Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great vacation home for entertaining in a quiet and peaceful location

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Lodging 4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This luxurious custom-built home is located in the Big Springs area of Northstar Resort. Beautifully decorated, this executive home has 4 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms and 2 half baths, and offers over 3,500 square feet. The living room is open with high ceilings, and houses a large flat screen TV/DVD and a gas fireplace.

The master bedroom features a king sized bed and includes a fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, and flat screen TV/DVD. The second and third bedroom each have a queen bed, flat screen TV/DVDs, and private bathrooms. The fourth bedroom has two twin beds with a private bathroom. Additional sleeping room is available on the queen sleeper sofa and twin airbed in the family room, which has a large flat screen TV/DVD and a pool table. Wireless Internet access is available for your convenience.

From the home, guests are just a short distance to the Village at Northstar California, home to a wide variety of summer and winter activities. Guests have access to the Northstar Recreation center which provides pool and hot tub access.The home is also only a few miles from Lake Tahoe where you can find boating, jet skiing, parasailing, kayaking, shopping, and sight­seeing activities.

Small hypoallergenic pets (20 pounds or less) are permitted.

More Details

Property Manager
Natural Retreats
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Map

Our Lake Tahoe vacation homes offer the most unique environment in the country –a sandy beach in the Mountain West.

Experience our North Lake Tahoe house rentals with lake views in North Shore or mountain vistas at Northstar. Between the legendary alpine lake and the surrounding National Forest land, the Northstar area is full of outdoor adventure for every season; there's plenty to do in Lake Tahoe! With world-class skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and mountain biking and golf in the summer, Northstar is always in season.

Amenities

Truckee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great vacation home for entertaining in a quiet and peaceful location
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
El Dorado Hills, CA
4

Great Northstar home!!!

  • 4 of 5

The house and location was fabulous for our trip to Tahoe. We had a big family gathering and everything was fantastic. We did have concerns how the home slept 12 since the pull out sofa was broken. But we eventually found the blow-up beds in the closets. Other than that everything was great for the entire family!!

Thank you!

Jennifer

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we will be sure to alert the homeowner about the broken sofa and have that fixed. Sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused. We are glad to here that you had such a wonderful stay in Tahoe and we hope to host you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Such a beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for the weekend and everything was perfect

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Great home for multiple families. Bedrooms are spread out and loads of space. Great location on shuttle route to the village. Property management was very responsive and came out promptly to handle chirping smoke detector for us. Would love to return.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay in North Lake Tahoe! It is our passion to make sure that our guests are well taken care of, no matter the issue! We hope to host you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Tahoe home!

  • 5 of 5

We shared this home with another family and there was more than enough space for the 4 adults and 4 kids in our group. The house is maintained beautifully, everything was updated and in working order. Upon our arrival, the rental management company made sure that the heat was turned up and we were welcomed to relaxing music on the televisions. They were very responsive to any questions we had and made the check-in/check-out process as easy as could be. The kitchen is perfect for entertaining and there is a large dining table that easily accommodates 8 people. Each bedroom has it's own full bath plus there are an additional 2 half baths. The house is so spacious and we loved having a separate play area for the kids too! I would HIGHLY recommend this home and we definitely look forward to staying here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home for a multi-family trip

  • 5 of 5

We shared this home with another family and there was more than enough space for the 4 adults and 4 kids in our group. The house is maintained beautifully, everything was updated and in working order. Upon our arrival, the rental management company made sure that the heat was turned up and we were welcomed to relaxing music on the televisions. They were very responsive to any questions we had and made the check-in/check-out process as easy as could be. The kitchen is perfect for entertaining and there is a large dining table that easily accommodates 8 people. Each bedroom has it's own full bath plus there are an additional 2 half baths. The house is so spacious and we loved having a separate play area for the kids too! I would HIGHLY recommend this home and we definitely look forward to staying here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for leaving such thorough feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful vacation, it's our passion to serve you and make sure that all the details are sorted out for your stay. Sierra Gold Home certainly has a lot of room; perfect for hosting a two family trip! We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great house, very clean! Close to ski village! Easy shuttle ride to lifts! Great service from management company!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you had a nice time in Lake Tahoe and took advantage of the proximity to the lifts. Hope you got some nice runs in! Looking forward to seeing you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please note - prices do not contain tax or fees. Prices in the rate grid are approximated and a true quote can be given through the online booking checker or by making a direct inquiry with the exact dates

You might like these similar properties