turn the a.c. below 75. Other than that we had a great stay and it is a great location to get out on the water and pretty close to grocery store.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved having you for guests..all furniture is less than one year old..I will look into that..also the thermostat is not preset. If you decide to come back please call Pam. She is close there and can help you with any issues...thanks again.. Constance
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, FL
5

Lovely home in the perfect location in Crystal River!

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our weekend getaway, clean and spacious with all the amenities, a huge yard and direct water access. There are two boat docks and the access to the river is almost immediate; not a long drive at idle speed down multiple canals. The owner was wonderful and responded right away to any questions. Be sure to doublecheck the address with Constance as it was listed incorrectly in the HomeAway app. We look forward to returning to this home again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for fisherman

  • 5 of 5

Had a out of town fishing tournament last week of April. Stayed at the Canal house and it is the perfect location and set up for fishing. Canal was deep enough at low tide and plenty of dock space to tie up three boats. Lots of parking for trucks and trailers and plenty of room to clean up boats at end of the day. Everything is there to stay comfortable and we only brought food. Will stay here again next year

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much...It will be our pleasure for you all to stay again....Pam said you all were pleasant to deal with. If you're coming in early we'll be out of the way and done the day before...Thanks again looking forward to next year...🤗
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This place is perfect for a family and the location is great! House was clean and had everything we needed. You could tell there was recent work done on the house and looks like some still in the process, but nothing that stops a great time! Really love the house and the beds are comfortable, large open concept, and just completely comfortable. We will be back and will be checking into staying here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much...Yes we suffered a hurricane so we did a lot of work...Beds are all new, glad they were comfortable for you... We would be so glad to have you back...Hot tub filled in and secondary dock will be repaired this month. Hope to see you next year, you were the perfect guests.. Constance
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Dirty, poorly maintained and poor response

  • 1 of 5

We arrived on Saturday. My parents arrived first and couldn't get the glitchy lock to unlock. They called Pam the property manager who NEVER called back. When I arrived, I saw that the landscape was overgrown, the patio chair was broken and turned over and the garbage can was overflowing from the last tenant. Inside, many of the overhead lights and none of the fans worked. There wer table lamps in the bedrooms but the bathroom was pitch black. The toilets and bathtubs were slow to drain out but the worst was that the tub was full of soap scum and someone else's hair. The hot tub was a mess with a collapsed cover. We had problems with the tv also. The owner responded to my email with h a quip about did I realize the bedrooms had table lamps. She later said someone would come to look at the bathroom light. He came at five o'clock Monday we left at 7am Tuesday. He did manage to get the lights on in the bathroom but he said the house had been flooded and was being repaired. They had not yet figured out the electrical issues. It also explains the poor drainage as they had electrical issues with the septic pump. It also explains why the owner was so unresponsive. She clearly knew the house wasn't ready to be rented. I was embarrassed as I had planned this trip for my mother's birthday. An apology and the offer of a discount would have gone a long way.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry. I didn't realize Pam was called and did not response. If I sounded unconcerned. I wasn't. The house was supposed to be ready to rent. We had it totally gutted and rebuilt. I have no idea what Mike meant. When I called him he called back said he was at the house before dark the same day you had let me know. He found a popped breaker and flipped it back... That happens to any house.. There are no electrical problems. The house was rewired by a Florida licensed electrician..I was aware of the hot tub and it's inline to be removed. I had Mike cover it with plywood so it hopefully​ is not an eyesore. I would've been glad to work with you on the money. I'm having the lawn worked on. I had a regular guy. I haven't heard from him and tried to call him, he hasn't contacted me but I got someone for this weekend. I've only had one other complaint but there was no legitimacy to her complaint..I had text through their entire stay where she "loved" the house... I feel you're sincere and I am apologizing and I will email you... Constance
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
85 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Grannies
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Crystal River
Car: necessary

Many good restaurants, Grannies has great breakfast & country food. Great seafood at Peck's Old Port Cove, Cracker's & Crawdaddy's. Also, a great deli, Boston Deli on King's bay..

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Pet Fee $75
Damage Insurance $59

Snowbirds you can stay 3 months @ $9,500 each month or 4 months $8,500 ea. Also, for Holidays & special events $250 per day & 3 night minimum. $1500 for a week.. We are accepting minimum of 3 Months at this time for Jan - April, 2017 at this time with a preference for 4 months. Thank you. If you would like to save service fee, pay direct to us. If you want to make any request please call, text or email us.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.