Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"19 GulfBreeze Court" Townhome close to the Jetties, Snorkel and Fishing Paradise!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,772 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2.5, Sleeps 8

Wake up walk right out your front door and head to the beach for a day of sunning, swimming, snorkeling and fishing. Come home to your beach retreat and barbeque on your private back porch. No large condo to walk through. Park right at your front door. Enter through hallway with full kitchen combo living area on the first floor. Kitchen is fully stocked with a full size washer and dryer. Dining area hosts large table with benches. Living area hosts a queen size sleeper sofa, 42" Flat screen TV/DVD player. Patio right off living area and a half bath. Upstairs you have both of your bedrooms. Master hosts a kig size bed, Flat screen TV, private full bath, and large deck. Second bedroom hosts two twin beds, full size sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, private full bath and deck. Wireless Internet. Take a short walk through the dunes to a secluded beach. Not many of these left anymore. Beach is located very close to the Jetties where all the snorkel boats go. Great place to dive, snorkel or fish. Plenty of nice linens, pillows, etc. Graco Pack n Play Available in unit.

;I go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. Extra towels, toilet paper, cleaning products, laundry detergent are provided. I even provide beach towels. The only thing you need to bring is food and clothes.

Rental Gear, (Baby Equipment, coolers, beach wheel chairs, paddle boards, pontoon boats)

Let us know what your needs are and we will have items delivered before your arrival and pick up after departure.

If you are traveling with friends or relatives we have other units on the same street. 14 Gulfbreeze Court and 13 Gulfbreeze Court.

Unit is pet friendly. One dog under 25 lbs with manager approval, $175.00 Pet Fee, Rules Apply.

More Details

Property Manager
Kim Lang
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Spent a week here with my husband and 2 year old. Beach access was great. A bit of a walk with a toddler and beach stuff but we made it work. The house was very clean and had plenty of stuff to get us through the week. The neighbors are great and are very welcoming. We will definitely be back in the future.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 25

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1772 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
"19 GulfBreeze Court" Townhome close to the Jetties, Snorkel and Fishing Paradise!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 45 reviews
5

Worth It!

  • 5 of 5

This was a high school graduation trip for three best friends and us moms! We loved being so close to the beach but the walk was trying when you're lugging stuff for the day! The loose sand is not fun to walk in so beware of that. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. We cooked breakfast and lunch at the house but ate out at night. Location is great because it's just minutes to restaraunts, miniature golf, go carts, etc.... We will definitely stay there again when we go to Destin.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! This townhouse is just minutes from the beach. Our sand is different from any other beaches. It is sugary white and has the consistency of sugar, this is what makes our area so wonderful. It is hard to walk on but well worth it. We hope to see you again next year and remember our returning guest receive a 10% discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Quitman,AR
5

Very Cute, Clean Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo! It had everything we needed except a grill brush to clean the grill! The beach umbrella ,chairs, and beach towels were very nice to have to use while there! The walk to the beach was not an easy walk! We were very unhappy that we could not carry our dog anywhere on the beach! We were out driving and finally found a dog beach in Pensacola! It was nice to be able to carry our dog on the Destin Boardwalk! All the neighbors were very nice!! Really enjoyed our stay in your condo!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm sorry there wasn't a grill brush, evidently the one we had there is missing. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do try to make your vacation as relaxing as possible! Unfortunately our beaches are not pet friendly, it think this is due to pet owners who do not pick up after their pets. I have heard there was a pet friendly pet beach in Pensacola where your furry friends can enjoy the sand and water. We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

See review below. I was offered a $200 gift certifi for a future stay,. A refund was in order

  • 2 of 5

Good morning.

We checked out by 10 this morning, but I wanted to let you know about a few things for your maintenance and cleaning people.

1. My son used the pullout sofa as his bed and the blanket in front closet and it smelled badly of body odor, so he had to go without a blanket the first night as we had to wash it.

2. The internet stopped working sometime on Thursday. Unfortunately, my husband couldn't work as a result.

3. The chair on front porch is completely broken. When my daughter tried to sit in it, she fell thru the back. I guess the bolts are completely rusted out.

Dan delivered all the extras we ordered and was very helpful. Unfortunately, the weather didn't favor us this week, and the "short walk" to the where you can use the kayak and paddle board as advertised, isn't really short at all. We didn't end up using either. The bikes, however, were really nice and we all enjoyed biking around the are.

Just thought we would let you know about the few maintenance items, as they probably need addressed before your next renters check in.

Thank you,

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the issues you had. I appreciate bringing these items to our attention. We don't always know when something is wrong unless our guest notify us. Our cleaning staff are very conscientious of their job and this just doesn't happen, I have advised them to check all of the items in the closets. We were not notified that the internet wasn't working. This is easily rectified. We could have had our maintenance guy or Cox out to get this working again. Unfortunately we don't have any control over Mother Nature and it's just the chance we all take when we go on vacation. We hope that you will stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fairborn, Ohio
5

adorable home

  • 5 of 5

What a cute house. Great friendly and helpful neighbors. Absolutely everything we needed. The walk to the beach was rough on my mother, but we found an easier spot. It was perfect and not crowded, even though it was spring break. The condos behind us were obviously having a great time, loud parties all night long. My son didn't have a problem telling them to quiet down at about 2-3 a.m. They complied. :)

We took a dolphin cruise, we went canoeing on the Blackwater River, we relaxed and played board games that were provided. Did a family puzzle.

all in all, a clean nice place, would love to stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! This neighborhood is very friendly and they do look out for others. Vacations are about relaxing and having a great time and it looks as though you and your family made some great memories! We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, Tx
5

Great little beach house

  • 5 of 5

Cute little house with a great layout that was perfect for our family of four, everything was clean and there were plenty of towels, beach towels, etc, they really thought of everything. The beach is a 2-3 minute walk through sand dunes and was super private and so pretty and clean. My one complaint is that the baby gate provided didn't work at all, and with stairs and bedrooms upstairs there should be two. When I called management on the Saturday we checked in they dropped off two more within a few hours, which was great, but they weren't much better. It won't be a big deal when the baby is older, but something to consider if you have an infant. Also, the bucket of beach toys promised was missing, but we left ours, so enjoy. The condo is close to lots of great restaurants and several other beaches, and we had a great time. Overall, a great rental and we plan on going back next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize that the baby gate was broken. We may have to get some other type of gate that will work for you. We usually do have beach toys at the unit, but sometimes they get broken or the guest leave them at the beach. I will be more aware of this when inspecting the unit. We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

NICE PLACE

  • 3 of 5

The townhouse was nice but the walk to the beach over the dunes were too much. The house was fully furnish and enjoyed that. The washer leaked really bad. I am pregnant and the walk to the beach was way too much for me. It rained most of our trip so that was a bummer. We still love Kim Lang Vacation Rentals. There were just too many things that stood in our way from a fun vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next year. Our returning guests do receive a 10% discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
2.7 Miles
Indian Bayou Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
2.7 Miles
The Back Porch Seafood & Oyster House
Nearest Point of Interest
Jetties
Other Activities:

The Track Family Recreation Center

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties