Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Save 15% on Remaining Thanksgiving Dates!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Home, 4 Bedrooms, 4.0 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Make the right decision and choose to stay here at this beautiful 4BR/4BA mountain ski home that has been fully restored to capture the beauty & history of the area and was completely renovated to ensure that all the modern amenities are available for our Guests! This ideal Park City ski chalet, backs right onto the ski resort, now known as Park City and former known as Park City Mountain Resort, which is the largest ski & snowboard resort in the United States with over 7,300 acres of accessible terrain. This immaculate property features four (4) spacious bedrooms and a loft, four (4) bathrooms, a gourmet kitchen, HDTV’s, private Jacuzzi hot tub, original wood-burning fireplace, two-car garage, Wi-Fi and an open layout - ideal for entertaining and captures the atmosphere and ambiance of downtown Park City and historic Main Street.

OVERVIEW OF OUR PARK CITY SKI HOME AND SLEEPING CONFIGURATION:

Property Address: 1177 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT, 84060

• Ski-in 4BR/4BA mountain ski home with hand-picked furnishings, decorations and art from Park City, Utah galleries and local artists.

• Stunning family room with cathedral ceilings, hardwood and timber detailing, mountain décor and furniture with complete entertainment center with 42” HDTV, Comcast TV, DVD player, sound system and Wi-Fi.

• Immediate access to Park City Mountain Resort – 200 yards to the lifts and ski-in at the end of the day!

• Gourmet chef’s kitchen, completely renovated with granite counters, dark hardwood cabinetry, brand new stainless steel appliances, kitchen island with bar stool seating.

• 2 large master bedroom suites (each with en suite bathroom), cathedral ceilings and all bathrooms have been completely renovated.

• 2 car (SUV) oversized garage with extra storage cabinets, firewood and racks for gear.

• Private and secluded Jacuzzi hot tub with seating for six (6) people.

• Bedding configuration: king size bed (sleeps 2), two (2) queen size beds (sleeps 4), two (2) twin beds (sleeps 2), queen size murphy bed (sleeps 2) - sleeps 10 in total.

The large family living room has an authentic mountain feel in it’s design with cathedral ceilings, antique décor and wood and stone finishes, but also captures all the modern luxuries that you are looking for. The living room is equipped two (2) plush couches that surround wood-burning fireplace with floor to ceiling stonework and the entertainment center, which has a 42” HDTV with DVD player, Comcast and Philips speaker system. Unique to this property is its living room and side table, which are both authentic and large Native American drums that complement all the finishes and décor in the home. From the living room, you can easily access the balcony that offers views of downtown Park City and vistas of the surrounding mountains.

The gourmet kitchen is fully stocked and equipped with a complete range of household appliances including a stainless steel refrigerator, oven & stove, dishwasher, microwave and a variety of other small household appliances including a coffee machine, blender, double toaster and set of knives to name a few. The kitchen is beautifully finished with thick granite countertops, hardwood cabinetry and a large kitchen island, which can also second as a breakfast bar.

Situated right next to the kitchen is the formal dining room with a large hardwood dining room table, mountain décor chandelier and seating is available for up to ten (10) people, making this home ideal for every traveler and visitor to Park City. The chef’s kitchen and formal dining room is warm & inviting and accented perfectly with it’s new hardwood flooring. The second floor also offers access to your private and secluded Jacuzzi hot tub with seating for six (6) people and a full bathroom (1) that was recently renovated and has a large glass encased shower with sandstone tile, granite countertop with vanity, stainless steel fixtures and toilet.

The first and master bedroom (1) is located at the end of the hall and has a king size bed with canopy log pole bed frame, vaulted ceilings, two (2) large closet, two nightstands with lamps, a 42” flat-screen HDTV with DVD player and Comcast, ceiling fan, large bedroom dresser and a private en suite bathroom. The master bathroom (2) was fully renovated and has an extra long granite countertop with a his and hers vanity, an oversized glass walk-in shower, stainless steel fixtures and toilet.

The second upstairs bedroom (2) is similar in it’s design and features a queen size bed with custom log pole bed frame and comfortable linens & bedding, two (2) nightstands with lamps, ceiling fan, an extra large dresser and closet for all your storage needs and it’s own en suite bathroom. The en suite bathroom (3) offers guests a walk-in glass shower with sandstone tiling, granite countertop with Kohler sink, bronze finishes and toilet.

The loft bedroom looks out onto the family living room and is ideal for larger groups traveling to Park City, Utah! The loft offers up a queen-size murphy bed, deep lounge chair with footstool and a dresser for storage.

Head back downstairs to the first floor and that is where the other two bedrooms, fourth bathroom, access to the 2-car garage and HE washing machine & clothes dryer are situated. The third bedroom (3) features a queen size bed, closet and large wood dresser. The fourth bedroom (4) features two (2) twin beds, large dresser, closet and shares the fourth bathroom with the other downstairs bedroom.

The fourth bathroom (4) was also recently renovated, like all the rest, and has a dark granite countertop with Kohler sink, stone tile flooring, bronze finishes, bathtub and shower.

Please note this home does not have air conditioning and can be warm during the summer months.

With just a short walk, 250 yards to be exact, to the base of the brand new Park City resort – formerly known as Park City Mountain Resort – you are in the best location to enjoy all the local activiti

Free Fun Activities are available for guest stays starting after February 1, 2017.

More Details

Property Manager
iTrip Park City
Speaks: english, french
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Amenities

Old Town House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Save 15% on Remaining Thanksgiving Dates!
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
Salt Lake City Utah USA
4

Nice house

  • 4 of 5

House was clean and well appointed and the location is great for easy access to PCMR and Main Street. No A/C but there were fans in the bedrooms - it was very warm in the house but it was a heatwave weekend. Hot tub worked fine and rooms were as depicted.

The weekend we were there, the road leading up to the condo was not only closed but practically impassable. We were not advised of the problem or told where to park- .also the garbage in the garage hadn't been collected due to the road- these are temporary problems obviously.

Also I emailed and called the property mngmnt company to see about early check in- no response whatsoever. I also emailed about the road and received no response- if you are planning on renting in August check

Elsewhere to see about the road repairs

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, Thank you choosing to stay at our Mountainside 4BR Home at the base of Park City Mountain and for your feedback. Very happy to know that you found the property to be clean, well maintained and in a great location. My apologies that you were not informed about the road maintenance and we have since taken the home off the market to rent until the roadwork is complete. The city did not inform us, but we should have responded to you promptly and informed you before your arrival. Thank you again for you business and feedback. We hope you choose to visit Park City again soon. Safe travels. Best Regards, Reservations Team, iTrip Park City
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good location, nice appartment

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place, very well located, close to the slopes of Park City Village and a convenient ealking distance from main street, the lodge is very well equipped and everything worked ok. Overall, A very good experience

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Hugo, Thank you for your business and for sharing your great experience with us and future Guests. We're very happy to know that the home was comfortable, convenient and full of amenities that you wanted. We have to agree that the location is ideal right near the base of the mountain on the slope side. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you visit Park City again. Best Regards, Reservations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome house. Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Went to 1177 Lowell Ave for a guys' weekend out/ reunion in Jan 2017. This place is terrific -spacious and very well maintained. I was worried, despite the pictures, that it might be a little small. No worries. The couches in the living room are the size of twin beds. The kitchen has a lot of space. Massive bed in the master, and the other rooms are plenty spacious. Perfect for 2-3 couples with 4-5 kids. Hot tub was al ready for us. Empty garage for your car if you need. Washer/dryer.

And we walked to/from the slopes each day!!! Great value, since the company lowers the price for weekends with less demand. Terrific experience all around.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jason, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Mountainside Park City home and we're very please to know that the place was ideally suited for your guys reunion. Your review really says it all - location, space, care, comfort, amenities and more - and we appreciate you highlighting all of those details. Your strong recommendation of our property and services are most appreciated and thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your business. Hope you choose to visit Park City again soon. Best Regards, Reservations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House!!!! Perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

Went to 1177 Lowell Ave for a guys' weekend out/ reunion in Jan 2017. This place is terrific -spacious and very well maintained. I was worried, despite the pictures, that it might be a little small. No worries. The couches in the living room are the size of twin beds. The kitchen has a lot of space. Massive bed in the master, and the other rooms are plenty spacious. Perfect for 2-3 couples with 4-5 kids. Hot tub was al ready for us. Empty garage for your car if you need. Washer/dryer.

And we walked to/from the slopes each day!!! Great value, since the company lowers the price for weekends with less demand. Terrific experience all around.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jason, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Mountainside Park City home and we're very please to know that the place was ideally suited for your guys reunion. Your review really says it all - location, space, care, comfort, amenities and more - and we appreciate you highlighting all of those details. Your strong recommendation of our property and services are most appreciated and thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your business. Hope you choose to visit Park City again soon. Best Regards, Reservations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

1177 Lowell Ave

  • 5 of 5

The layout of the house is wonderful for multiple families. We liked the privacy of the different levels with a comfortable living room area.

We were impress d with the 40 inches of snow that fell, that the parking area was always plow d and we could get the cars out.

We had a great time.

Our only concern was th lack of supplies. We ran out of soap, toilet paper, paper towels, and Kleenex. For the amount of money we paid for the accommodation, we would have appreciated not having to purchase extras.

Thank you fo the wonderful week.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Park City Vacation Properties, Inc
Owner's Response: Dear Margery, Thank you for electing to stay at our Mountainside Park City home and for sharing your great experience with us and future Guests. It's amazing to hear that the property was nicely laid out and well suited to your entire group and that you had a great time overall. The winter season has been exceptional so far and we're happy that we could manage the home to your expectations while you were on-site. Regarding the initial set-up of the property, we do stock the home with a full set-up of initial household supplies - toilet paper (3-4x per bathroom), paper towels, sponge, dishwasher soap, laundry detergent, tissue boxes, garbage bags, shampoo, body wash, conditioner, bath salts, etc. We used to leave more on-hand, but unfortunately the rare Guest would leave with everything and anything they did not use and then some - perhaps having more is more tempting, so restocking became even more of a challenge as you can imagine. Had we known, we would have been happy to drop off more supplies, but wanted to clarify the situation for you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation of our property and services. Also our thanks for your feedback on supplies and we will again try it out and leave more supplies on-site and see if it works better this time. We hope you choose to visit Park City again soon. Best Regards, Reservations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Not so hot tub

  • 5 of 5

Great house, but the hot tub had issue while we stayed & did not work.. that was a bit disappointing, but I'm sure it will be fixed and this is a great house in park City

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rob, Thanks for choosing to stay at our Mountainside Park City home and for sharing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that the house was well suited to your needs and again apologize that we could not get the hot tub working while you were there. The hot tub heating element unfortunately died and the parts to replace had to be ordered and were installed, as quickly as possible. We inspect all hot tubs regularly on a weekly basis and 2x a week with Guests in house and sometimes things like this just happen unexpectedly. Thank you again for electing to stay at our Park City home and for your business. We hope you choose to visit Park City again soon. Best Regards, Reservations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Park City, Utah has the right stuff – more accurately snow, coined “The Greatest Snow on Earth”! you’ll find an average of 400 inches per year falling in this beautiful area tucked away mountains. Park City skiing is ideal, offering uncrowded slopes, diverse terrain and light, deep powdery snow. Our resorts are all within a short drive from the Salt Lake City International Airport and offer easy access to all the slopes. What’s great about the area is that you can stay at one of our Park City resorts, but have access to each of the resort’s ski slopes.

There’s no better time to take a Park City vacation than in the end of January for the Sundance Film Festival 2016. Known as the largest independent film festival in the United States, this celebration of film and art draws thousands of visitors from all over the world to acknowledge independent, creative filmmakers.

A vibrant, lively, and thriving mountain town located in Utah, iTrip’s Park City home rentals are the ideal vacation destination. Park City offers endless, year round entertainment with a variety of activities for everyone to enjoy. Whether you visit during the winter or summer months, you will never experience a shortage of fun while staying in our Park City cabin rentals. Home to both the Sundance Film Festival and the Salt Lake City 2002 Olympic Winter Games, Park City is overflowing with interesting excitement.

All of our Park City cabin rentals are located near all the world-class mountain resorts Utah has to offer including, Canyons Resort, Park City Mountain Resort, and Deer Valley Ski Resort. All three of these resorts were named by SKI Magazine readers to be among the Top 10 resorts in Western North America. Park City is a skier/snowboarder’s paradise, offering amazing trails from all three of these resorts.

During your summer stay at our Park City cabins, you will find just as much fun. Enjoy outdoor concerts complete with great local acts of all kinds. Explore the National Forest and hike the many challenging trails while taking in the breathtaking scenery. Sightsee from the top of Empire Pass and take in all the Park City has to offer. Located near all of our Park City home rentals are a number of pristine golf courses, perfect for beginners and advanced golfers.

For shopping and high quality dining, visit Historic Park City Main Street. If you are looking to enjoy an original dining experience at any one of Park City’s restaurants and breweries, immerse yourself in the arts and cultural venues or spend some time shopping the boutiques, Park City’s Main Street is such a place. Historic Main Street also offers access to numerous art galleries, a variety of activities for recreation and signature events year-round.

All of our Park City cabin rentals provide guests with the best amenities and the most luxurious accommodations. We offer a variety of rentals styles and sizes that can accommodate groups of all sizes, from families to couples. No matter what your vacation desires include, we guarantee to find you Park City home rentals that fulfill them all and more. Visit Park City for your next vacation and book your Park city cabin rentals easily with iTrip today.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 13.45%.
    Save 15% on Remaining Thanksgiving Dates!.