Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Large Downtown Bellevue Home--Great for Family Gatherings or Business Meetings!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

5+ Bedrooms w/Den and Playroom, 4 Bathrooms And Walkout Basement.

Immaculate 5+bedroom home with 4 full baths!

First floor Den and two Master Bedrooms affords privacy and luxury. Upstairs Master bedroom has huge walk in closet with large private bath that includes separate shower and soaker tub. Walk out Basement features 2nd Master Bedroom with full bathroom, a playroom, living room with wet bar and wine cellar. Raised deck with dining as well as seating area for BBQ's with lower level fire pit. Upgraded spacious kitchen with center island and stainless steel appliances and Double oven.

Three fireplaces: living room, family room and upper master bedroom.

Tons of space throughout the home for fun and relaxation.

Hi Speed wireless internet, cable with On Demand, and game systems.

This home, like many other homes in this area, does NOT have A/C.

More Details

Property Manager
Debbie Van
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, greek
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

Why Debbie Van chose Bellevue

This is an excellent home located in downtown Bellevue. It has the comforts of your home while having the city at your fingertips. With all the incoming prospective buyers and visitors, we thought this home would be a great retreat for people visiting the Bellevue and Seattle area.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Large Downtown Bellevue Home--Great for Family Gatherings or Business Meetings!
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
5

Exactly as described, perfect for small gatherings

  • 5 of 5

We had a small board meeting here.

Not only were we able to save on exorbitant hotel fees for meetings (room, catering), but we were also able to house all of our out of town board members.

The house is a short walk to all of Bellevue (Top Pot, Din Tai Fung, Trophy), and whether you're a family in town or a working group--you will feel so comfortable here.

Thank you so much for the part you played in making our meeting special.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Even better in person!

  • 5 of 5

This house was everything advertised and more! So much space for everyone to spread out but also a wonderful open kitchen, living room to collect in! Owner was wonderful communicating with any questions I had and even left a welcome bottle of wine and chocolates! We will be back when traveling to Bellevue again!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathryn!!!!! I'm so glad everything worked out well. I know you were trying something different for this trip by renting the house so I am so happy everyone liked it!! We will welcome you and the troupe back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

Great house with easy access to downtown Bellevue

  • 5 of 5

My coworkers and I really enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of space for everyone to relax and several living spaces so that we could continue work conversations while others watched a movie. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A very clean, spacious, modern house in a terrific location.

  • 5 of 5

Walking distance from downtown, great outdoor sitting spaces. Debbie was very easy to communicate with, and everything went smoothly with our stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!! I'm glad it all went well and you and your family were able to get together. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

If there were a 4 1/2 stars...

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in early December 2016 and overall were very pleased with the property. The description was accurate and my group of 9 (2 grandmas, 3 adults, 2 kids, and 2 babies) had plenty of room. The kitchen was the centerpiece of our stay as we made many meals. The open floor plan to the dining area and living room were nice to keep an eye on the littles while we made meals. The kitchen was fully stocked with the exception of a can opener - strange but I assume a previous guest may have broken it and thrown it out. We did have to run out to purchase one before breakfast our first day.

The downstairs area is great if you want a more private place for some of your party but it is very loud as the BR sits just under the wood-floored eating area. There's a kitchenette, separate TV area, bedroom, bathroom, and a kids' playroom. There are no bedrooms on the main floor but 4 bedrooms upstairs. Also upstairs is a main bathroom and the laundry room. The master suite is a larger room with a fireplace, master bath and walk-in closet. All the beds were comfortable and linens and towels were provided in abundance.

Debbie, the owner, was very helpful and responsive prior to our trip and even received a package I had sent to WA in advance. It was waiting on the table when we arrived. I gave this property 5 stars even though we did have a couple of small issues during our stay. The cell number Debbie said was the fastest way to contact her was incorrect and when we had questions during our stay, we never heard back (obviously - wrong number). We had the issue with the can opener and also couldn't figure out how to turn on the gas fireplaces which would have been nice given the season. No one came to put garbage out on pickup day so we did that part as well so the babies' diapers wouldn't sit in the trash for a week. Lastly, I'd broken a baby gate and I wanted to find out where she bought it so I could replace it before we left. It wasn't until after our return when I contacted her through VRBO's message service that we heard back. Of course, she replied right away and apologized for giving me the wrong number. Had any of these issues been major, I would have tried more ways of reaching her so I own part of that blame. Our damage deposit was refunded in full and within just a couple of days. Debbie was a pleasure to work with and I would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review!!! I still feel rotten about the miscommunication. Thank you again for staying with us!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bellevue, WA
5

Great house for family gathering

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed at the house during Thanksgiving week and had a wonderful trip. The house is centrally located and plenty of space for 7 adults plus kids. We were even able to cook Thanksgiving dinner in the kitchen. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and for staying at the home. We were happy you were able to spend time with your family there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Sea-Tac
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Toscano
Nearest Ferry
11 Miles
Colman Dock
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Overlake Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Toscano
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Snoqualmie
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Clyde Hill Beach Park

Located in the heart of Downtown Bellevue, shopping and dining begin right around the corner. Starting with The Shops of Bravern, containing the likes of Neiman Marcus and John Howie Steak, and ending with The Bellevue Collection, featuring over 250 retailers and restaurants. In between these two fabulous locations are still dozens of cafe's, restaurants, and boutique storefronts.

Our home is located near several parks with the Downtown Bellevue park located only 5 blocks away. The Downtown Park features over 10 acres of lawn space, pond with waterfall, walking trail and playground areas. Looking for the water? Look no further than Clyde Hill Beach Park or Meydenbauer Park. Both feature water access, beautiful views of Lake Washington, playground and BBQ areas.

Nightlife includes dozens of dining and bars within blocks of the home as well as billiards, bowling, cinemas. Depending on the season, there is always a celebration going on.

Transportation made easy by several nearby bus lines as well as quick access to 405 and 520.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Northwest Bellevue House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer - High Season
May 20 2017 - Jun 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$385
From
$475
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$475
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer-High Season
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$385
From
$475
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$475
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $250
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 12.0%

Check in at 4 p.m. and check out is 11 a.m. Should you need those times adjusted, you must request that in advance.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Northwest Bellevue House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , 1st Floor Common Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , 2nd floor Common Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Basement Masterbath
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower , Masterbath on 2nd level
  • 4 full bathrooms including one on the first floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Master Bedroom
  • 4 upper bedrooms, including master bedroom with walk in closet, soaker tub and separate shower, sitting area with fireplace. 1 Bedroom in the lower level.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties