Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Keystone Village Minutes to Slopes! Wood Fireplace/HOT TUB/Pool. Enjoy Exclusive FREE FUN Package!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Finalist: Customer Service Champion of the 2016 Business Excellence Awards presented by the Summit County Chamber of Commerce

THROUGH OUR EXCLUSIVE FREE FUN PROGRAM WE HELP MAKE THE MOST OF YOUR VACATION BY PROVIDING FREE ADMISSION TO SOME OF THE AREA'S TOP ATTRACTIONS EACH AND EVERY DAY!

CREATE MORE MEMORIES, HAVE MORE FUN, AND TRULY EXPERIENCE YOUR DESTINATION!

We welcome our returning guests with wonderful discounts!!

CURRENT PROMOS

10% OFF "Last Minute Booking Promo" property must be booked within 10 days of checkin date

_____________________________________________________________________________________

WILD IRISHMAN - 3 Bedrooms / 2 Bathrooms / Sleeps 8 - Keystone, CO – Condo

_____________________________________________________________________________________

This home is beautifully decorated and well-appointed.

LAYOUT OF CONDO:1 level floor plan accessed by 5 exterior steps down.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 8): All Rooms Have High Thread Count Linens

Master Bedroom:

- King Size Bed (sleeps 2)

- Full bath in hallway with shower/tub combo

Second Bedroom:

- Queen Size Bed (sleeps up 2)

Third Bedroom:

- Full Size Bunk Beds (2 sets sleeps up to 4)

LIVING AREA:

Great Room Includes a fully appointed kitchen, den with wood fireplace, dining area, and laundry room with full size washer and dryer. It features a wide screen TV/Cable, WiFi, and games. There are 2 ski lockers in the hallway.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

AMENITIES

• Fully stocked kitchen

• Large Deck

• Washer and Dryer - Full Size

• Free WiFi

• FREE FUN: Daily passes valued at $200/day to popular activities

• New TV’s With Premium Features

• Hair Dryer

• Park in front of building – 2 vehicles

• BBQ Grill

• We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access with a lock code. Prior to your visit, we will send you our mobile app with directions and full instructions

• Luxury linens, complementary toiletries, and boutique level service

• Free Summit Stage Shuttle to take you around Summit County!

• Central to Everything! 6 major ski resorts, Lake Dillon, Silverthorne (and the Outlets!), Historic Frisco and all that Colorado has to offer year round

• The towns in Summit County host multiple festivals and events throughout the year.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Property Distance to:

*Keystone, via US 6 E – Minutes to slopes

*Arapahoe Basin, via US 6E-7.0 miles, first to open in the Fall and last to close in June in North America)

*Silverthorne Outlets, via Ryan Gulch Rd. - 7.2 miles

*Breckenridge, via I-70 W and US 9 S - 12.2 miles

*Vail, via I-70 W 37.1 miles

*Copper Mountain, via I-70 W 17.3 miles

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Welcome home. Welcome to Keystone. And welcome to Wild Irishman.

Wild Irishman is the ideal family getaway, perfectly outfitted for time together and time alone. At 1,650 square feet, this spacious condo offers a full board game library and a wood-burning fireplace, while each of the three bedrooms has its own television and cozy spots to read or relax. Take a dip in the heated community pool and hot tub. Barbecue up a feast. Or just sit out on the spacious courtyard deck, and enjoy the Keystone calm.

Because of course, you're here for Keystone. Dropped right in the center of it all, Wild Irishman is less than a mile (and a free shuttle ride) to the Keystone slopes at Mountain House Base. What's more, we're just seven miles to Arapahoe Basin, the first slope to open in the fall and very last North American mountain to close each year – in June! Because if you want to ski over Memorial Day Weekend, you should be able to ski over Memorial Day Weekend.

Summit County offers some of the most diverse terrain available in the world. Bundle up and enjoy world-class downhill skiing, cross-country skiing, ice skating, tubing, sledding, sleigh rides, snowshoeing, dog sledding, festivals, hiking, fishing, local theater, concerts, outlet shopping, and more.

But by far, the best-kept secret in Summit County is that there's actually more to do in the summer than in the winter! Get out and enjoy golfing, fly fishing, biking, hiking, whitewater rafting, sailing, boating, stand-up paddle boarding, kayaking, tennis, swimming, hot air balloon rides, horseback riding, gold mine tours, scenic chairlift rides, outlet shopping, concerts, festivals, and jeep/ATV/Hummer tours, just to name a few.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

The iTrip Vacations/Keystone Difference

iTrip Vacations/Keystone is proud to be a 100% local company. We know Summit County, we know vacation rentals, and we know vacation renters: every stay strikes the ideal balance of personal and professional, blending the personal service of owner-managed rentals with the rigorous requirements of a professional management company.

Our promise: We're here. When you rent with us, you rent from Mat and Penni. From your initial inquiry to check-out – we're with you the entire way. You have our direct phone numbers and you have our attention. To us, you are a person, not a reservation number.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply starter shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

ITRIP-VACATIONS® KEYSTONE IS THE SOLE AUTHORIZED SOURCE FOR THIS PROPERTY. WE NEVER ADVERTISE ANY PROPERTIES ON CRAIGSLIST.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

With every booking** you will receive our exclusive FREE FUN package valued at over $200 per day! Winter package includes 1 Free daily admission for each of: concierge ski or snowboard sport package, Escape Room interactive game, scenic Hot Cocoa Sleigh Ride, and 1 airport shuttle adult round trip fare or 15% discount for private charter. Summer package includes 1 Free daily admission for each of: golf at Raven Golf Club At Three Peaks, Stand Up Paddle Board, 2-hour path bike rental, and Escape Room interactive game. You may participate in each activity every day of your stay!

** Free Fun package available for bookings of up to 28 days only.

More Details

Property Manager
Elizabeth
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2017

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Keystone Village Minutes to Slopes! Wood Fireplace/HOT TUB/Pool. Enjoy Exclusive FREE FUN Package!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
4

Great place for the weekend!

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of room for 4 kids and 4 adults. Steps from the bus route and only 1 stop to the mountain.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful information to share with future guests, Michael. We are happy that you were comfortable and really liked the location! Thank you for the review.-Trip Vacations - Keystone Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wild Irishman

  • 5 of 5

Great condo, 1 minute walk to Keystone Shuttle and short shuttle ride to lifts. Plenty of parking and easy to access. Would recommend this condo to everyone. Kitchen was fully stocked with cookware and there was plenty of hot water for 5 people for after skiing showers.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Stan for this detailed review. Location is so important on a Ski Vacation, and this seemed to meet your needs nicely! We are glad that everyone was comfortable! We hope you can come back to visit soon...maybe in the summer? -iTrip Vacations - Keystone Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westminster, CO
4

Perfect Property for our Trip

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at this condo! The kitchen was fully stocked...probably the best I've ever seen in a rental property, which was perfect for all the meals we cooked. We had 2 families stay here, we each had our youngest in a pack & play in our rooms, and then put our 5 year olds in the bunk room. The games were a big hit...especially the soccer table! Loved having the shuttle pick us up in the parking lot and it was just a quick 2 minute ride to Mountain House. The owners were kind enough to give us a late check-out too, which was very helpful on our departure day. The place itself is a little bit dated and could use a little more sunlight, but it has been taken care of and was clean so that was all we cared about. No complaints at all, and we will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laura! Thank you for your kind and very thorough review. We agree that it is so convenient to everything (including the free shuttle) and perfect for 2 families. We are always delighted to offer later checkouts with days that are not back-to-back bookings. -iTrip Vacations Keystone Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific stay. The condo is well appointed, very comfortable and in excellent and clean condition. Thank you for including small essentials in the kitchen and bathrooms. We shared it with another family and it was perfect for us. The kids loved sharing a room and the adults were very comfortable. We appreciated comfortable beds! The location is very convenient to Keystone and we will not hesitate to return.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristi! We are thrilled that you were so comfortable! We agree that the convenience to the shops and the mountain are wonderful! We invite you come back with the discounts we are sending! -iTrip Vacations Keystone
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Just OK

  • 2 of 5

Very close to Mountain House lifts. Very nicely kept grounds by Keystone Resort. Snowed about 2 feet and all plowed sanded and ready to go- Great job Keystone!! Unit very dusty and worn. Carpet ripped and worn. Pix look like it is bigger and much nicer than what it was. Temperature in unit horrible. Could not regulate thermostat and was told that it was to be put on 20 degrees cooler to be the correct temperature. We did that but still either froze or overheated. It really was horrible- never got a good night sleep because of this. Very old unit in need of update. Kitchen VERY small. We rent units all of the time and this was Fair at best. I was in contact with the managers Matt & Penni all of 2 times and it seemed as though they could not be bothered. Free FUN was a scam. Says that you get 1 free person for every night booked and when you go to book it is not the case. Would not do this again with this company. Sorry Guys, but we paid a lot of money for this unit , and feel that we way overpaid for what we got. It was just not worth it at all. VERY Disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We certainly understand your complaints and would like to address every issue...The carpets are being replaced with hard wood in the off season, the heat thermostat issue is being fixed by professionals presently. FREE FUN is just that...FREE! We encourage all of our guests to reserve their activities early, as they book up quickly, especially during Peak Holidays. Our team is extremely responsive and have even been nominated for a Service Business Excellence Award in Summit County! We invite our future guests to read the multiple 4 and 5 Star Reviews that preceded this one. -iTrip Vacations Keystone Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo and Experience

  • 5 of 5

This condo was great for our group. The place was clean when we arrived and the check in using the door code made things very easy. The condo itself was exactly what we needed. It had nice amenities and was very cozy. The only thing that could have been better was more toilet paper and additional towels. The condo was close to the shuttle route and only a few minutes ride to the base of the slopes. Mountain Vista provided all the information we needed for our stay and was helpful and accommodating throughout the process. We will definitely rent from here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Mountain Vista Vacation Properties, LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you for this review! We appreciate your time and details mentioned. We always provide a "starter set" of kitchen and bathroom items, as advertised. But, if you are staying longer, as is the case with most vacation rentals, you would provide for that. Thank you for the information shared about the shuttle route, too! We cannot wait to have you back. Summer is gorgeous in Summit County!! - iTrip Vacations Keystone Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Our Keystone vacation rentals – which also include vacation homes in Dillon, Silverthorne and Wildernest – offer easy access to year-round entertainment and things to do. During your stay in Keystone, Dillon, Silverthorne or Wildernest, you'll enjoy action-packed Rocky Mountain outdoor activities, award-winning restaurants and family fun. Keystone, CO, is known as one of the friendliest ski towns in the U.S.

In the winter months, the Keystone area features world-class skiing, snowboarding, ice skating, sleigh rides and more. Our Keystone vacation rentals are located near the largest ski area in Summit County, which has three mountains, 121 trails that cover 3,000-plus acres and five bowls. Take in beautiful Rocky Mountain views as you spend the day on the slopes. With trails for beginner to advanced skiers, sunny days, low winds and slightly warmer temperatures, the Keystone area is a skier’s paradise.

Dillon Reservoir and Lake Dillon sit only a short distance from your Keystone rental. The area offers year-round recreation, including canoeing, fishing, kayaking, sailing and windsurfing. You can relax on the Lake Dillon's shoreline, read your favorite book or just soak up the sun. You'll also find hiking and walking trails, all paired with incredible mountain views. Keystone hiking and biking options include more than 50 scenic mountain trails. Stop at one of the overlooks, which showcase the backdrops of the Gore, Williams Fork and Ten Mile Mountain ranges.

Looking to stay outside of Keystone? We have vacations rentals in Dillon, Silverthorne and Wildernest as well. Dillon – about 10 minutes from Keystone – is home to Dillon Marina, the world's highest deep-water marina. The town also has abundant outdoor recreation, shopping and 25 miles of coastline. Silverthorne is about a 15-minute drive from Keystone and houses a Nordic Center, skate park and golf course. Located less than 15 minutes away, you'll find historic Wildernest. The town offers an adventure park, historic park, events, museums, and shops and restaurants.

Shoppers will want to browse dozens of boutiques and stores in the Keystone area. The Outlets of Silverthorne spread over three villages and include more than 35 major retailers, such as Nike, Coach, Polo Ralph Lauren and Under Armor.

When it's time to recharge, explore restaurants in Keystone, Dillon, Silverthorne and Wildernest. Their diverse menus, mountain views and friendly faces welcome you to try new flavors. The Keystone nightlife scene offers everything from high-end gourmet to family-friendly to dive bars, all within easy access of your Keystone vacation rental. You can enjoy a romantic date night, or take the family out for a night full of fun and live music.

Summit County also provides free public bus transportation via Summit Stage. With routes in Keystone, Dillon, Silverthorne and Wildernest, you can visit resorts, downtown areas, major attractions and shopping.

All of iTrip's vacation rentals in Keystone, Dillion, Silverthorne and Wildernest promise top accommodations and luxury amenities. Varying in size, our Keystone rental homes accommodate all group sizes.

Plan a Colorado trip to remember, and browse vacation rentals in the Keystone area today!

Own a vacation home in Summit County, CO? Learn about our property management services in Keystone, Dillon, Silverthorne and Wildernest.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 50% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $59 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 6.375%.
    Processing / Service Fee $69 per trip from Nov 1 until Apr 15.
    Processing Fee 6%.
    10% OFF Late Booking Savings-Booked within 10 Days of Checkin.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable