check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sally

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

GEM of a DEAL! Best Value by Far! / Kayaks for rent! / WI-FI!

21 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kingsland House Rental Photos and Description

Bungalow, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bth, Sleeps 7 in beds

This cute bungalow is located on constant level Lake LBJ, in a large open cove, just minutes from the open water. Swim, fish, or just float in the water, enjoying the calm of the cove; or hop in your boat, turn the corner and you are out on the Colorado Arm of the lake!

Very well maintained and clean!!

Carport for two vehicles!

This property offers a queen bed in the bedroom, double and single bunk beds in the bunk area, and a queen size sleeper sofa in the living area. There is also an extra sink/vanity outside the bathroom area, for use while the bathroom is occupied. Stay connected, NOW with WI-FI!!

Be sure to bring your water toys (boats, pwc, etc) as this property has a boat lift and PWC lift. The boat lift area has a deck around it making it the perfect place to sit and relax as you take in the sunset or BBQ up some burgers on the gas grill!

Shaded lawn and very lush, feel the cool breeze right off water!!

NEW Amenity offered at the BUNGALOW!!!

Kayaks now available for rent at very affordable rates!

Ask manager for more information.

Keywords: Quaint, bungalow, cozy, charming, waterfront, peaceful

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sally (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 21 traveler reviews

GEM of a DEAL! Best Value by Far! / Kayaks for rent! / WI-FI!
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
4

Excellent value and additional room

  • 4 of 5

We rented the Landing next door and the bungalow to ensure there was enough beds for us all. We had 4 families for the 4th of July enjoying the lake. The bungalow allowed us all beds. Thank you for a great stay. And Sally helps things go smoothly. B

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A great combination of adjoining properties that can accommodate larger groups when the need arises. Don't need all the room, then rent the Bungalow by itself. It has everything you need at a price that won't break the bank! Thanks for the positive feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salado, TX
5

Bingalow in Kingsland

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the bungalow. It was very clean, well maintained and well supplied for our stay. Would highly recommend. The property manager kept us very informed during the process of renting and arriving.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Texas
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Great for a relaxing time, close to the open water, great backyard for outdoor games, grilling, etc. This was not our first time here and won't be our last!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Spot to Unwind!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here! The house is warm and inviting. Just what the doctor ordered for our Mother/Daughter weekend get-a-way. We sat and talked under the covered patio area, grilled steaks, played games, made Christmas treats, watched Bama beat LSU, fished (caught a decent sized bass!), and most of all - relaxed. It was an awesome weekend. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Angelo, Texas
5

Very Nice and Quiet!

  • 5 of 5

This is one of the best rentals my wife and I have rented in the Kingsland area. We were booked for 4 nights, but once we got there, we decided to stay an extra night. The cove was very quiet and hardly no boat traffic. The Bungalow was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We did take advantage of the kayaks and enjoyed our trips up and down the cove everyday. Having breakfast out on the boat dock was a plus. And the fishing was good, caught a few catfish and very large perch. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this peaceful setting. The house was perfect for our family of 4. The boat lift and facilities were perfect in a great waterfront spot. We took advantage of the kayaks and the kids really enjoyed the quit channel for kayaking. Could not be happier.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kingsland House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
New Years
Dec 28 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 10.0%

Contact manager for payment terms.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kingsland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers