Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled, Dog Friendly Oceanfront Condo Hidden in the Dunes of Treasure Island!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,435 sq. ft.
Property type townhome

Overview

About the property

**TeemingVR presents BHC6 or Beach Haven C6 or in Treasure Island**

At Teeming Vacation Rentals, we take the hassle out of travel. Our friendly and knowledgeable teem offer the personalized service you need to find the perfect fit for your vacation. Nightly rates listed are based on a 7-night stay. Shorter stays are welcomed when we have availability so please “send a message” or “send email” to us BEFORE booking. During peak season, we accept reservations between Saturday to Saturdays only, but we try to accommodate any length of stay whenever possible. Teem up with TeemingVR and book your dream vacation today!

You will feel as if you've slipped away to times past in this modern beach front property with a classic coastal feel. Only steps from the ocean, Teeming Vacation Rentals offers this Treasure Island gem. The living area offers an open setting with relaxing seaside décor. Even in the comfort of the air conditioning, you still feel ocean side, when you lounge in the sitting area which displays panoramic ocean views any time of the day. The spacious kitchen is equipped to create a quiet romantic dinner or a hearty family meal.

Upstairs, the Master bedroom welcomes with luxury style bedding and a full bath with shower. Though there is a television in this room, it's unlikely to be turned on when the evenings are filled with star-filled skies and whispering surf shimmering in the moonlight through the sliding door. In the morning, awaken to a dream as sandy white beaches greet you in bed and only alarm is the soothing sounds of the surf. Just beyond the sliding doors is a spacious deck for enjoying a favorite book or an evening cocktail.

Also on the second floor awaits a second bedroom with a Queen bed dressed in vivid quilts. And once again the beach and it's emerald waters greet you just outside the sliding doors, for exquisite views any time of the day. Two twin beds make up the third bedroom decorated in a charming bicycle theme. The living room futon couch folds down into a bed for additional sleeping, making this unit the perfect choice for families or small reunion style retreats. To add to your comfort, there is a full size washer and dryer and private outside shower.

As beautiful as this home is, most guests spend much of their time lounging on the generous lower-level deck enjoying their favorite island drinks and the invigorating ocean breeze. The surrounding beach showcases the native coastal sawgrass scrub habitat with a short sandy path to the water. Those looking for a beach retreat from the towering ocean side resorts reminiscent of days past, book with TeemingVR today for a vacation you won't forget.

More Details

Property Manager
Contact Jeff & Gina for Specials and lowest rates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About Contact Jeff & Gina for Specials and lowest rates

Hello, we are Jeff and Gina Paglialonga, owners of TeemingVR (Teeming Vacation Rentals). Our love for travel spans decades as does our romance (high school sweethearts, fellow UF graduates, married 30+ years with four children, traveled to 6 out of the 7 continents). Jeff also has owned an Allstate Insurance Agency since 1990, achieving the highest company award of Top in Country. We personally own 3 vacation rentals ourselves and manage over 225 properties, located in St Pete/Clearwater, St Augustine/Flagler and Panama City Beach. Pooling very different skill sets but very common passions, we make perfect partners. We are truly blessed, loving what we do and loving doing it together. We have built our home on faith, family, and fun; and strive to build this company on the same. We not only love to travel ourselves, but also love helping fellow travelers plan their ideal vacation. Email Us or Send A Message and someone from our helpful, friendly “teem” will help you book your dream vacation!

What makes this townhome unique

Cant get any better than this location. Uncrowded beach, walk to restaurants, parking for 3 cars.

Amenities

Treasure Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1435 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bath - toilet , shower , Plenty of closet space.
    First Floor Half Bath - toilet , Inside Laundry Room
    Hallway Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Guest - 1 queen , Oceanfront
    Twin Room - 2 twin/ single , Kids Room
    Master - 1 queen , Oceanfront
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled, Dog Friendly Oceanfront Condo Hidden in the Dunes of Treasure Island!
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay immensely. The view from the back porch is absolutely stunning. The condo is well equipped and very clean with essentially all you need to include beach chairs, inflatables, etc.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, Texas
2

Terrible Contract!

  • 2 of 5

The place is adequate i suppose, but... There are two types of contracts. One limits liability and makes sure everyone is on the same page. The other is a way for one party to take advantage of the other. This rental property is the latter. Upon renting this place you will receive a 7 page, small-type contract to sign. It says things like... Excessive laundry loads will incur an additional $XX charge per load. Pay $XX for not washing towels and $XX for not washing dishes in addition to the mandatory $XXX cleaning fee. You must report potential repairs, but if you report something deemed frivolous then the guest pays the service bill. So beware of what repair you do and don't report. Also, do not set thermostat below 73 degrees or this is considered "intentional damage". Further, everyone is made to buy a $XX damage waiver policy so in effect you pay for damages and repairs that you're not responsible for. And to top it off, the sliding glass door window was smashed when we got there and when it started raining we had to put a cup in the middle of the floor to catch the rain. I'm a business owner and am familiar with contracts, and I have rented many places from VRBO and HomeAway, but this place is ridiculous! Rent if you have no other options and tread very lightly!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Clay, We never like to receive reviews such as this, but appreciate your feedback. Our terms and conditions are sent to all guests once a reservation is made. These terms are simply to protect our properties and not meant to be offensive in any way. While we want our guests to have a great time on vacation, we also have a responsibility to protect our owner’s investment. We often receive comments that our guests really appreciate the detailed information outlining what is expected. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by the hairline crack in the sliding door. We have issued a work order for replacement but this is a special-order door and a time frame is unknown. (It should be noted the door is fully operational.) Once again, we are disappointed you did not have a more favorable stay as this is a great townhome with a fabulous view. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

lots of positives, only a few negatives.

  • 4 of 5

The location and lay out of the house was perfect. We have been home only a few days and already I am missing that wonderful upper sun deck. Just right for sunworshipping but the added bonus of seeing dolphins swimming by every day-just blew my mind! There were also pelicans diving for fish and parrots squawking in a nearby tree.

Disappointed there was no kettle in the house. Not ideal having to boil water in a pot to make a cup of tea.

Other kitchen utensils were in abundance.

The mattresses on the beds were too soft and old. We tried to sleep together on the first night and kept rolling together. Ended up having to sleep in separate rooms. Beds were okay for only one person.

The rug in the sitting room was rather stained and dirty but the rest of the house appeared clean and well maintained.

Disappointed there were no folding chairs or umbrellas to use on the beach. It was stated that they were available.

Overall it was a wonderful experience and I have no reservations about recommending C6 beach haven to others.

Almost forgot to mention the sunsets! What a privilege to witness them.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review Beach Haven C6. We are so happy you enjoyed the decks and the award-winning sunsets. We are so sorry you did not locate the beach chairs and toys which are in the storage closet by the outside shower! We hope you will visit us again in the future. Jeff and Gina *update – owner is replacing both the king and queen mattress*
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Springport, Michigan
5

Fantastic in Every Way!!!

  • 5 of 5

I rented Beach Haven C6 for the first week in March. Everything was perfect! I appreciated the explicit instructions that were emailed to me before my arrival. That made checking in easy. Replies from Gina and Jeff aka TeemingVR were very prompt. The townhouse was beautifully decorated and well stocked with everything needed to cook and serve meals. It was very clean. The beds were very comfy and the view...oh, my!!! I got up every morning at daybreak and walked the beach...my version of heaven. I found dozens of beautiful shells that I am going to use to decorate one of our bathrooms. I thoroughly enjoyed every second I spent on the gorgeous private beach. My whole family did. Even the weather could not have been better! I plan to rent a property from them again in 2018! Thank you so much, Gina and Jeff!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a nice review and the 5-star rating! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to sharing your comments with our entire staff and the owner. We hope you do in fact visit us again next year. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic beach house

  • 5 of 5

This beach house was perfect for our daughter's family and my husband and me. It is an updated unit and very clean. We all had our own space and loved the patios. We have a small Westie and we were so pleased that they allowed pets. The flooring was all updated tile and easy to clean. It was a was only a few steps to the water and the sunsets are phenomenal!!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We just love this property with it’s natural setting, beautiful views, and easy life style. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider us in the future. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Madison, Georgia
4

The good The bad

  • 4 of 5

The beach was great!!!! Just right outside the condo and very short walk on the sand to the beach! Condo was very neat and clean! Great white fluffy towels and even had beach towels, chairs and tons of toys for the beach! Had a very nice size deck that was also very neat and clean! The condo is right by a busy intersection and the traffic noise was pretty loud in the twin bedroom and while on the deck. The blender didn't work which is a must for those frozen drinks by the beach but we ran out to the store , which was just down the road, purchased one and left it there for the next guest. I will say the living room was a lot smaller than I expected and my crew could not all sit at the dining room table together either as it had only 4 chairs. My husband was a bit disappointed that the air could not be set below 74 as he keeps the air at our house on 70. I was ok with it cause I wasn't freezing all the time! My kids complained about the tv reception kept going out and they just hooked up to Netflix and seemed to be ok. Myself I'm there for the beach which was wonderful!!!

Would I stay there again? Yes, just not with 6 adults and a baby!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your vacation experience at Beach Haven 6. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the couple of inconveniences you reported. We do ask that all of our properties keep the AC at a reasonable 74 degrees to limit over usage that often results in the coils freezing over. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

John's Pass
"John's Pass Village at Madeira Beach has 130 shops, restaurants, Jet Ski rentals, parasailin..."
Caddy's on the Beach
"A favorite for locals and visitors, this classic bar and grill on Sunset Beach is hoppin’ da..."
Pass-a-grille Beach, St Pete, FL
"Quaint, casual beach with no high-rises or beachfront development gives Pass A Grille an esp..."
Woody's Waterfront
"Fish swim a few feet from your table at this retro-style bar on St. Pete Beach. "
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
"Good seafood and fun atmosphere."
Conch Republic Grill
"Order their famous Mussels Diablo. You won’t be sorry!) "
Candy Kitchen
"Go early and beat the crowds."
Walt'z Fish Shak
"Terrific fish!"
John's Pass Village and Boardwalk
"Over 50 shops in Madeira Beach promise a great variety of souvenirs and gifts. "
Crabby Bill's - Saint Pete Beach
"Feast on fresh seafood and gorgeous beach views."
Dockside Dave's Grill -- CLOSED
"Incredible Grouper!!"
Tyrone Square Mall
"If you'd like to add a little shopping to your beach vacation."
Foxys Cafe
"Amazing hot turkey sandwich!"
Publix Grocery Store
"Perfect for shopping for groceries if you plan on eating in some."
Publix Super Market® on Treasure Island
"Very convenient location and always clean."
First Watch
"Terrific breakfast dishes and wonderful salads!"
Johns Pass Boardwalk
"Popular hot spot!"
Rick's Reef
"Great food!"
Museum of Science & Industry
"This was always a favorite of our budding scientist!"
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
"See under the sea in Clearwater. All kids love "Winter" (from the movie Dolphin Tail with Mo..."
Busch Gardens - Tampa
"Animals and roller coaster!! This park has it all! We have spent many a day here with our fo..."
Salvador Dali Museum
"Our kids love this museum and Dali's work. (Our daughter goes to school at USFSP, which is r..."
LEGOLAND Florida
"Our kids absolutely loved LEGOLAND!"
Orlando & Walt Disney World
"It really is a Magic Kingdom! It is worth the drive for memories that will last a lifetime."
Nearest Airport
8 Miles
St Petersburg
Nearest Beach
On the beach!
Car: necessary

On famous Treasure Island.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • $500 ‘down payment’ required at time of booking reservation for stays less than 28 nights; $1000 or 25% of rental fee for 28+ nights (whichever is less). Remaining balance payment schedule explained in reservation confirmation. Prices are subject to change any time prior to date of booking reservation.
  • Damage deposit: $39.00
Available
Unavailable