Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Upscale Vacation Rental Across From Haley Pond In The Village Of Rangeley

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment


About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 4 Sleeps ACCESS TO SNOW MOBILE TRAILS

Lovely newly renovated two bedroom with large kitchen and deck off the kitchen. Queen size bedroom and two twin beds that can be converted to a king bed. Walking distance from eating establishments, town park, swimming, boating and paddling. There is Ice skating, (free skate rentals across the street) and snow shoeing in winter. Kayaks and paddle boards can be rented by the hour at Haley Pond, as well as snow shoes in the winter. All either across the street or within a very short distance from your accommodations. CROSS THE POND TO ACCESS SNOWMOBILE TRAILS - DEPOT STREET. The village is a fun place. IN SEASON:

Inquire about weekly rates if more than two people.

More Details

Marie Dexter
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 9, 2018


Rangeley Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Books ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Upscale Vacation Rental Across From Haley Pond In The Village Of Rangeley
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews

This is a MUST stay!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is gorgeous with peaceful views of the lake and quick access to everything in town! Beautiful place that felt like home, so clean with a huge kitchen and comfy rooms. I would have given this 10 stars easy. Would highly recommend to anyone considering a stay in Rangeley!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cassie: Thanks for the review. I enjoyed having your group here also. Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great spot and location!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, roomy, updated and in a great location. We stayed for a weekend ski trip to Sugarloaf and it was perfect. There were 4 of us and we had plenty of room. We were able to walk to dinner. Marie was great! While it is an apartment on the second floor, we didn't feel uncomfortable and she made a point to let us know we didn't have to worry about being too loud. Overall, great place in a convenient location!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had a wonderful time and the spot was top notch. We will be back

  • 5 of 5

We will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, very clean and very friendly hostess.

  • 5 of 5

This was my first experience using HomeAway and and it was a great one. We went to Rangeley with another couple on a four wheeling trip. This was the perfect place for us, comfortable, clean, and located in the heart of the village. Mary was a wonderful hostess throughout our stay and we are grateful to have found this gem!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks< James. I would say ditto about you guys. Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland Maine

A nice in town spot to rest your heads

  • 3 of 5

My wife and I were recently up for a wedding and we needed a place we could walk back from the reception in case we had one too many. This place fit the bill. Very clean! Looks like it was recently redone. Very large kitchen two medium size bedrooms and one good sized bath. FYI this is an upstairs apartment and the Owner lives directly below so if your looking for privacy it might not be for you. My only complaint about the apartment itself was that the living room is set up a bit strange and there is a small couch and two recliner type chairs. None of this furniture is overly inviting to relax in so you kind of end up feeling like you've got no place to just chill out. But if you need to be down town it's still 10 times better then staying in a hotel room.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

Great folks. Super remodel. Excellent attention to detail. Great location. I would do it again in a heartbeat

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mark, it was nice having your family stay. I forgot to meet your little pet. Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.0%

No smoking on property. All rates are based on two people. There is an additional cost of $15,00 a night for each additional person except for the Spring off-season price of $10.00 per additional person
CHILDREN ARE WELCOME. Parents need to know there is a 2nd floor porch so their children need to be young enough or old enough to not put themselves in danger of falling by straddling the porch railings. Spoken like a true grandmother.

SNOWDEO AND HOCKEY WEEKEND RESERVATIONS CANNOT BE CANCELLED UNLESS THESE EVENTS ARE CANCELLED BECAUSE THERE IS NO SNOW OR ICE. These events need to be fully paid sixty days in advance. All prices are based on two people.
Other cancellations need to be made 31 days in advance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties