Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Ocean's Edge 503-Oceanfront 9th St, Free WiFi, Elev, W/D, AC

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Built in 2002, this beautiful building is located directly on the boardwalk with unparalleled beach and ocean views. Each unit offers numerous amenities including spacious balcony, wet bar and jacuzzi tub in the master bath. Most units are non-smoking and offer wireless internet access. Parking for 2 cars and an elevator add to the appeal of the building. Don't miss the opportunity to book one of these spectacular units! New for 2018: all new granite counters in kitchen and bathrooms, fresh paint and floors (professionally cleaned and 15 year sealer applied) and all new appliances - dishwasher, oven/cooktop, refrigerator, washer and dryer and beverage refrigerator. HD & HBO in living room-basic cable in bedrooms. Free long distance US calls. Fireplace not for guest use. Storage locker #9 included.

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Room ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...


3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Ocean's Edge 503-Oceanfront 9th St, Free WiFi, Elev, W/D, AC
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews

Bedbugs, no internet, and realtor tried to show the apt while we were there!

  • 1 of 5

We are longtime HomeAway users (in the US and other countries) and this has been been our only truly unpleasant HomeAway stay. We booked this place for 4 nights to celebrate Thankgiving and a friend's birthday. One of our friends woke up with bites all over! The exterminator was called and found bedbug "residue" in all 3 bedrooms! I understand these things happen (not to mention the broken modem and a real estate agent who let herself into the apt and wanted to bring clients in to show it while we were there) but now the management company/owner is not willing to give us a full refund. I think a full refund is the least we should expect after they have exposed us all (and our own homes!) to bedbugs! We also spent many, many hours during AND after the stay washing and drying ALL of our belongings to prevent contamination of our homes. A huge inconvenience and great stress for us and our friends. That said, the two women who initially helped us at the management company were very helpful. However, when I requested a refund, their manager first said that he was sorry our vacation was "not restful" and only offered 50%. When I wrote back to say that it was not only not restful, it is extremely stressful to be exposed to bedbugs, he then offered 75% refund. He did not seem to understand that it is not about the money, it is about making a good will effort to try to make up for a horrifying experience. I hope the company will reconsider their decision (as I have requested in back-and-forth emails which also only serve to make me angrier) and offer us a full refund.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We value all feedback. We are quite sorry there were any issues for the guest. Unfortunately, bed bugs are now an industry wide issue for which there are no reliable preventative measures. We have never experienced an issue with bed bugs in this unit or any of the units we manage in this building prior to this incident. While the review is comprehensive it is missing a few key points. When we received a call from the guest reporting potential bed bugs we responded immediately. An exterminator was dispatched to the unit the same day. Our offer to move the guest to a new unit was declined by the guest. Once the guest departed a heat treatment of the unit was performed. After the heat treatment a bed bug sniffing dog inspected and cleared the unit. We are sorry to hear there was an issue with the WIFI. The issue was a due to a failure of the Comcast equipment. We replaced the equipment as soon as their office was open. The Agent who tried to show the unit was not from our company and it is not our sales listing. The Agent failed to obtain permission before going to the unit (she did not have a key) and as soon as we received notification from the guest we immediately contacted the agent and informed her not to visit the unit again until the guest departed. We work promptly to address any guest concerns and complaints and while some issues may be outside of our control we work to resolve every issue to the guest's satisfaction. Due to the issues the guest experienced we provided the guest a full refund for the rental (prior to knowing this review existed).
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

So - so

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself was nice and good location. Cleanliness was poor. There were crackers on the pantry floor and a dirty diaper on the balcony. The screens were all broken along with the blinds. Also, too pricey for off season. Will not stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your thoughts. The cleaning issues will be addressed with the cleaning crew. Should you ever encounter a unit in the future is not cleaned properly, please contact us so that the cleaner can be sent back. The other maintenance items will be addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great view and close to everything.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was good and a nice place.. Need to address some minor maintenance issues with the sliding screen doors, the dryer heating element (had to do -3- 50minute cycles to dry the towels), and fix the lock on the small bathroom. I will probably rent again.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here! We will report these issues to our maintenance department to see if they have been reported and addressed. We look forward to assisting you with future vacations! Thank You, Holiday Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Location and Unit!

  • 4 of 5

For Starters, we chose this property due to the proximity of the boardwalk and things to do. The parking is gated off which is nice, and the unit sits right on top of the boardwalk. The condo is huge! We had two families stay in the condo and there was more than enough space. You have everything that you need in the condo from pots, pans, washer, dryer, plates, bowls, silverware, etc.

Keep in mind since this condo is right off the boardwalk you will get noise in the evening from the boardwalk. If you think this noise would bother you do not stay in the master suite, choose one of the other bedrooms.

We enjoyed the stay and will most likely rebook for next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and secure

  • 5 of 5

Loved this condo for a our girls trip to the beach . Only suggestion would be to remind people of large parties to bring lots of trash bags, we only brought one extra but that want enough for 8 women . We liked the security of the elevator as well. We definitely would stay here again .

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional