Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

House In Jim Thorpe. Private Bedroom****

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type studio

Overview

About the property

This, privet bedroom in owner-shared house is located near beautiful, historic Switchback trail and has all you need including bed sheets, towels, toiletries, internet, WiFi and free street parking--all minutes away from historic district of Jim Thorpe.

Check in: after 3 pm

Check out: 12 noon

This, privet bedroom in owner-shared house is located near beautiful, historic Switchback trail and has all you need including bed sheets, towels, toiletries, internet, WiFi and free street parking--all minutes away from historic district of Jim Thorpe.

Check in: after 3 pm

Check out: 12 noon

More Details

Property Manager
Larisa
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Amenities

Jim Thorpe Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • shared
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • studio - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

House In Jim Thorpe. Private Bedroom****
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
Lancaster County, PA, USA
4

Very Personable Place

  • 4 of 5

We were made to feel welcome from start to finish. Our hostess was very gracious and friendly, as is her son. It's a lovely home in a lovelier town, especially if you are interested in hiking and biking!

My son and I attended opening night of the 1st Annual Jim Thorpe Independent Film Festival, kudos to everyone involved with that project, well done.

P.S. You will be treated to a scrumptious authentic Russian dish upon arrival, perfect after a day of biking on the D&L Trail in Leigh Gorge State Park.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very cozy attic room with three individual beds.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent hosts Larisa and Andre took very good care of us. Welcomed us with some treats and her banana cake is to die for !

The property is clean , well stocked with linens in a very quiet location.Very pleasurable stay and look forward to visiting again.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Hope to see you back soon :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming and clean

  • 5 of 5

Larisa and Andrei were so nice. And you will enjoy homemade Borscht and the most awesome banana cake. The house is cute, clean and was perfect for us.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Susan and Chris, thank you so much for coming! I wish to see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Larissa and her son are the reason we enjoyed it so much staying here. They make you feel like your visiting friends. When we arrived we were treated to a delicious vegetable soup (borscht). It was a cold rainy day, so the warm soup hit the spot. She also served a wonderful chocolate, banana cake to us. Her son told us how to get arround in Jim Thorpe, and was very informative on what was available to see.

This is a private home, where the owner is renting out the bedrooms, with a shared bathroom. The rooms have double beds, not queen size, and there are a lot of stairs that can be difficult if you have any problems climbing them. All this taken into consideration, this is a great place for the traveler who likes to meet great people and experience a place more than a cookie cutter motel.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

From our first contact to when we left we had a lovely stay. We love the location, near town and a nice walk to and from, and on this trip enjoyed the backyard as well.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Super clean, convenient quiet location, hospitality

  • 4 of 5

This house is located in the streets behind the main action of Jim Thorpe. It's walkable but we drove down the hill into town. The house is immaculately clean! Larissa speaks limited English but is very hospitable nonetheless. She seems to love serving guests! Her banana cake and borscht soup are both wonderful. She proudly shared tomatoes from her garden. My only complaint is the temperature in the attic room where we stayed. (They have other rooms on lower floors) There is an air conditioning unit that just can't compete with a 90 plus degree day and the heat coming from the roof. Once the sun goes down the room begins to cool off and sleeping at night is comfortable. If it's not summer you don't have to worry. Overall we are happy we stayed here and would return.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I am looking forward to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jim Thorpe Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$69
From
$79
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties