check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Julie Chambers

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful, renovated, 1-bedroom apartment steps to Lido Beach

7 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 27 nights

Overview

Lido Key Apartment Rental Photos and Description

"Sandy Toes"

Come enjoy these sparkling, newly renovated and furnished units just a half-block to beautiful Lido Beach! Island Dreams Vacation Rentals is a 4-unit beach complex. This listing is for my 1-bedroom "Sandy Toes" unit. Step right into this first-floor rental. The soothing green and blue decor will put you in the island mood the moment you walk through the door! It features the largest living area of the one-bedrooms, with plenty of kitchen cabinets and a convenient dishwasher. The bedroom has a queen bed and large closet for all of your storage needs. The living room has a queen pullout sleeper sofa to allow up to 4 guests.

Location, location, location! We are perfectly centered on this intimate island, and you can have it all for a fraction of the price of staying at a pricey resort. The beach, pavilion and concession stand, public pool, and Lido Beach Resort (with its popular tiki bar and restaurant) are all located just a half-block down our quiet residential street. Paddleboarding, kayak rentals, and the trails and picnic areas at South Lido park are also just a quick walk south. Famous St. Armand's circle - with its eclectic shops and delicious restaurants - is a 10-15 minute stroll to the north through the island's charming paths. And!, Lido is the closest island to downtown Sarasota - with all of its cultural attractions and amenities - just a quick drive over the beautiful Ringling bridge. It doesn't get any better than this!

All units at Island Dreams have recently renovated kitchens, updated baths, flat-screen TV's, beautiful beach-themed furnishings and fully stocked kitchens. There is laundry on site, assigned parking, free wifi and satellite TV, and all beach supplies and towels. Simply everything you need for a relaxing beach vacation!

Please see our other listings and great reviews (all on the same property) at: www.vrbo.com/915968, www.vrbo.com/915792, and www.vrbo.com/915624. We offer a 2-bedroom owner's unit sleeping up to 6 people, and 2 additional one-bedrooms sleeping up to 2-4 people. 2 units are pet friendly.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Julie Chambers (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Julie Chambers

I purchased this property in 2011, after a roundabout path through several cities and professions. It was long my dream to own property by the beach, hence the name Island Dreams, and I look forward to sharing it all with you! Julie

Julie Chambers purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Julie Chambers chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

I visited Sarasota for the first time in 2010, and immediately knew I wanted to make it my home. This charming small city has all of the benefits of a big city - culture, restaurants, events - along with stunning beaches, friendly people and an amazing quality of life. And Lido Key encompasses all of it. It has a quiet and laid-back, yet sophisticated, beach atmosphere, and its proximity to downtown Sarasota can't be beat.

Guestbook comments from the owner

After canceling my Flipkey/TripAdvisor listing, I copied the reviews over here to VRBO for your review. Julie



5 STARS

Left on Nov 20, 2012 for a stay in Oct 2012

5 people found this review helpful

Great location, just a half block walk to beautiful Lido beach. The beach is wonderful for long walks, shelling and watching spectacular sunsets. Property is newly renovated and nicely decorated, very clean. The owner Julie who lives on site was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Julie provides beach chairs and towels for use. The free washer and dryer was nice to have and the kitchen well equipped. South Lido Park is a short walk away with trails to walk and a boat launch site. We meet I Kayak there for a fun tour of the area seeing manatee and dolphin. St Armand's Circle is also within walking distance with lots of shops and restaurants. We had a wonderful stay at Island Dreams and would highly recommend staying here. Thanks Julie for making our stay a special one!



This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Beautiful, renovated, 1-bedroom apartment steps to Lido Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
5

Carmelo

  • 5 of 5

We rented two units for 8 guests. Four adults and 4 children (11-16) Sandy Toes and Cozy Cottage. Both are first floor units. The accommodations are very clean and the amenities are like being at home. The beach is literally a half block away. Very easy walk. St. Armand's circle is about a half mile away. A pleasant walk. Plenty of shops and restaurants to please any taste. Definitely recommend. This was our first experience with VRBO and couldn't have been more pleased. Julie set the bar high. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Can't beat it!

  • 5 of 5

Julie thinks of everything you need in Island Dream cottages. We stayed in the Sandy Toes unit for the second year in a row. The location is perfect - 2 blocks from Lido Key beach - the only beach in the area with a public pool. There is so much to do in the area and this is the perfect place to call home while in the area. A very memorable thing to do is rent a Stand Up Paddleboard from Sarasota Paddleboard Rentals blocks away from the Ted Sperling natural park. Julie provides the bath towels, linens, and beach towels. There is access to a washer and dryer and parking is right in front of your unit. A great deal. Thank you Julie!!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Sandy Toes

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in Sandy Toes for a week and it was exactly what you see in the pictures! The unit was clean, modern, welcoming and full of the amenities of a home. The bed was super comfortable! The beach is a 3 minute walk/ half block away! St Armands Circle is great for shopping, eating and people watching and is only a few blocks away! Julie also helped us with recommendations of where to eat and who to call to set up a paddle boarding eco tour. We also toured the mangroves and I highly recommend it! I can't wait to book with Julie and Island Dreams again!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Great Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

My two teenage daughters and myself just spent a wonderful warm and sunny week at Sandy Toes and had a great time! Plenty of room for the three of us. Very clean. The bed was comfortable, as was the pull out couch. Nice kitchen with everything needed to prepare and serve meals. Location can't be beat, 3 1/2 minute walk and your toes are in the sand and you're looking at the beautiful blue waves. Had lunch at Lido Beach and it was good, well priced food (great cheeseburgers and reubens). Lido beach is beautiful, walked beach for shells every morning. Lido is very walkable area and sunsets are amazing. Visit Siesta Key beach if you have time, huge beautifully soft white sand, like flour soft.

Bottom line, great property, great location, Julie is very responsive and easy to get ahold of. Loved Lido, will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in room "Sandy Toes" in Island Dreams last week. Excellent location across from Lido Beach Resort. A few steps to the beach and you can take a morning swim in the bath water they call the Gulf. Its heaven. After the beach and a shower its a nice walk to St. Armands Circle for lunch, dinner, cocktails, ice cream or shopping. The unit was very clean and had everything I needed. They even let you use the washer/dryer so a long stay is like being in your 2nd home. The owner, Julie, is awesome. And because she only has a few (3 or 4?) units she pays attention to detail. Yeah, I'd highly recommend it. I've started using this website for vacations more often because big hotels don't give you the same experience as private villas, condos or homes.

The put-it for kayak tours/rentals is also down the street. Take a tour thru mangrove tunnels...you won't regret it.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Quiet Retreat, Top Notch Location

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a marvelous week long stay in Sandy Toes. If you're looking for a slice of paradise close to the beach, shopping, and fine dining, this is the place for you. This unit was accessible for our daughter with special needs. The newly renovated units are quaint, clean and reasonably priced.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lido Key Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Jan/Feb 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
27 night minimum stay
$3,250
 
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
$3,500
 
 
April 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$3,500
 
 
Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$750
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$700
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%

Fourth of July has a weekly minimum, and Sandy Toes rents for $900/2 people for the week.

Christmas has a weekly minimum, and Sandy Toes rents for $950/2 people for the week.

All rental rates include cleaning on stays of 4 or more nights. There is an additional $60 cleaning fee on 3-night stays.

Island Dreams accepts cash, personal checks, Visa, MasterCard and Discovery. A $75 non-refundable hold fee is due to secure the reservation ($150-$500 for monthly stays+, and for stays during high season). The full balance is due within 60 days of check-in, at which point Island Dreams can't offer any cancellations, but guests can purchase trip insurance for very reasonable rates on this site.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lido Key Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Sandy Toes has granite counters in the renovated bath, with a tub/shower combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Sandy Toes has a queen bed in the bedroom with a large closet. There is additionally a pullout queen sleeper sofa in the living room, allowing up to 4 guests.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties