check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Super charming bungalow in Northport -Sleeps 6-Dog ok-AIR

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Northport Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

This is the way to spend some vacation time! This very charming 3 bedroom, 1 1/2 bathroom bungalow is located right in the heart of Northport. This friendly village offers everything just outside of your door. Imagine you can walk to the marina, beach, brewery, shopping and the bakery just for starters.

This cottage sleeps 6 with 1 Queen, 1 Full and 2 Twins. 2 Bedrooms are located on the upper level. Living room is comfortable with plenty of seating with flat panel TV/Cable/Internet. Kitchen is off of living room area. There is a full bath on the main level and a half bath on the second floor.

Outdoors, there is a nice big yard that walks out to the lanai. What a really nice area to chill out, have dinner or your morning coffee. There is also a grill.

Northport is located about 40 minutes north of Traverse City and offers shopping, dining, and summer music and festivals. 20 minutes from Suttons Bay and Leland. There are so many trails to hike, lakes to swim, stars to be gazed at and memories to be made.

Central air conditioning. Your well-mannered dog is welcome. Sheets and towels are provided. No smoking.

Will consider short stays during any season. 2016 Prime Summer 3 night minimum or weekly Sunday-Sunday.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Super charming bungalow in Northport -Sleeps 6-Dog ok-AIR
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
5

Thanksgiving weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location -

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Okemos, MI
5

Northport rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Reservation was exactly as described. Great location, perfect for a weekend getaway.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing first trip to Michigan

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The hideaway house was perfect for the 2 of us and our Cocker Spaniel. Northport is adorable.We loved Sleeping Bear Dunes and Peterson Park that weren't too far away. The bay was a gorgeous walk away from the house. The only downside was some cleanliness issues. We know we are very particular, but I found dirty women's underwear and a dirty washcloth in the downstairs bedroom. There was also tons of dust and hair under the bed (not good for an allergy sufferer). We did call and left a message that the door key was bent and it took some effort to get into the house each time (and the night we arrived, it was raining and there is no overhang to protect you while you are trying to unlock the door). We got no response. Regardless of the cleaning we had to do and the bent key, we would come back. The cost was reasonable and they let us bring our dog. It was a nice 4 day visit in October.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying At the NP Village House. We apologize for the housekeeping issues. Things should not be missed during cleaning but at times they do. All the same we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was perfect! Lots of space, quiet, and close to Northtport!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, IN
5

Adorable bungalow in terrific location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a super cute house that is in a fabulous location in the heart of Northport but just off the main road so there is no noise, just the babbling of a little brook to lull you to sleep at night. The house had everything we needed. The downstairs bedroom is quite small and so there is just barely room to walk around the queen bed and not much room to put our stuff but that didn't really bother us as we were only there for 3 nights. We had six people (three couples) and it was plenty roomy enough as we were not really hanging around the house much at all. It would be nice if all 6 of us had a comfy spot to sit in but the couches in the living room only hold 4. Still, there's a nice couch in a small room off the kitchen which was a lovely place to get away from it all and read a book in the sunlight. It was very clean and we really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone who wants to be able to walk to all the restaurants, shops and marina within just a few steps of the house.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Cute house, not so great service

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Northport hideaway is a great value and property, right at the heart of the quaint downtown area of Northport. Grocery, coffee, gas, and the marina are all easily accessible. There are great restaurants within a block of the property. The house was a great place to stay, big yard for the dog, very comfortable. The big downside was that the property was pretty dirty when we arrived. The shower curtain and bathroom window were covered in mildew, the floors were still dirty and there was lots of dust and animal hair from previous stays underneath the beds and on the couches, which we were strictly instructed to keep pets off of. Two ceiling lights upstairs were not working, and the light string for the ceiling fan in the downstairs bedroom was wrapped dangerously around the fan itself, as if to keep us from actually using it. I notified the company regarding the housekeeping issues, and in addition to not apologizing, all they would offer is an additional cleaning service on day 2 of our stay. I declined because I didn't want a stranger in the house alone with the pets while we were out. The property should have been better cleaned prior to our arrival, during cleaned during our vacation. I would not use this service again.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northport Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties