Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Greer Inn Gathering Place & Lodge

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

The Greer Inn is a classic family and friends gathering place with five bedrooms and four baths. We have created four individual suites for the privacy of guests. We provide a light continental breakfast in the mornings upon request. Amenities in each suite include fine bed linens and fluffy towels, wine cooler, cable TV, Internet, sitting area. There is a gathering area for all guests with comfy sectional, large flat screen TV, back patio with grill and full kitchen.


Property Manager
Tammy Parker
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2017

About Tammy Parker

My name is Tammy Parker and I am the manager of the Greer Inn, along with the owners, Andy & Pam Branham. We will all be hosting your stay. I am the go-to regarding any reservations or questions about the house.

Tammy Parker purchased this house in 2000

Why Tammy Parker chose Memphis

This place is set up for complete privacy for each suite. There are four separate suites with a private bath for each.

This is a great place for big gatherings in that you can be together in the common areas for social events and have your own getaways for private.

What makes this house unique

The gathering areas boasts a fireplace, flatscreen TV, cable, outdoor gas grill, patio dining for 8 and Adirondack chairs on the porch for reading or daydreaming.

Amenities

East Memphis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • All four bathrooms are bath & shower combo, vanity, toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Two twin beds and full bath suite downstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Upstairs suite with King bed, sitting area, TV, wine cooler
    Bedroom 4 - One King bed, sitting area, TV, private bath, wine cooler
  • Bedroom 1 has 2 adjoining rooms with queen bed in one room & adjoining room has 2 convertible chairs that convert into twin beds. This also has TV, wine cooler & vanity. There is door between rooms. Private bathroom just off bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Greer Inn Gathering Place & Lodge
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews
5

Memphis

  • 5 of 5

Hi Tammy !

We really enjoyed the stay at your place for a couple of nights for our family get together.

The house was very clean and spacious. It's in a great location to see the sights. We will probably be staying here again when we travel back to visit with our son.

Tammy is very attentive to any needs or questions you may have. Thanks for taking care of us !

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had it all

  • 5 of 5

Very convenient. Great folks to work with. Relaxing, centrally located and lots of space. 4 baths made it easy to get ready for wedding event. Thanx

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evansville, IN
5

A wonderful weekend

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed these accommodations. Tammy was most receptive to our needs, in contact with us regarding dropping off things early that needed to be refrigerated. We had a large family weekend that brought people in from 7 states and this spacious house was PERFECT. The open concept allowed us all to visit and spend time with each other as well as the individual rooms and 4 bathrooms gave us plenty of personal space. There was clear information regarding extra parking that was truly appreciated. The open concept allowed for food preparation and lots of buffet style dining that allowed for lots of family time. There were extra linens and even travel size toiletries that were appreciated. The outside patio and grill were available- even though we did not have the opportunity to use them. This house was located close to the University of Memephis and very convenient to downtown. Thank you, Tammy, for being such a gracious host.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Farmington Hills, Michigan
5

Bachelor Party for 12 = PERFECT :-D

  • 5 of 5

12 of us visited for a bachelor party. Held us all with ample space. The beds, pillows, and couch were extremely comfortable. Everyone got a lot of great rest! Plus there's a nice little back yard with a grill and patio furniture. Ample parking in the back was perfect. Giant dumpster nearby was also a plus. Tammy and Pam were so kind and generous. Thank you so much. We highly recommend, and hope to come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

quiet location in Memphis

  • 3 of 5

This is a lovely home about 15 minutes from Bourbon Street, but we felt that it was not cleaned properly, when we arrived we found that it had not been vacuumed, broken glass on the floor in kitchen, dirt and paper between the cooker and Fridge, some TV's were not working, some lights were not working. I emailed the owner, but had no response. We felt a little let down as these little things do not help, when no one responds. With a little more care and attention this would be a great house in good location.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To our guest, You wrote me a list of concerns to which I immediately replied via the website. Whatever issues you may have had, I was willing to correct immediately. You stated that you were loving your time here and that the home was very lovely and you wanted me to know some things our housekeeper had overlooked. This website has delivery issues from time to time. I found the reply on my computer sent to you within minutes because I was so upset that our new housekeeper had left those troubles for you to find. It is deeply concerning to me that your trip was such a disappointment and let down. Our family is responsive to all our visitors being that we have put so much effort into this destination. This is such an unfortunate review because your stay was so unpleasant in such a wonderful place we have created. Our apologies go out to you. Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best location!

  • 5 of 5

Great work outing! Awesome location and literally a short drive from any park bar , fedex forum. Would highly recommend this as your stay!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Pet Fee $150
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $100

The base rate is stated clearly per night and there is an extra guest fee after initial 6 guests booked of $25 per person.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.