Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoy paradise at this exquisite oceanfront home w/private beach access

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Oxford's Sand Castle... Welcome to Paradise! A truly grand vacation home! Spend your family vacation in elegance and comfort in the well-appointed 5 bedroom 5.5 bath oceanfront home located near the center of Wrightsville Beach and a few blocks from Johnnie Mercer’s Pier. One of the few homes with its own private walkway to the beach.

The main level features a large open floor plan with living-dining area, kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless appliances designed for family gatherings. Just off of the kitchen has a small office area with an Apple computer for you use, a large pantry and Laundry room. The oceanfront living and dining area lead out to a covered porch with comfortable seating and breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean. On this level also are 2 bedrooms with private baths along with a ½ bathroom in the hallway.

The top level has the oceanfront master bedroom which opens onto a covered deck with views from one end of the beach to the other. The master bathroom has a separate shower and Jacuzzi tub. There are 2 additional bedrooms on this floor, one that is also oceanfront, and each with a private bath. You will find a 2nd seating area on this level to get away, watch TV or read a book.

When coming off of the beach you will find an enclosed outside shower on the ground level. There is an elevator to all floors for your convenience and a double car garage.

Reserve this home now and start a family tradition worth keeping. No smoking, no pets allowed.

**Starting Feb 1st 2018 all vacation rentals of 5 nights or more will have linens included in the rental amount. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

Amenities

Wrightsville Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
Enjoy paradise at this exquisite oceanfront home w/private beach access
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
Washington, IN
1

Great Location!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I traveled from Indiana to enjoy a family week... and that we did! The walk onto the beach was easy and convenient. The house was nice. Was it clean NO. There were several notes posted of things broken to alert us not to use them... for example the master bedroom blind. Dirty Dirty... we put the kids in the master tub for a fun bath, turned the jets on and black gunk saturated the water, obviously never cleaned. We used beach towels on the sofa becase it had a dirty odor. I did call the agency requesting a mop and a broom on Mon morning and got one on Thurs., long story. Renting a house at that $ rate you would think the towels would be a little better, NOT. One bed wasn't made. I rent a house annually but would NOT use Bryant again or rent Oxford Sand Castle.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We would like to reiterate that we clean and inspect every home before a guest arrives, however, we ask all guest that arrive if they find the home does not meet their satisfaction of cleanliness to contact us after check in and we will have a cleaner come to the home and address all of your concerns. We show no record of you calling in regarding the cleanliness. Additionally at check in we did make note of one maintenance item that was ongoing at the home, this was fixed during your stay - we prefer to be upfront about the unavoidable issues rather than waiting for our guest to rediscover a known issue. We were sorry that the maintenance item had to be addressed while you were on vacation though. We also want to apologize regarding the mop and broom. We did not show a record of you calling in on Monday. But we do have an email requesting this that you sent at 7:19 am Thursday morning. We had both items delivered within an hour of our office opening up for the day. The only other request we show was that you called in stating the TV's were not working. We show our technician went to the home and discovered the TV's were on the wrong input - they adjusted and left the TV's on for you. Again - we apologize you had such a difficult stay, most of our guest absolutely adore this property!! If you do choose to stay with us again, we recommend contacting us immediately if anything does not meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Wilmington

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely home, beautiful setting.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington Heights, IL
5

Family Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect. Perfect location. Great view of the ocean. All the upgrades. Great for family, couples weekends etc. Great place.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

Sand Castle

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was great. The hot water water was a little problematic in that, sometimes it took a very long time to heat up and other times it stayed lukewarm. Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hudson, OH
2

jeff's review

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a 9K plus rental that was supposed to come with linen/towels. I informed my guest not to bring any as it was to be provided. None were there and when I called Bryant they said it was not included so we did without. 2 days later I got a call from Bryant and they said it was to be included. I had to call 2 more times to finally get them days later than arrival. Prior to coming I called Bryant and ask if they had a grill answer was yes. Got there no grill so I ordered and paid Bryant to have a grill delivered. I had to call back and 2 days later I got the grill unable to use it as planned for 2 days. I have rented many times at WB. The home was built well and great location but that was it. no chairs on deck in master bedroom. very little to cook with etc. To have such a nice house the expectation would have been like ones I have rented before regarding the amenities. I would not rent there again. thanks

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Jeff- We apologize about the confusion upon your arrival. All has now been sorted and concerns have been addressed. We'd love to have you back at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Raleigh, NC
5

Wedding at the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful...

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties