Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Resort Core 4 BR Townhome w/Fireplace, WiFi, Wooded View and More!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom Farmstead town home has a great wooded view with tons of space for your group to enjoy. This unit sleeps 8 in beds and there is a sofa sleeper for the additional 2. There is a full kitchen that is open to the dining room and family room. The family room features a wood burning fireplace and flat screen TV for your group to enjoy. The dining room is also the spot where you would access the main level exterior deck. The deck is a great place to relax with a cup of coffee in the morning or take advantage of the BBQ grill and enjoy the wooded view. The lower level boasts another outside area with a patio and space to explore. There are two bedrooms downstairs that share a bathroom and are comprised of 2 twin beds in one room and a set of twin bunk beds in another. They also have their own family room with games, game table and tv. We know you will love the location of this home and all it has to offer!


Property Manager
Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

Why Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! chose The Galena Territory

Great location and space for family and friends

What makes this townhome unique

Resort Core Location

Amenities

The Galena Territory Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Main Level Shared - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Lower Level Shared Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Main Level Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , Shares hallway full bath
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Upstairs En Suite - Private Bath
    Lower Level Bunk Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Lower Level Twin Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Shared Hallway Bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
31% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy Resort Core 4 BR Townhome w/Fireplace, WiFi, Wooded View and More!
average rating of 4.53125 based on 32 reviews
Le Mars, IA
4

Cozy place!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We took our adult children to Galena for a weekend of snowboarding. It was freezing cold but cozy in the house. The family room/kitchen area is a nice place to hang out and enjoy the fire. Everything was clean and the kitchen was well equipped (except for salt that I forgot! ha).

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Grange, IL
4

7 Farmstead NYE retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Comfortable property well-stocked with the basic essentials-towels, dishes, wine glasses, etc. Property shows some wear and tear, but it seems a lot of the Territory rentals do. Linda with Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! was awesome- responded immediately when I reached out, and couldn't have been more helpful. All in all, a good experience!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norridge, IL
5

7 Farmstead

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time and great accomadations.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stoughton, WI
5

Girls' Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was nice, even though we didn't use the amenities available. It was spacious enough for 7 women. We did use the kitchen and it was well stocked.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Fall Escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a wonderful time. Property is very clean and nice. The three levels was very nice and there are tons of bedrooms and sleeping space.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crystal Lake, IL
2

Nice Home, nice location.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It is a very nice home in a good locationo in galena. One issue was the bunk beds in the lower level bedroom, they were horrible...very uncomfortable and a little shaky if the top bunk person moved. Woke up everyday feeling terrible from those bunk beds, Get rid of those bunk beds!!! The other issue was they charged an excess cleaning fee of $50 for cleaning that would have been considered standard for a cleaning service. They sent me pics of a boutinerre and a clothing price tag that was left on a bedside table( this pic was ridiculous to even include) a spill the size of a half dollar in the refrigerator, a dirty waffle iron ( which was ours that we left behind & still have not heard back from them about getting it returned to us) 2 dirty wash cloths & a coffee pot in the sink soaking... I hardly think these things would have over-exerted any housekeepers let alone be considered “excessive” cleaning.... I didn’t realize that I had to deep clean the home before we left considering they already charged a cleaning fee in the initial cost of renting this house. If you rent this home make sure you leave it **** & span. Maybe they should use all the “excess cleaning fees” they charge people and invest in a new bed for those horrible bunk beds.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We completely agree this Farmstead home is a great place to escape to and the space it provides is so nice. The owners prefer the bunk beds and it works for their family. Bunk beds and mattresses are very subjective so if someone in your group is opposed this might not be a good fit for you. There were additional issues with the cleaning of this home and we do not typically charge extra unless it is warranted; wash cloths needed to be replaced, extra time spent on removing excess trash and cleaning, etc. There is a departure checklist in the home and if followed extra charges will not apply. If you have any questions about this whatsoever please don't hesitate to contact us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Galena Territory is a great place to spend your quality time. Take advantage of all the planned activities in the area, walk the trails in the Galena Territory, enjoy the lake and all the area has to offer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please note when viewing rates that there may be special rates considered for last minute bookings and these discounted rates are used in average nightly rate displayed. Please choose your dates from the calendar to get the exact rates for your stay. Some homes may have a higher minimum of nights during peak season. Special discounts and offers cannot be combined.

You might like these similar properties