Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A True Home-Away-From-Home; Multiple Upgrades; 15 Mins From Disney

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bed; 4.5 Bath; Backing On To The Forest; South Facing Pool; Not Overlooked

You probably already know about Disney, which just happens to be on the doorstep, so what about the villa......?

This is the "Perfect Luxury Home" for all the family and is well suited for small or large families. A 5 bedroom, 4.5 bathroom villa with private pool and unique upgrades. It is fully air conditioned throughout with additional ceiling fans in all rooms . The downstairs master suite has a king size bed, television and en suite facilites that leads to the outside pool area.

There is also another master on the first floor with an en suite that includes a garden tub for the nights you get home from the parks and want to relax, a queen room with en suite, twin room, family bathroom and a custom designed bunk room that the kids will love.

On days you want to stay home and relax check out the fully air conditioned games room for kids and adults alike complete with pool table, 2 TV's, Xbox, bar table and poker set. Otherwise you may prefer to take a dip in the pool (heating available at an additional charge during the chillier months) while watching the outside 50" TV with the BBQ cooking on the bespoke Grill and bar area. You will always find something to do as there is truly something for everyone!

The villa is set on a large corner plot with off street parking for 2 cars and a south facing rear lanai pool deck which looks out onto a forest area. The rear of the property is not overlooked & therefore offers an unusually private setting to enjoy your "R&R" time with family and friends.

The pool deck has dining seating for 8, bar stools and loungers for those lazy afternoons to relax and watch the sun go down or the game on the TV.

Included in your rental is the use of the amenities of The Oasis Clubhouse which is 5 minutes walk from your front door, including:

* Family pool with lazy river & water slide

* Resort pool with Tiki Bar

* Volleyball courts

* State-of-the-art gym

* Fitness / aerobics studio

* Games room

* Kids play room

* Movie theatre

* Restaurant / Grill & bar (reasonably priced)

There are 3 championship golf courses on site.

Championsgate Country Club is literally walking distance from the villa and is a resort-style 18 hole course;

Championsgate Golf Club provides 2, very different, Greg Norman designed championship courses, as well as a 9-hole floodlit par 3 course and it is the home of the David Leadbetter Golf Academy.

Suffice to say, there is plenty to keep the avid golfer occupied for the duration of your stay! This is even without venturing a little further afield to the multitude of other world-class, all-year-round, golfing facilities on offer in Orlando.

Our home is located in the perfect place to enjoy all that Orlando has to offer and has all the comforts you would expect plus loads more. We pride ourselves on giving our guests the best vacation experience possible.

More Details

Owner
Sharon Mundell
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Sharon Mundell

Rolling Fairways is owned by the Lazarus & Mundell families.

We have four children between us, aged 6-10 and have each rented in Florida for several years, and quite frankly became tired of paying good money for poor accommodation, facilities and average amenities!

When a friend recommended the concept and the opportunity became available to buy in the new Championsgate Resort, we jumped at the chance.

During our first viewing, we were joined by a famous Brazillian World Cup football winner and former World Player of the Year, who was also viewing a property . We thought.....if it is good enough for him, it is good enough for us!

We are originally from the UK but currently live in Dubai, UAE and visit the house as regularly as we can, as it is a special place for us to relax and spend time with our families. We often meet our extended families there for our annual get-together as everybody loves Disney!

We have tried to offer a more unique rental villa experience that is as close to a genuine home-away-from-home as we can get. We think we have achieved this and our first few paying customers have confirmed this.

Our aim is to attract repeat clients who will fall in love with the villa as much as we have and continue to come back to visit on a regular basis.

To ensure that we achieve this, we are committed to providing a best-in-class rental experience.

We hope you will enjoy our home-away-from-home and we look forward to welcoming you to our home and hopefully back time after time.

Sharon Mundell purchased this villa in 2015

Why Sharon Mundell chose Davenport

Both our families have visited Florida and the Disney area in particular, for many years, including when we were couples and now with our children. With its all-year-round climate and great facilities, plus the attraction of Disney, it is the prefect place for us to spend our hard earned vacation time!

What makes this villa unique

The villa has been upgraded to offer something more than your "average" rental home. We aim to attract the repeat visiter who will appreciate the additional touches and our home-away-from-home philosophy.

The outdoor kitchen with BBQ, bar and TV is something that we feel will add to the holiday experience, especially when amongst friends and family, making the most of your time together in the fresh air.

Internally, the bunkroom is a real winner with the kids and the games room is my personal favourite, somewhere to chill over a game of cards, watch the game on one of the 50" TVs, shoot some pool, or take on the kids at their own game on the XBox One!

There is something for everyone at Championsgate and we hope that our home-away-from-home will provide you with that added luxury to make your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you to Rolling Fairways soon.

Amenities

Champions Gate Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Family bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Downstairs "powder room"
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , Upstairs Master - full en-suite
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Downstairs Master en-suite (shared access to the pool deck)
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Queen bed en-suite
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Downstairs Master with en-suite, 42" TV & ceiling fan
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master bedroom, full en-suite, 42" TV & ceiling fan
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , en-suite, 42" TV & ceiling fan
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , The Bunkroom
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , 2 twin beds with ceiling fan
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

A True Home-Away-From-Home; Multiple Upgrades; 15 Mins From Disney
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
5

Clean and well designed!

  • 5 of 5

Sharon the owner of the house was fantastic to work with, she gave us lots of information about the property before as well as a book full of useful information as we arrived. I was very happy to see the house looked like the pictures that were provided if not better. The size of the house was perfect for our party of 8, 4 Adults and 4 Children. I would definitely recommend this home to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rhode Island
4

Frebruary vacation

  • 4 of 5

We were a group of 8 and the house was perfect for us. The traffic on Championsgate Blvd. is pretty bad but we stuck to taking Route 27 which was much easier. The hot tub could have been a little warmer but it was fine. The house and the amenities included were great. The owner, Sharon and Linda from the management company were very easy to deal with also. All around this was a wonderful stay. I would recommend it to anyone and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

We enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a wonderful trip to your home. The house was spacious and well equipped. We especially enjoyed the extras such as the pool (which was nice and warm with heat!), outdoor BBQ and TV, Game Room with Pool Table and XBox. The kitchen was very well equipped dishware and cookware, and cooking tools.

We love the location of Champions Gate and the Oasis Club House (which is an easy walk from the home)!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful for family with toddler!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time with our family! We all enjoyed the pool/hot tub and pool table at the house but also loved the clubhouse. Having the high chair, stroller and porta-crib there for our granddaughter was very helpful and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to make dinners!! We will definitely be coming back!!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Away from the chaos but close to Disney

  • 5 of 5

The communication with the owner was quick and thorough. A email was sent with all the important information-- how to find the home, the security code and when the manager would be stopping by.

1- The home is clean and well maintained. The bed linens and towels are clean and in good shape. The beach towels that were provided were appreciated and came in handy for the pool just off the livng room. The house looked freshly cleaned and readied for company.

2- The house has five bedrooms- all a nice size. The house easily sleeps 10. The great room is large and brightly decorated. Although we didn't use it much-- there was plenty of sitting room for all of us. The dining area inside is on the fancy side-- we didn't use that much either-- we spent most of our time at either the breakfast bar/kitchen or on the screened in patio. The large kitchen is well equiped and had all the utensils we needed.

3- The pool was great and got a lot of use. We did have it heated-- the older adults wished it was a few degrees warmer but the younger ones thought it was just right. The small "spa" area attached to the pool has jets but is not heated beyond the temperature of the pool-- it would have been nice to have an actual hot tub but this was accurately described in the house description. The outside grill and large screen TV by the pool were used daily and added to the enjoyment of our stay. The screened in patio was our favorite place to sit and relax. We LOVED that the house faced open space and didn' t back up to another home.

4- We liked the location-- close enough to Disney but far enough away to be relaxing and away from the chaos.

5- I wish I had paid more attention to what was supplied through the rental process. We had to go to the grocery store to get hand washing soap, bar soap for the shower, dishwasher detergent, laundry soap, garbage bags, toilet paper, plastic wrap etc... I didn't realize that these things weren't supplied. We were supplied with one roll of toilet paper per bathroom and one garbage bag and a dishwashing "pod" . If I had read the description more carefully we would have brought these things from home and saved a little money!

I would recommend this home to family and friends. The setting was simply the best, the home was lovely and comfortable and the location worked out well!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Clean and comfortable

  • 3 of 5

We rented this home for our Thanksgiving holiday. Our party of 8 included our 3 adult children. I choose this home because it could comfortably accomodate us and had a modern kitchen. The kitchen was modern but the cookware was horrible. Teflon was chipped, limited pots and pans. In addition, there was to be laundry detergent for 1 load of towels. It was not in the home when we checked in. Also, the parking was a nightmare! Many of the homes were rented during our visit and since the garage is a rec room there was only parking for 2 cars in the driveway. We only had 3 cars but every other house must have had a car for every person. It was like going through a maze to drive to the house.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you taking the time to review our property and I would like to address some of the issues that you have raised. We do have 10 pots and pans in various sizes as well as baking trays and dishes. I have asked out management team to check all the cookware and any that are damaged or scratched will be replaced. On check in we do provide a basic kitchen cleaning pack, but as we do not ask our guests to wash the bedding or towels we have never provided any laundry detergent. With regards to parking, Thanksgiving is a busy time of year and the number of cars on site is unfortunately something beyond our control. We thank you for visiting our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
The Oasis Clubhouse
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Championsgate Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I4
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
The Oasis Clubhouse
Car: recommended

Conveniently located within easy reach of all the "must see" attractions of Orlando, including the DIsney Parks, Disney water parks, Downtown Disney, Sea World, Universal Studios, multiple golf courses (including 3 on-site) and of course not forgetting....the Outlet Shopping Malls!

The resort has its own clubhouse (The Oasis Club), offering Aerobics Studio, state-of-the-art Fitness Center, Golf Course, Playground, Security, Splash Park, Sport Court, Tennis Court, Tot Lot, Volleyball Courts, Restaurant, Bar, Tiki Bar, Cabanas, Locker Rooms, Golf Shop, Resort-Style Pool, Family Pool with Lazy River & Water Slides, Movie Theater, Games Room.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Champions Gate Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Apr - May 2017
Apr 24 2017 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
May Half Term 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Pre-Summer 2017
Jun 5 2017 - Jul 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 22 2017 - Sep 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Sept - Oct 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Autumn Half Term 2017
Oct 21 2017 - Oct 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Nov 2017
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Dec 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$230
$1,450
 
 
Christmas & New Year 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Jan - Feb 2018
Jan 4 2018 - Feb 9 2018
4 night minimum stay
$235
$1,450
$4,700
 
 
Spring Break 2018
Feb 10 2018 - Feb 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Spring 2018
Feb 26 2018 - Mar 23 2018
4 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
Easter 2018
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 8 2018
5 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Apr - May 2018
Apr 9 2018 - May 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
May Half Term 2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 4 2018
4 night minimum stay
$255
 
 
Pre-Summer 2018
Jun 5 2018 - Jul 13 2018
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Summer 2018
Jul 14 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Sept - Oct 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Oct 19 2018
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,450
$4,700
 
 
October Half Term
Oct 20 2018 - Oct 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Nov 2018
Oct 29 2018 - Nov 20 2018
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
$270
 
 
Dec 2018
Nov 26 2018 - Dec 21 2018
4 night minimum stay
$230
$1,450
 
 
Xmas & New Year 2018
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 6 2019
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$245
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee less 7night $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Weekly Pool Heating $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties