Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Canal front Crystal River/Kings Bay.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3/2 House On Canal With Direct Access To Crystal River/Kings Bay.

Beautiful home on a peaceful canal. The home is just 5 houses down to main river. Plenty of parking for rv, boats, trailers and cars. 3/2 with a screened lanai with a bar We consider this street "the best street in Crystal River". Our home sits across from the Crystal River so you can see boats go by. Comfortably sleeps 8 and pet friendly. Super clean & close to restaurants & activities. Direct access to Crystal River/Kings Bay. 1500 sq ft. home, large kitchen with dining area. Remodeled with all tile floors. New beds, furniture and appliances Large yard & 2 docks. Beautiful landscaping. Rental is 3 night min 3 months preferred jan-mar months. Contact me for a great deal on 4 or 5 winter months.

Non Smoking house but comfortable screen porch in the back...

More Details

Owner
Constance Cartwright
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Constance Cartwright

I am a business owner in Ft Myers, Fl. I went to school & College in Florida. I am married with 2 adult children & 2 grandchildren. We truly love the beautiful Crystal River area.

Why Constance Cartwright chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

I have always been a resident of SW Florida. I discovered scalloping a few years ago. I decided to buy a family vacation home & rent it to others who love Florida & scalloping. Please come & stay at our family's vacation home on the beautiful Crystal River.

What makes this house unique

It was our hope to find a single family home on Crystal River. We fell in love with it as soon as we saw it. I know you will too. It's got a wonderful back yard & boat docks & the canal goes directly to the river where you can fish & scallop to your heart's content. Please come & see this lovely home you will enjoy your stay.

Amenities

Crystal River House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Boat ramp 1/2 mile. Beach access 5 miles Deep sea fishing excursions 3 miles.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
Canal front Crystal River/Kings Bay.
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
5

Outstanding place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This place is perfect for a family and the location is great! House was clean and had everything we needed. You could tell there was recent work done on the house and looks like some still in the process, but nothing that stops a great time! Really love the house and the beds are comfortable, large open concept, and just completely comfortable. We will be back and will be checking into staying here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much...Yes we suffered a hurricane so we did a lot of work...Beds are all new, glad they were comfortable for you... We would be so glad to have you back...Hot tub filled in and secondary dock will be repaired this month. Hope to see you next year, you were the perfect guests.. Constance
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house for fisherman

  • 5 of 5

Had a out of town fishing tournament last week of April. Stayed at the Canal house and it is the perfect location and set up for fishing. Canal was deep enough at low tide and plenty of dock space to tie up three boats. Lots of parking for trucks and trailers and plenty of room to clean up boats at end of the day. Everything is there to stay comfortable and we only brought food. Will stay here again next year

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much...It will be our pleasure for you all to stay again....Pam said you all were pleasant to deal with. If you're coming in early we'll be out of the way and done the day before...Thanks again looking forward to next year...🤗
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty, poorly maintained and poor response

  • 1 of 5

We arrived on Saturday. My parents arrived first and couldn't get the glitchy lock to unlock. They called Pam the property manager who NEVER called back. When I arrived, I saw that the landscape was overgrown, the patio chair was broken and turned over and the garbage can was overflowing from the last tenant. Inside, many of the overhead lights and none of the fans worked. There wer table lamps in the bedrooms but the bathroom was pitch black. The toilets and bathtubs were slow to drain out but the worst was that the tub was full of soap scum and someone else's hair. The hot tub was a mess with a collapsed cover. We had problems with the tv also. The owner responded to my email with h a quip about did I realize the bedrooms had table lamps. She later said someone would come to look at the bathroom light. He came at five o'clock Monday we left at 7am Tuesday. He did manage to get the lights on in the bathroom but he said the house had been flooded and was being repaired. They had not yet figured out the electrical issues. It also explains the poor drainage as they had electrical issues with the septic pump. It also explains why the owner was so unresponsive. She clearly knew the house wasn't ready to be rented. I was embarrassed as I had planned this trip for my mother's birthday. An apology and the offer of a discount would have gone a long way.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry. I didn't realize Pam was called and did not response. If I sounded unconcerned. I wasn't. The house was supposed to be ready to rent. We had it totally gutted and rebuilt. I have no idea what Mike meant. When I called him he called back said he was at the house before dark the same day you had let me know. He found a popped breaker and flipped it back... That happens to any house.. There are no electrical problems. The house was rewired by a Florida licensed electrician..I was aware of the hot tub and it's inline to be removed. I had Mike cover it with plywood so it hopefully​ is not an eyesore. I would've been glad to work with you on the money. I'm having the lawn worked on. I had a regular guy. I haven't heard from him and tried to call him, he hasn't contacted me but I got someone for this weekend. I've only had one other complaint but there was no legitimacy to her complaint..I had text through their entire stay where she "loved" the house... I feel you're sincere and I am apologizing and I will email you... Constance
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Orlando, FL
5

Nice roomy home in Crystal River

  • 5 of 5

We rented the home with family to spend a long weekend on the water and with nature. The home is very roomy and has been updated. The bed in the master bedroom mattress wasn't my taste, but it didn't appear to old or worn out. The kitchen was fully stocked. The owner was easily accessible when we had a question. It's even got a covered parking area so you don't have to worry about getting wet if it's raining.

We liked sitting out on the screened patio in the mornings and watching the birds and squirrels while we enjoyed our morning coffee. It was a great weekend, and I'd definitely stay at the home again. Just a heads up if you have a boat and you're thinking of docking it, the weekend we were there during low tide the water dropped substantially in the canal. You'd only be able to access the dock during high tide. And even during high tide, I'd only suggest you try to reach it in a pontoon boat. A V hull would not make it. We were there during a full moon, so I'm not sure if the tides were more extreme due to that.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. It was a pleasure to have you folks. The hurricane Hermane was very severe. Seems to have had an affect on the water level. My partner brings is 26 ft boat to scallop in the summer, never had an issue...I hope it becomes more normal by summer...hope to see you next year..Constance
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL
1

Neglected

  • 1 of 5

1. PLUMBING PROBLEMS-toilets would NOT flush & showers would NOT drain. 2. NO Cable tv-the owner said the house did have cable tv, lie, just local channels only. 3. Dead batteries in keypad door lock-i had to go buy batteries at the store for the keypad door lock so I could lock & unlock the door. I was worried I would get locked out. 4. No hand soap in master bathroom-I had to go to the store to buy. 5. Dish washing soap at sink had mostly water in it-I had to buy some dawn at the store for hand washing dishes. 6. Hazard-the in ground broken Hot Tub had a caved in cover with water standing in it. If you had small children or a curious pet this would be very dangerous as they could easily fall in, get hurt, or drown. 7. Actual Location is different than advertised which was surprising. Instead of relaxing on vacation in this home your dealing with septic tank workers, dead batteries in the keypad lock, no cable tv, & worrying that your dog will fall into an in-ground hot tub that should have a proper cover on it for safety. We left a day early, I let the owner know we left early. I felt like as though we had not been treated fairly. I told her she should refund us some of our money. She said that I reported the drain problem at 10 minutes to close (that's a lie) & that it cost her over $300 for after hours. I reported it at 3:17PM. I still had the text in my phone which tells me what time I text her, I reported it to the owner as soon as I noticed there was a problem which was 3:17PM. I doubt that any septic tank pumping company close at 3:27PM. Most are 9pm-5pm. No point in arguing with her. The owner gave no apologies for the inconveniences & had no customer service skills. I would never recommend this home to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have a property manager and I'm involved as well. 3:27 pm central is 4:27 pm eastern time. It did cost me $300 for after hours/weekend rates..but it was fixed by 6 eastern. That was very fast...if I didn't apologize it am sorry, it must have been because of panicking...could have been so much worse...I have never had a complaint before and if you had other issues, Pam's number is in the welcome book. I'm sure she would've taken care of the other minor issues...the plumbing was another issue that needed a professional. Thank you and I am sorry you were not happy. We have basic cable and if you were not receiving it..the phone number is in the welcome book. We have cable and wifi. Constance These people stayed a week. And now refuse to pay. I will get an attorney. I got several nice text after she saw it and moved in...she just wants to stay for frwe.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Clean, roomy and convenient

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our extended-family trip to Crystal River to see the manatees and this house was a great place for all of us to stay together. The extra beds in the third bedroom came in handy and were very comfy! We were excited to be staying on the water and hoped to get a chance to kayak, but didn't realize the house was on a smaller creek so we didn't take the boats out. The house was clean and ready for us when we arrived, but the outdoor areas weren't in the best shape. I expect that was because of the winter weather. It didn't impact our stay at all, but it did affect our first impression when we drove up. There was a hot tub on the screened patio, but it was partially covered and not in working condition, holding some standing water and leaves. Other minor issues included the coded door lock being a little glitchy, so we had to call the owner to get some tips on how to get it to work, some of the lights didn't work (we found the electrical panel outside the house in a storage closet and flipped the switches until we got most of them working), and we ran out of coffee filters. Again, very minor issues and none of these impacted our overall enjoyment of the family time, but as the organizer, I was a little disappointed. We would stay here again, though, as the price and location were just right for us.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
85 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Grannies
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Crystal River
Car: necessary

Many good restaurants, Grannies has great breakfast & country food. Great seafood at Peck's Old Port Cove, Cracker's & Crawdaddy's. Also, a great deli, Boston Deli on King's bay..

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal River House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 3 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,100
$3,800
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,100
$3,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,100
$3,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $120
Pet Fee $75
Tax Rate 9.0%

Snowbirds you can stay 3 months @ $9,500 each month or 4 months $8,500 ea. Also, for Holidays & special events $250 per day & 3 night minimum. $1500 for a week.. We are accepting minimum of 3 Months at this time for Jan - April, 2017 at this time with a preference for 4 months. Thank you. If you would like to save service fee, pay direct to us. If you want to make any request please call, text or email us.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties