check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Giulia Lattanzio / Lenneke Burghouts

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, dutch

Villa on a fabulous hilltop position overlooking vineyards and the coast

8 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Marsala Villa Rental Photos and Description

Amongst many aristocratic villas, 4 km from Marsala, 7 km from the beach, views

Villa on a fabulous hilltop position overlooking wine yards as far as the “Egadi Islands” and the sea. The villa is located in an area with many historic villas (via Trieste, Marsala) and distances only 4 km from Marsala, 7 km from sandy beaches and 15 km from the Airport of Trapani (Ryanair destination). The big garden (900 mq.) is characterised by palm trees, pine trees and other Mediterranean vegetation.

The living room and the bedrooms of Villa Belfiore are all on the first floor. It consists of three spacious bedrooms (two of them have air conditioning), a living room with fireplace, sofa and dining table, a basic kitchen (there is a more furnished kitchen on the ground floor) and a bathroom. The living room leads out to the terrace with seating and deckchairs. From an external stair you have access to the ground floor with the main kitchen and another bathroom. The kitchen on the ground floor as a dishwasher and dining table. Doors lead out to the garden with covered terrace surrounded by lush vegetation.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Giulia Lattanzio / Lenneke Burghouts (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, dutch

About Giulia Lattanzio / Lenneke Burghouts

We have been with Homeaway since 2006, proposing houses that are able to unfold Sicily's colours and charm at best.

Houses with quality furnishing in unique locations, with incredible views or with a pool, always accurately selected in order to satisfy our main wish: to see you falling in love with Sicily just like we did.

We provide you with transparent information and true pictures. What you see is exactly what you get. We will advise you as much as we can about travel info, transfers and car rental.

Dinners in villas and other extra services can also be arranged. Finally, our prices are final rates! There are no hidden additional costs. We are flexible with your arrivals and departures and if you need a late check-in this is usually possible.

Reviews

3.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Villa on a fabulous hilltop position overlooking vineyards and the coast
average rating of 3.5 based on 8 reviews
4

sfeervol huis

  • 4 of 5

Het betreft een sfeervol huis met een prachtig uitzicht. Het is is compleet wat betreft borden, glazen, pannen etc.

De eigenaresse was er vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het warm water was kapot, deze heeft ze direct laten maken.

Nadeel is dat het huis een beetje onpraktisch is. drie slaapkamers, kleine keuken en 1 badkamer boven en dan via de buitentrap naar de 2e badkamer en grote keuken met afwasmachine.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

very good

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I, my son and his girlfriend and my elderly dad spent a very comfortable week here - we hired a car at Trapani Airport and had a great time exploring the area - the photos of the house dont do it justice - we were blown away with the views from upstairs and overall the property and large grounds were better than we expected - the owners were very welcoming and helpful and were readily available by phone - the house has lots of character with modern facilities - we can safely recommend this property and its location for exploring western Sicily although you will need a car - places we especially enjoyed were Erice and eating out at night in Marsala - the old part has some great buildings along with a very safe feel to it

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Oxelösund, Sweden
5

Nice Easter

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Villa Belfiore during Easter, me and my husband.Our two daughters were with us, one of them with her fiance and their child. It is a great house with a very well kept garden. Since it was only the beginning of April it was a bit could and rainy the first days. So we made a fire in the fireplace in the evenings. There is a big sunny balcony on wich we relaxed some sunny days.

Our landlady helpt us hire a car for the week.It is necessary to have a car.Walking on narrow streets with walls on each side is not recommended. We drowe around looking at different places.The town on the mountain, Erice is really something. Take the old road up if you dare.The views are stunning. A visit to Selinunte is another great experience. Ancient temples and ruins of a city from B.C.It was a fine week and a very nice house.

Åsa

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
20 1
Firenze
3

Ottima posizione scadente nei dettagli

  • 3 of 5

Abbiamo trascorso una settimana a Villa Belfiore insieme ai nostri cugini. La casa si presta ad accogliere due famiglie, è situata in una bellissima campagna, il giardino e la terrazza sono molto piacevoli e godibili.

Purtroppo, come detto nel titolo, e malgrado le potenzialità della Villa, molti dettagli sono trascurati.

A cominciare dagli asciugamani, che ci sono stati forniti in numero assai limitato (basti pensare che quelli del bidet non sono contemplati !!). Lo abbiamo prontamente segnalato alla proprietaria che, per quanto possibile, ci ha portato quello che mancava (ma non gli asciugamani da bidet!!).

Tazze, presine, macchinetta del caffè, bicchieri, bidone della spazzatura etc ma siamo rimasti alquanto stupiti che queste cose così basilari non fossero presenti in casa e che la proprietaria non si fosse accorta della loro mancanza. Così come è incredibile che una casa così grande abbia, nella cucina del piano terra, un frigorifero nel quale ci sono solo due ripiani dove poggiare i generi alimentari e la portiera del frigo non sia dotata di porta bottiglie e altro per riporci i prodotti (la spiegazione è stata che si sono rotti....)

Le camere sono spaziose e i letti confortevoli ma:

- in una camera, quella più vicina all'ingresso, c'è un solo armadio, chiuso a chiave, ed è impossibile riporre i vestiti (e questo ci sembra davvero incredibile dato che si tratta di camera matrimoniale dove, legittimamente, una coppia di persone si aspetterebbe di potersi sistemare in modo confortevole);

nelle altre camere gli armadi ci sono, ma dentro si trovano coperte e piumoni che rendono difficile trovare lo spazio per sistemare comodamente i propri vestiti.

Nella descrizione della casa c'è scritto che ci sono due cucine: è vero, ma la cucina del piano superiore non è attrezzata in alcun modo, infatti ci sono solo frigorifero, fornelli e lavabo. Niente altro (e quindi ben difficilmente utilizzabile se non traslocando le cose dal piano inferiore).

Per finire devo dire che anche la pulizia ha lasciato un po' a desiderare, tutti i vetri del piano terra sono sudici ... ma forse, dato che la casa è così grande, ad ogni cambio ospiti ci sarebbe bisogno di più personale e di più tempo per pulire a fondo.

Detto ciò ripeto che siamo stati bene che la Villa è in posizione davvero invidiabile e che bastano piccoli accorgimenti sui dettagli per rendere la vacanza a Villa Belfiore unica e senza pecche!

Matteo&Chiara&Manfredi&Claudia + i 5 nani

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

A ne pas recommander... Sauf si on aime la vétusté

  • 1 of 5

Nous sommes tout à fait d'accord avec le commentaire précédent

Vétusté hallucinante: le beau parasol que vous voyez en photo s'est rompu sur nous pendant un repas.

Il avait été clairement rafistolé avec du fil de fer, et vu son poids l'accident aurait pu être grave

Clim défaillante dans une chambre et dans le salon

Vaisselle sale et insuffisante: 3 tasses pour une maison louée pour 8!!!!!!

Pas de micro onde

Literie dépassée

Oreillers éventrés , lorsqu'on a la chance d'avoir un vrai oreiller.... En ce qui me concerne j'avais un vulgaire coussin

Coussins du mobilier extérieur dégoûtants

Cuisine envahie par les fourmis malgré nos efforts!!!

Nous plaignons les suivants, qui en plus n'auront pas de parasol, car bien sur il n'a pas été remplacé....

Une location épouvantable, fuyez!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The previous reviews had some good point of improvements and we are already working on it, while yours I think it is simply unfair because you are also complaining for thinks that were not listed in the advert in the first place. You cannot rent a house without microwave and then get angry because the house does not have one! The same goes for the air-conditioning in the third room. In any case I am sorry you did not get the holiday you expected to have, but I was also suprised to hear from you only when your holiday was over. I would advise our future guests to read carefully the facilities listed in the advert. The parasol broke during the holiday of these guests, probably due to the fact that it has been open when there was too much wind. The parasol it has been taken away and it will be replaced as soon as possible. Kitchen utensiles, as well as towels are being renowated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
2

Très bonne localisation

  • 2 of 5

Nous nous étions basés sur les avis très positifs et avons été un peu déçus.

Les points négatifs :

- Accueil et remise des clés très succincts, très peu d'explications données (à peine 5 minutes).

- Maison peu pratique, surtout avec des enfants (séparation de la maison sur 2 niveaux non communicantes)

- Décoration un peu vieillotte et parfum de renfermé (les photos embellissent certaines parties de la maison...)

- Clim : Notre lit avait été fait dans une chambre où la clim ne marchait pas (d'où une réinstallation dans la 3e chambre qui avait un clim fonctionnelle).

- L'eau chaude au rdc était commandée par un bouton (parmi une vingtaine sur un panneau de commande) qui ne nous avait pas été indiqué (d'où 48h sans eau chaude le temps de trouver la subtilité...).

- Forte humidité au rez-de-chaussée et placards de cuisine pas toujours très propres.

- Frigo du rdc sans éclairage et peu pratique.

- Jardin agréable mais mal équipé (table et chaises de jardin vétustes).

- Cuisine et terrasse du 1er étage inutilisables sauf éventuellement pour le petit déjeuner (aucun ustensile, vaisselle ou placards utilisables dans la cuisine du 1er)

- Cuisine du rdc peu fonctionnelle et peu d'ustensiles, pas de torchons...

- serviettes de bain vieillottes et usées

- la TV fonctionnait mal

Les points positifs, il y en a :

- Très bon emplacement (10 min du coeur de Marsala et 20 min d'une plage très agréable) et calme de la propriété, pas de vis-à-vis

- La maison est spacieuse

- Belle terrasse au 1er et très agréable

- Jardin sympathique et fleuri (prunier...)

- SDB/sanitaires refaits à neuf

- panier de basket pour les enfants

C'est la 4è maison que nous louons en Sicile et nous pouvons donc comparer les prestations pour des tarifs similaires à d'autres maisons.

Nous avons donc été déçus par le rapport qualité-prix et si aucune amélioration n'est envisagée nous n'y retournerons pas (ou le prix revu à la baisse...).

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you review. For your convenience it would have been better to communicate your points of improvements while you were in the villa so that the keyholder could have handled them. I would like to inform our future guests that the TV is working and the air conditioning is being checked. The keyholder did not know about these problems until we informed her (that is after reading this review). If something does not work properly in the villa, or you do not know how it works, please do not hesitate to contact the keyholder. She can help you. It is true that the ground floor and the first floor are only connected by an external staircase. I have now highlighted this detail even more in the advert. Please note that the villa has 2 kitchens. The one on the first floor is a BASIC one. This was already explicated in the advert. The kitchen on the ground floor is the main kitchen and it is more furnished. Kitchen utensils and towels are being improved.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Trapani Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Kilometres
Marsala
Nearest Ferry
15 Kilometres
Trapani
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
Marsala
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
Marsala
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Marsala
Nearest Beach
7 Kilometres
Marsala
Car: necessary

The villa is superbly situated for exploring the most beautiful parts of Western Sicily. Marsala, just a few minutes away, is most commonly known for its fortified wines (to which there is far more than is commonly thought), invented for export by English traders in the 18th century. It was also the starting point from which Garibadi launched his attack on the Bourbons to ignite a revolution that was to create the nation of Italy. It now boasts a beautifully restored centre with some great restaurants and bars. Also very close by is the Phoenician island of Mozia, Erice, Trapani, the superb Greek temples at Selinunte, the wonderful beaches of the south coast and, last but not least, the Egadi Islands.

Other Activities: Excursion to the Egadi Islands

Photos

Rates & Availability

Marsala Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sunny Fall 2016
Sep 3 2016 - Oct 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$941
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
sunny Winter 2016
Oct 29 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$784
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

The prices are valid up to 6 guests. 50 Euro each week are added for the 7th and 8th guest.

Price includes: linen & towels, use air conditioning, final cleaning, gas, water & electricity.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Marsala Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 160 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet , ground floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , Garden
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Motorboat
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Villa Belfiore has 2GB Internet per week included in the price! Thanks to the presence of a fireplace, the air conditioning, and the very sunny climate in the south west of Sicily (very near Tunisia), the house offers a pleasant stay also during the few cold weeks of the short Sicilian winter!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties