Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Double Bedrooms Water Front On The Bone Fish Flats 10 min drive to George Town

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Sea Front 4 Bed, 3 Bath With Shady Verander spacious airy 1700sq ft single story

Recently built comfortable traditional style single story detached house. Very spacious open plan airy kitchen /dinning room and lounge, hard wood floors, over looking the ocean, 4 double bedrooms, 2 with en suite one with bath tub, plus one other shower room .Individual air con, TV/DVD WiFi, dishwasher, 1700sq ft internal single floor area plus large wraparound shady veranda, steps to the sea, sun decking, BBQ, deserted islands walkable at low tide soft sand sea bed, safe swimming and snorkelling, right on the bone fish flats, quiet location. Recently connected fresh town water supply. 10 min drive to George Town, short drive to public beaches.Two 2/3 seat kayaks for your free use.


Owner
Tony Doyle
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

Amenities

George Town Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
31% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
4 Double Bedrooms Water Front On The Bone Fish Flats 10 min drive to George Town
average rating of 4.0625 based on 16 reviews
5

Great Home and a wonderful location Thanks Tony!

  • 5 of 5

This is one great place, you have every thing you need here, the sunsets are amazing. Tony has a beautiful place and very clean with just about everything you need . If your a bone fishermen you will love this area. will return here again next year to do more kayaking. Tony has 2 great kayak's too use for free! Awesome home and location Tony Thank You! See You Soon!

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It gives me great pleasure to hear you enjoyed the house as much my family and I do.Thank you for the review look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Fantastic stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic stay at "Three Little Birds". This is our second stay on the flats in Exuma, 1st time in this home and we were not disappointed. The view/location is fantastic so even on days we chose to stay "home" we had plenty to do being right on the water. We even had a large nurse shark encounter while kayaking on the flats! As other reviewers had stated the salt water takes some getting used to and takes some planning to ensure you have enough fresh water on hand when you have planned outings each day (the bottled fresh water co. opens at 9:30 and closes at 5pm). All in all a great time and would certainly stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review, very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our home and very pleased to say that although it was a long time comming we now have fresh water mains supply . Thanks again Tony.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Spokane, WA USA
4

Breath Taking Views with Secluded Feeling

  • 4 of 5

We were a group of three couples from the states and stayed at the Three Little Birds for a week. The views are indescribable and the access to the beach is the best around the neighborhood. Funny thing, we didn't know there was a third bathroom until the last day as we think the cleaning person accidentally locked the door. There are only a couple of things on why we didn't give it a full 5 star and I have listed the Pros and Cons below. Overall I must say, it is a great home and has everything one needs to stay in a tropical paradise! Feel free to reach out for any specific questions!

Pros:

- Views - Roomy - Linens Provided

- Remote - Kitchen Estentials - Outdoor Seating - Outdoor BBQ - Kayaks

- AC

Cons:

- Salt Water Showers: after a week, it can get a bit 'salty' lol but we did use some fresh water for our hair. It is listed and I wouldn't call it a full Con, if one isn't used to it then it can be

- Wifi: It didn't work at all. We did message but to be honest we were kind of glad that it didn't. Our neighbors to the left (when looking at the house) said that it is really spotty and that is just the island. Again if one is open minded, then no biggy!

- Bugs: This isn't something particularly the owner can handle but be prepared. We did find two baby scorpions in one of the showers. They are harmless but just be mindful there are critters in the humidity. ALSO LOTS of mosquitos at night!

These are some things that would be better for your overall experience while in Exuma and while staying at the Three Little Birds 😊�

- Deet Bug Spray

- Sunblock

- Rent a Car: we used Berlie's

- Bring Cash: some places only take it

- Outlets are ok so no adapter needed

- Be prepared to drive on the other side of the road but also the roads are a little rough. Directions to the house were easy so no worries!

Have fun and enjoy your time!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review , very pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday. One point regards the sand fly's ( no see ums) , use a lot of baby oil it stops the no see ums and is good for the skin. Thanks again Tony. PS Pleased to say that we now have town fresh water connection.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property and our trip. This house fit us perfect. We are already ready to go back! The salt water showers weren't that bad. Skin felt amazing. Most roads out there are dirt so you get use to the dirt roads too. Hope everyone enjoys this as much as we did! Thank you for sharing your vacation home with us!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review , very pleased you enjoyed the Island and the house. Like us and the majority you did not find the well water a problem , in fact you liked it!, town water is due to be connected very soon (Exuma time). Hope to welcome you back some day. Regards Tony. Ps We now have town fresh water connected
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

Great Stay At Three Little Birds

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Three Little Birds from May 23rd to May 31st 2017 and we enjoyed our stay very much. We were 4 adults from the US and have all traveled a fair amount over the years but this was our first time renting a house. We rented a house as opposed to staying at a hotel because we wanted the experience to feel more like we lived there. We had a few questions before our stay and Tony was always quick with a kind and helpful response. The location of the house is just beautiful and really peaceful but it IS a little bit of a distance from George Town.That was OK with us because we rented a car and wanted to do some driving to explore the island while there. The roads in Exuma are a little challenging but if you’re careful, you’ll be fine. We rented our car from Thompson’s car rental and they were great too. The house was spacious and had what we needed for the week. There were a few minor things that were not perfect but once you stay in these conditions (salt air, salt water and sand) for a few days you realize how difficult it is to keep things up so ultimately it wasn’t an issue for us and the good far outweighs those minor things. We knew about the bore hole causing the house water to be salty before we came and during our stay none of us found that to be an issue but some people may. We never had any unpleasant smells in the showers or anything of that nature.

We enjoyed sitting on the deck and exploring the water and sand bar right from our own back yard. The views we had during morning coffee on the deck is one of the best vacation memories I’ve ever had. The water is so pretty. We also got a kick out of the neighborhood dogs that would come by to visit from time to time.

I find myself somewhat reluctant to tell people how much I loved Exuma because I want to keep it all to myself. The people are so nice. Everywhere we went, people were genuinely kind and friendly. During our entire stay, we always felt safe which is important when you are on vacation. The food was also really great. There are so many things I could recommend but go to Tropic of cancer beach, Santana’s and the bakery next door. The bakery makes the best rum cake and the gals there are so sweet. The water and the beaches here are amazingly gorgeous but the sand flees are prevalent and their bites are very itchy for several days so take precautions not to get bit. WE ALL LOVED OUR TIME IN EXUMA. We will be back and we would stay at Three Little Birds again too.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at 3 Little Birds and the beautiful island of Exuma you seem to have integrated well into the relaxed atmosphere of island life. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. Tony and Jane Ps we now have town fresh water connected
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
1

House is to far from civilization and pure salt water comes out the faucet!!

  • 1 of 5

The road is horrible to get there. There is no wifi. Salt water comes out of the faucets we could not even get out towels to soapy. It's wayyyyyyy in the back of nowhere uphills down hills and will break up your rental.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you thought the house was not close enough to George Town, the roads were not good and the well water was saline. I would like to take the opportunity to point out that the house position is shown on the map and I do mention in the details that George Town is about a 10 minute drive and the well water is rather salty.(the house is priced to account for the water , Town water is about to be connected). Other than The Queens Highway all the roads are unmade,Its unfortunate you found the roads a problem not every body does. PS we now have town fresh water connected .
Did you find this review helpful?
9 5

Map

Car: necessary

The house( now with fresh town water connected) is located on the quiet side of the Island not isolated (other properties along the road) blue holes for diving (hire in George Town) bone fishing, sport fishing, water taxi to Stocking Island,swimming pigs, plenty of uncrowded beaches, tropic of cancer, and others on Little Exuma, (short drive) Santanas restaurant (Little Exuma) Many more restaurants ,Catch a fire, Peace and Plenty (Thursday BBQ) lots more.Golf Course, boat hire.etc. There is a short video of the property on you tube, if you put in Three Little Birds Exuma you can see the location.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $551.72

Car hire is advisable ( car and boat hire can be arranged).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.