Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Canal front Crystal River/Kings Bay.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

3/2 House On Canal With Direct Access To Crystal River/Kings Bay.

Beautiful home on a peaceful canal. The home is just 5 houses down to main river. Plenty of parking for rv, boats, trailers and cars. 3/2 with a screened lanai with a bar We consider this street "the best street in Crystal River". Our home sits across from the Crystal River so you can see boats go by. Comfortably sleeps 8 and pet friendly. Super clean & close to restaurants & activities. Direct access to Crystal River/Kings Bay. 1500 sq ft. home, large kitchen with dining area. Remodeled with all tile floors. New beds, furniture and appliances Large yard & 2 docks. Beautiful landscaping. Rental is 3 night min 3 months preferred jan-mar months. Contact me for a great deal on 4 or 5 winter months.

Non Smoking house but comfortable screen porch in the back...

More Details

Owner
Constance Cartwright
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 1, 2017

About Constance Cartwright

I am a business owner in Ft Myers, Fl. I went to school & College in Florida. I am married with 2 adult children & 2 grandchildren. We truly love the beautiful Crystal River area.

Why Constance Cartwright chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

I have always been a resident of SW Florida. I discovered scalloping a few years ago. I decided to buy a family vacation home & rent it to others who love Florida & scalloping. Please come & stay at our family's vacation home on the beautiful Crystal River.

What makes this house unique

It was our hope to find a single family home on Crystal River. We fell in love with it as soon as we saw it. I know you will too. It's got a wonderful back yard & boat docks & the canal goes directly to the river where you can fish & scallop to your heart's content. Please come & see this lovely home you will enjoy your stay.

Amenities

Crystal River House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Boat ramp 1/2 mile. Beach access 5 miles Deep sea fishing excursions 3 miles.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Canal front Crystal River/Kings Bay.
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
5

Nice roomy home in Crystal River

  • 5 of 5

We rented the home with family to spend a long weekend on the water and with nature. The home is very roomy and has been updated. The bed in the master bedroom mattress wasn't my taste, but it didn't appear to old or worn out. The kitchen was fully stocked. The owner was easily accessible when we had a question. It's even got a covered parking area so you don't have to worry about getting wet if it's raining.

We liked sitting out on the screened patio in the mornings and watching the birds and squirrels while we enjoyed our morning coffee. It was a great weekend, and I'd definitely stay at the home again. Just a heads up if you have a boat and you're thinking of docking it, the weekend we were there during low tide the water dropped substantially in the canal. You'd only be able to access the dock during high tide. And even during high tide, I'd only suggest you try to reach it in a pontoon boat. A V hull would not make it. We were there during a full moon, so I'm not sure if the tides were more extreme due to that.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL
1

Neglected

  • 1 of 5

1. PLUMBING PROBLEMS-toilets would NOT flush & showers would NOT drain. 2. NO Cable tv-the owner said the house did have cable tv, lie, just local channels only. 3. Dead batteries in keypad door lock-i had to go buy batteries at the store for the keypad door lock so I could lock & unlock the door. I was worried I would get locked out. 4. No hand soap in master bathroom-I had to go to the store to buy. 5. Dish washing soap at sink had mostly water in it-I had to buy some dawn at the store for hand washing dishes. 6. Hazard-the in ground broken Hot Tub had a caved in cover with water standing in it. If you had small children or a curious pet this would be very dangerous as they could easily fall in, get hurt, or drown. 7. Actual Location is different than advertised which was surprising. Instead of relaxing on vacation in this home your dealing with septic tank workers, dead batteries in the keypad lock, no cable tv, & worrying that your dog will fall into an in-ground hot tub that should have a proper cover on it for safety. We left a day early, I let the owner know we left early. I felt like as though we had not been treated fairly. I told her she should refund us some of our money. She said that I reported the drain problem at 10 minutes to close (that's a lie) & that it cost her over $300 for after hours. I reported it at 3:17PM. I still had the text in my phone which tells me what time I text her, I reported it to the owner as soon as I noticed there was a problem which was 3:17PM. I doubt that any septic tank pumping company close at 3:27PM. Most are 9pm-5pm. No point in arguing with her. The owner gave no apologies for the inconveniences & had no customer service skills. I would never recommend this home to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have a property manager and I'm involved as well. 3:27 pm central is 4:27 pm eastern time. It did cost me $300 for after hours/weekend rates..but it was fixed by 6 eastern. That was very fast...if I didn't apologize it am sorry, it must have been because of panicking...could have been so much worse...I have never had a complaint before and if you had other issues, Pam's number is in the welcome book. I'm sure she would've taken care of the other minor issues...the plumbing was another issue that needed a professional. Thank you and I am sorry you were not happy. We have basic cable and if you were not receiving it..the phone number is in the welcome book. We have cable and wifi. Constance
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, roomy and convenient

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our extended-family trip to Crystal River to see the manatees and this house was a great place for all of us to stay together. The extra beds in the third bedroom came in handy and were very comfy! We were excited to be staying on the water and hoped to get a chance to kayak, but didn't realize the house was on a smaller creek so we didn't take the boats out. The house was clean and ready for us when we arrived, but the outdoor areas weren't in the best shape. I expect that was because of the winter weather. It didn't impact our stay at all, but it did affect our first impression when we drove up. There was a hot tub on the screened patio, but it was partially covered and not in working condition, holding some standing water and leaves. Other minor issues included the coded door lock being a little glitchy, so we had to call the owner to get some tips on how to get it to work, some of the lights didn't work (we found the electrical panel outside the house in a storage closet and flipped the switches until we got most of them working), and we ran out of coffee filters. Again, very minor issues and none of these impacted our overall enjoyment of the family time, but as the organizer, I was a little disappointed. We would stay here again, though, as the price and location were just right for us.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florida
4

Great water access!!

  • 4 of 5

Fabulous location. Well appointed. Comfortablely sleeps 8 - 10

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
DeLand, FL
5

Awesome House and Boat Docks

  • 5 of 5

This house is by far - the best house we have ever rented for scalloping season! Home has plenty of room for your family and friends and all the amenities you could ask for! We have stayed here for the past two years and we will be back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your remarks and loyalty...see you next year!!!!😀
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this house!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house with the perfect location. Was our first stay in Crystal River. The canal to the dock was very easy to go down and there was plenty of room for both of our boats. The run out from the river took no time at all. Much easier than Homosassa. We got out there and got lots of scallops. It was our first time and we had a ball. The house was super clean, very open, and comfortable, and the kitchen was big and had everything you could possibly need. Constance was such a pleasure to talk to and work with - I feel like I've known her forever!! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I am so very glad to hear all this. And so glad to hear you'll be back..this is our goal that you will come back and we will become your new friends. Thanks again, Constance
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
85 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Grannies
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Crystal River
Car: necessary

Many good restaurants, Grannies has great breakfast & country food. Great seafood at Peck's Old Port Cove, Cracker's & Crawdaddy's. Also, a great deli, Boston Deli on King's bay..

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal River House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,100
$3,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $120
Pet Fee $75
Tax Rate 9.0%

Snowbirds you can stay 3 months @ $9,500 each month or 4 months $8,500 ea. Also, for Holidays & special events $250 per day & 3 night minimum. $1500 for a week.. We are accepting minimum of 3 Months at this time for Jan - April, 2017 at this time with a preference for 4 months. Thank you. If you would like to save service fee, pay direct to us. If you want to make any request please call, text or email us.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties