Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded,Modern Getaway ,6 Person Hot Tub,WiFi,Netflix,central A.C

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Relaxing Getaway, Private Hot Tub , WiFi, Central A.C

Beautiful Ranch,new listing in a gated community filled with amenities,the creek less than one minute walk to...Ski slopes ,surrounded by lakes,

Creeks,Parks,horse back riding ,water activities,hiking gated community Resort is well organized & safe.

Located 90 miles from NYC.

Please Text 201-912-2491 and we will respond within a half hour to any inquiry.

*** COMPLIMENTARY 6 passes for free to enjoy indoor pool,courts,ski hill,pools just 4 minutes driving away the rental,to enjoy the outdoor activities during your stay ***

*** Keyless Entry ***

*** WiFi / No Cable / Netflix ***

-we provide 6 passes Free of charge to use the amenities .

-we do not provide firewoods.

-grinder pumps in the whole area ,we appreciate do not throw anything in the bathroom bowls(there's a garbage bags /cans in each bathroom,either outside on the deck a big container .

-Linens ,blankets & Towels are provided.

- Installed vending machine .

-Netflix account with NO CABLE.

-WIFI IS AVAILABLE FOR FREE.

-CENTRAL AC .

-In Ceiling speakers.

(1) Master Bedroom – 1 Queen Size Bed

(2) Bedrooms - 1 Queen size Bed .

(3) Bedroom -1 Queen size Bed.

Must be 21 years Old to rent it out.Ideal for Families.

Nearby Attractions: Shawnee Mountain ski area is 10 minutes away, Camelbeach water park and Camelback ski area 30 min. Outlet stores 25 min. Bushkill water falls 10 min.

Close to Skiing, Snowmobiling, Kayaking, Horseback Riding, Antique Shopping, Outlet Shopping, Pocono Flea Market, Camelback Water Park, NEW Kalahari Water-park, Bushkill Falls " The Niagara Falls of Pennsylvania", Candle Factories, Apple Picking, Paint-balling, Golfing, Delaware River, Fishing, Hiking, Swimming, Tennis, Paddle Boats, Gun Shooting, ATVing, Tree Ventures, Zip-lining, Camping, Rafting, Ski Diving, Pocono Indian Museum, Mount Airy Lodge Casino. There is plenty to do in the Poconos. Ideal for a romantic getaway for couples, vacation for friends and for parents and children.

Indoor pools,out door pools,Attraction Area,museum,casino 30 minutes away.

Located in a private a community (24 HR Security) with 2-Indoor/4-Outdoor Pools, Indoor/Outdoor Tennis Court, Basketball Court, Racquetball Court, Lake, Top of the World Restaurant inside the community,(saw creel estates)

*few minutes driving to Bushkill Falls..This House is well stocked.Netflix account is provided for watch latest movies,Fast WiFi,smoke alarm,extinghuisher.The large Patio with firepit, & a fireplace for a Relaxing outdoor experience .secluded Location ,Flat driveway,fenced Deck for pets.

More Details

Owner
Rachel.M
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2017

About Rachel.M

manage vacation rentals in Poconos, a Hardworker ,studied at saint joseph university/ my degree IN bachelor scientific in Business administration .I Speak three languages.Ambitious & Love to deal with classy people..

My Family & My babygirl are my Everything..

love Bushkill all season around ,it's relaxing ,peaceful , touristic attraction area .. & Great spot for sports activities,skiing, hiking ,rafting , &fishing .

Natural beauty ,Nature sightseeing.The house gives this feeling of coziness in this resort Gated community as well organized ,filled with many amenities.

Rachel.M purchased this house in 2010

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Three Queen sized beds,linens,blankets, pillows ,,towels ,are provided. air bed mattress for additional guest more than 6 person.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Car: necessary Close to Skiing, Snowmobiling, Kayaking, Horseback Riding, Antique Shopping, Outlet Shopping, Pocono Flea Market, Camelback Water Park, NEW Kalahari Water-park, Bushkill Falls " The Niagara Falls of Pennsylvania", Candle Factories, Apple Picking, Paint-balling, Golfing, Delaware River, Fishing, Hiking, Swimming, Tennis, Paddle Boats, Gun Shooting, ATVing, Tree Ventures, Zip-lining, Camping, Rafting, Ski Diving, Pocono Indian Museum, Mount Airy Lodge Casino. There is plenty to do in the Poconos. Ideal for a romantic getaway for couples, vacation for friends and for parents and children. * Mount Airy Casino - 30 Minutes * Fernwood Resorts Golf Course - 10 Minutes * Tree Ventures - 10 Minutes * Bushkill Falls - 10 Minutes * The Crossing Shopping Outlets - 25 Minutes * NEW Kalahari Water Park - 10 Minutes * County Kettle - 15 Minutes * Pocono Candle - 17 Minutes * Great Bear Golf & Country Club - 10 Minutes * Shawnee Inn Golf Course - 15 Minutes * Mountain Manor Golf Club-

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Secluded,Modern Getaway ,6 Person Hot Tub,WiFi,Netflix,central A.C
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
4

Great Weekend!

  • 4 of 5

If I could, I would do a 3.5 stars. My friends and I stayed at this home for a weekend. The location is great and we loved the open layout of the house. However, we ran into a few problems with the home upon arrival. The heat was not working when we arrived and the hot tub was not heating up and had to be reset by the owner. I would also say this house only comfortably fits 6 and we had 7. It almost seemed as if the house was not prepared for our arrival. Nevertheless, the owner was very responsive and the issues were fixed quickly, which we definitely appreciated. All in all, it was a great weekend with friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was an electrical outage in the area in which the heating system and the Jacuzzi had to be reset once it was brought to our attention we were there within a half an hour to address the issues sometimes things happen out of our hands but the main point is being there. We were there we fixed the problem and they went on with a vacation without any downtime. I believe we deserve a five star for our response and customer satisfaction. The star rating system should be designed for The way the response and owners handles the issues. We even went out of our way and bought firewood and started a fire for them to keep the house warm until the heating system keeps up and brought an air mattress for them for the seventh person that we did not charge for.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I absolutely loved the house. It was perfect for a quick getaway. Everything was very clean and organized. The fireplace was the highlight of our stay. It was absolutely perfect! Already planning on going back!

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Feedback. Glad to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking such great care of the house. . We look forward to again be a part of your travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A perfect getaway spot!

  • 5 of 5

This house is nice and spacious, lots of natural light, clean and includes a hot tub! The owner was very accommodating of our needs, and was available right away to answer questions beforehand, when we arrived, and while we were there -- which was very comforting. I would definitely recommend this house!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. we do treat our Guests as Family.. I am so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking such great care of it. We look forward to again be a part of your travels! Vacation At the Poconos Team Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Best House ,Shiny,Great location to Relax

  • 5 of 5

it was a nice vacation with my Family,This house is spacious,with beautiful layout ,seats fire pit,many amenities inside Jacuzzi ,Hot tub,games,counter bar,a vending machine,a vacuum Robot, Netflix account,popcorn machine,2 coffee makers OPTIONS INSTANT /K-cup,...well stocked kitchen.very clean bedrooms.

Amazing ceiling speakers all over the place even in Hot tub area..wonderful stay!creek walk to distance .we didn't use the community amenities since we enjoyed the House and had more than we ask for..

Owner was wonderful to deal with ,she Makes all the process easy and smooth ...we would definitely recommend and rent her property for a week probably:)

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my weekend here. The house was clean, bed was comfy and the fireplace was a plus!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

GREAT HOUSE

  • 5 of 5

The pictures and description of the house truly do not do it justice. The house was everything we could ask for and more. It does indeed feel quite modern and all the added amenities are a huge plus; fire pit on patio, grill, indoor fire place, huge tv, netflix, in ceiling speakers, hot tub, ect. Great for relaxing and entertainment, will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rates & Availability

Bushkill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Special
Mar 29 2017 - Apr 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$180
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter weekend
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$260
 
 
Special
Apr 17 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$220
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
memorial
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$480
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
4TH OF JULY
Jul 3 2017 - Jul 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
LABOR DAY
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
COLUMBUS DAY
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$249
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $150
Community fee $25
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Car: necessary

264 Canterbury road Bushkill Pa18324

Photos

Partner Offers