Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Couples Retreat in Gatlinburg - Community Pool - Wooded Views - Picnic Area!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1.0 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

A Perfect Relaxing Getaway for couples!!! Looking for a peaceful, natural setting with easy access to Gatlinburg and the Smokies? Village Stream Condominiums is where you want to be!

This Cozy Condo development is nestled comfortably into the Hills above Gatlinburg, and just off of Ski Mountain Road. It's a development that's never forgotten the magic of the Smokies. You'll enjoy the sounds and view of the babbling stream from your balcony overlook as you start and end your day. Visitors often enjoy seeing Chipmunks or Raccoons at play. It's a quiet escape, just 1.5 miles from downtown Gatlinburg, and easy to reach!

Enjoy dining and attractions in downtown Gatlinburg and then come back to relax in the outdoor heated pool, or cuddle up by the fireplace while watching a favorite movie on the 42" Flat Screen T.V. in the Living Room. Everything you could want in a Romantic and or Relaxing Vacation is waiting for you at Village Stream.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS- Sleep (4) with Sleeper Sofa

- Master King Suite

- Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

AMENITIES

- Fully equipped Kitchen

- Located on Main Level / No Stairs

- Mountain Views

- WiFi

- Outdoor Grilling Area / Sitting Area by Stream

- Outdoor Heated Pool

- Large 42" Flat Screen TV in Living Area with Cable TV

- Wood Burning Fireplace

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS

- Downtown Gatlinburg ~ 1.5 miles

- Ober Gatlinburg Ski Village ~ 1.5 miles

- Great Smoky Mountains National Park ~ 1.5 miles

- Gatlinburg Convention Center ~ 1.5 miles

- Ripley's Aquarium ~ 3 miles

- Trolley Stop (with free parking) ~ 10 minutes

- Dollywood/Splash Country ~ 15 minutes

- Pigeon Forge ~ 15 minutes

- Tanger Outlet Mall ~ 20 minutes

- Knoxville Zoo ~ 60 minutes

- UT Neyland Stadium ~ 60 minutes

GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAINS NATIONAL PARK WEBSITE:

http://www.nps.gov/grsm/index.htm

More Details

Property Manager
iTrip Vacations Smoky Mountains
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

Amenities

Chalet Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Couples Retreat in Gatlinburg - Community Pool - Wooded Views - Picnic Area!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
5

Hiw was the stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a very relaxing place to go. I really enjoyed myself and got much needed rest.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

quick get-away

  • 4 of 5

very pleased with the condo...exactly as described. we normally stay in a cabin in pigeon forge but because of the last minute plan for our trip, we chose this very affordable condo. it was very clean & well maintained. i encourage all renters to follow the owners directions in lieu of using the gps. the wiley oakley drive is quite curvy & steep, however, the owners directions through gatlinburg were much easier. thanks for a great weekend!!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying at our condo and for the review! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indy, IN
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We chose this unit originally because we generally don't spend much time in our rental when we travel, and the price was one of the lower options. We did not expect a unit as nice as we got! The place is spotless, the bed is comfortable, and it's even a little fancy - the towels folded into swans on the bed upon arrival gave the place a much more expensive feel. No complaints from us, and we will be recommending it to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful! Thanks so much for the review and for recommending our condo to your friends and family! Our team looks forward to helping you plan your next visit to the Smokies! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indy, IN
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We chose this unit originally because we generally don't spend much time in our rental when we travel, and the price was one of the lower options. We did not expect a unit as nice as we got! The place is spotless, the bed is comfortable, and it's even a little fancy - the towels folded into swans on the bed upon arrival gave the place a much more expensive feel. No complaints from us, and we will be recommending it to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful! Thanks so much for the review and for recommending our condo to your friends and family! Our team looks forward to helping you plan your next visit to the Smokies! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Gatlinburg Weekend

  • 3 of 5

This is an older complex but it is quiet, which we liked. The unit was very clean. We rented this unit because of the reviews about the stream you could hear and people had sighted wildlife. We had planned to sit out on the balcony every afternoon and evening and enjoy the quiet. THAT did not happen. An earlier guest made a comment about a smoker below but the reply made us think it was just another guest and unfortunate timing. There IS someone who lives below this unit. The gentleman smokes a lot and sits outside on the patio. We were not able to sit outside AT ALL during our entire visit. The only time there was no smoke was at 7:00 AM. He even heard us talking at one point, and said "who is up there today?" Creepy!! Needless to say, we were very disappointed. If you don't plan to sit outside, this unit is fine. If you want to enjoy nature, go somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that the guest had this experience. We would have been more than happy to try and provide other accommodations during their stay had we been contacted. We do have another unit in this building that is an option if guests are concerned about smoke. We will say that in the several years that we have managed this unit, we have only had a couple of complaints about the smoke including this one. This is an amazing unit and we encourage guests to reach out to us for more information.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Gatlinburg Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We rented a unit through itrip based on the information provided by the owner. The complex was older, but nice and quiet, away from the hustle and bustle. The reason we choose the unit was because it was on a loud stream and the people talked about watching wildlife, i.e, bears.

The condo was older but very clean. HOWEVER, the loud stream was barely a small trickle. Saw no wildlife at all. The biggest disappointment was that the individual living below must have been a chain smoker. We could not go out on the balcony to sit at all because of the strong odor from the smoke. We notified itrip and the agent very kindly offered to give us an additional night in another room a a 20% discount. Wish we could have stayed but we had to get back.

The agent bent over backwards to help us, even notifying us once the room was ready for check in. Would use itrip again!!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving a review and feedback. I will say that it had been a very dry summer and we are in a drought which would account for the stream being so low. Hopefully we will have a great winter and the rains ( and some snow ) will come! We look forward to having you back and next time you can look forward to the stream and hopefully some wildlife too! See you soon! Thanks again! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Other Activities:

The Great Smoky Mountains National Park (GSMNP) is one of the most visited National Parks in the United States. The Park is renowned for its diversity of plant and animal life, the beauty of its ancient mountains, and rich Southern Appalachian mountain culture.The Park includes over 500,000 acres with 800 miles of hiking trails, 10 campgrounds, 1,500 types of plants. The Smoky Mountains border the states of Tennessee and North Carolina and include ninety seven historic structures, including grist mills, churches, schools, barns, and the homes of early settlers, that help to preserve the Southern Appalachian mountain heritage in the park.

Visit Beautiful Townsend TN. In the heart of the Smokey Mountains, this community has it all. River Tubing, Trail Rides, Zip Lines, Fall Colors, Arts and Crafts, and on and on and on!

Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains

Experience a lively mountain town while staying at iTrip’s Gatlinburg vacation rentals. Gatlinburg offers visitors a serene, relaxing environment with lots of fun-filled, family-friendly attractions. Gatlinburg vacations are perfect for families and couples alike. No matter what type of trip you’re planning, you’ll find a variety of rentals ranging from one bedroom to 10! We guarantee our Gatlinburg rentals will fulfill your vacation dreams and more.

Explore the city's beautiful scenery with outdoor activities near your vacation home. Hike 800-plus miles of trails in the Smoky Mountains. Get an up-close view of many beautiful waterfalls in Gatlinburg, including Grotto Falls, Laurel Falls and Abrams Falls. While hiking, look for bears, elk, deer, rare bird species, and a collection of wildflowers and trees. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park – the most visited park in the U.S. – is located only a short distance from our Gatlinburg cabins or condos. Become one with nature and enjoy the serenity of the outdoors during your vacation in Gatlinburg.

Visit downtown Gatlinburg for fun and free activities. Take a quiet stroll on the river walk, and enjoy rushing waters of the Little Pigeon River, gazebos and benches. Dine at any of the delicious restaurants to sample local cuisine and flavors. Walk along Downtown Parkway and browse shops for souvenirs and trinkets, or pick your special piece at one of the local art galleries.

For action-packed adventure, visit the Dollywood theme park, Dollywood’s Splash Country water park or Ripley’s Aquarium for live shows. Learn more about the Titanic and hear the ship's horn at the Titanic Museum. Fuel your need for speed at the Bristol Motor Speedway track while watching fast-paced races. There is endless entertainment for everyone.

Our Gatlinburg vacation rentals are only minutes from these great attractions. However, you're also far enough away to relish the peace and quiet of the Smoky Mountains. iTrip's rentals feature beautiful décor and luxurious amenities, complete with breathtaking mountain views. No matter which Gatlinburg cabin or condo you choose, you will find relaxation and fun. Begin planning your dream trip and book with iTrip today!

Do you own a vacation home in Gatlinburg? Read how we can help you with our Gatlinburg property management services.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 12.75%.
    Refundable Security Deposit $100 per trip refundable after cleaning and inspection.
  • Damage deposit: $100.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties