Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Oceanfront Condo, 303 Summerhouse

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Queen Sofabed, 2 Full Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

A picture paints a thousand words, so picture your family vacationing on your ocean front condo balcony having breakfast while watching the sun come up over the ocean. Enjoy the cool ocean breeze and unobstructed views as you relax from the elevated platform on the balcony. Swim in the pool or take a stroll along pristine beaches within the exclusive Wild Dunes Resort. This condo had been totally remodeled in 2007 and features an updated kitchen and recessed lighting throughout. The master bath has a large tiled walk-in shower w/glass doors for easy access and an additional full tiled bath for the second bedroom. Since March 2012, new owners enhanced the condo with new kitchen appliances, 3 large flat screen HDTV’s, replaced the twin beds in the second bedroom with a king sized bed, and have added a queen sized sofabed in the living room. For your entertaining pleasure, fine china dishes, silverware and glassware have been added to give it that special touch. The newly decorated and furnished condo has been created for your comfort, in the hope of giving you a feeling of home from the minute you open the door. You won’t find a more comfortable, relaxing, beautiful place for your vacation. To top it off, we even have a little beach buggy (wagon) for you to use during your stay, which makes it so much easier for families to get everything they need down to the beach in one trip. If you have stayed here in the past, come back and see what the owners have created for your dream vacation. We make it easy for you with our simple streamlined rental process. Email us-your dream vacation awaits.

** Pickleball Players, Wild Dunes has added 4 pickleball courts for your playing pleasure. They are located on court 18 at the tennis facility. Bring your rackets!


More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About The Owner

We love our beach home and we know you will too. We stay here throughout the year, so we put a lot of effort into really making it feel like home. We care about your experience here and want you to come back year after year. Enjoy your stay !

The Owner purchased this condo in 2012

Why The Owner chose Isle of Palms

Wild Dunes is a BEAUTIFUL resort community, it is gated, and the beach is limited access so it's never crowded. Please take a moment to read some of our previous guest reviews and you will see why you will enjoy your stay at our condo. Thank you

Terry and Diane

What makes this condo unique

Sunrise and sunsets on the horizon, steps to the sand, beautifully maintained grounds and pool area, the sound and smell of the ocean -- need I say more ? Look one direction to see the ocean then turn around and watch the action on the golf course!


Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Single sink
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Large master bath with large walk in shower, double sink
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master with view of the ocean
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , with side view of the ocean
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , queen convertible bed in Living Room
  • King size beds (2) King sized bed in each bedroom and a queen sized sofa bed in the living room., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sized in living room.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Close to Historic Charleston and many other tourist activities, Have fun just steps from the beach or relax at the pool. Our condo is well maintained and fully stocked (food not included) with what you will need to enjoy your family stay. Beach buggy to help you with the supplied chairs and beach games.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(96 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning Oceanfront Condo, 303 Summerhouse
average rating of 4.90625 based on 96 reviews

Perfect location, gorgeous view, beautiful resort!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely fabulous week in this vacation condo. The location and view of the ocean are wonderful. Pool is also very nice, although not heated which kept us out of the water since the weather was a bit cool the week we were there. The beach in front is very wide and great for walking and for riding bikes. You can go in either direction for about a mile. The condo is equipped with everything you might want although we did not cook. One note there is only one hair dryer. The beds were very comfy as well as nice linens provided. There is also a beach wagon with chairs and umbrella which we were able to use one day. We also especially enjoyed the gliders on the balcony. All in all a great vacation rental, would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diane and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the condo. Each year we try to add a little something extra so that our guest get the experience they deserve. We listen to each one of our guest and appreciate their feedback. We look forward to your return and would like to welcome you to our extended family. We offer our return guest a discount off the listed rates as a thank you for selecting our home away from home as your vacation choice. Terry and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is lovely - recently remodeled. The “small” can lights are so pretty and give the impression of stars in the sky. We were there with an adult child and the layout gave us all plenty of private space. The beds were comfortable (for those of us who have been coming to WD for years this has often been an issue) and the unit exceptionally clean.

I had accidentally deleted the email wth the door code. I called Robin and she quickly gave it to me. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diane and I would like to thank you and your family for selecting our condo for your vacation needs. We do our best to ensure our guest have the best accommodations and experience during their stay. We would love to have you come back in the future and we welcome you to our extended 303 Summerhouse family. We offer a discount off the listing rates for return guest. Terry and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay while visiting Charleston!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful home to stay while visiting Charleston! This place has it all, beautifully decorated with all the amenities! Great view, huge space, and lots of little touches to make it a special time! Have stayed in many places in the area, this one rates near the top! Thank you....

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diane and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the condo and want to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to your return and off our return quest a discount as an "extended 303 Summerhouse family member". Diane and Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyable Place to stay at Wild Dunes

  • 5 of 5

A clean bright condo with nicely furnished balcony which added a lot.

Would stay here again

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diane and I would like to thank you for selecting our condo for your vacation needs. We invite you to join our extended family and enjoy a discount with your next booking. Looking forward to your next stay. Terry and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo. It had everything we needed and more. We were there for my son's wedding and didn't get to spend too much time there but we are already planning a trip back.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo, we look forward to your return and welcome you into our extended 303 Summerhouse family. Our return guest enjoy a discount off our listed rates. Hope to see you soon. Terry and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo is very tastefully decorated and comfortable. There was confusion as to where check-in was but found you need to go to the Wild Dunes entrance. They had our reservation and issued a parking pass. There weren't any kitchen towels so we had to use paper towels to wash and dry. I loved the patio and the bright colors. Unfortunately, the sun doesn't come in on most of the patio. All in all it is a beautiful area and I definitely would return.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you had some confusion in checking into the condo. We sent you a welcome package before your arrival and it contained all the information needed to receive your pass and directions to the condo along with the door code. As owners we try our best to make sure our guest have the best experience possible. We provide everything needed to start you off and add extras. Unfortunately the dish towels that are usually provided and put out by our cleaning staff must have been omitted at the time of cleaning. I will check upon my return to ensure that we have an ample supply to put out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Ben & Jerry's
Banana Cabana
Isle of Palms
Isle of Palms
Edgar's Restaurant & Bar -- CLOSED
Sea Island Grill Restaurant
Hucks -- CLOSED
On the Border Mexican Grill -- CLOSED
Blue's House of Wings
Banana Cabana
Beach House Spa
Buffalo's Bar & Grill
Morgan Creek Grill
Towne Centre Way
Long Island Cafe
Marble Slab Creamery
Laura Alberts
Taste of China Restaurant -- CLOSED
Wild Dunes Resort Links Golf Course
Sea Biscuit Cafe
Sea Island Grill Restaurant
Coconut Joe's
Towne Centre Way
Isle Of Palms County Park

Bicycle rentals are available through Wild Dunes, tennis and golf available for extra fees through Wild Dunes Resort.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

*** All reservations will have taxes and $125 cleaning fee added ***
*** Note we rent Saturday to Saturday during the summer ***

Policy on Deposits:
Your deposit lets us know that you are obligating for certain dates, and we will not accept another booking for your rental period. If you cancel for any reason, we’ll refund your deposit minus a $100 administrative fee ONLY IF we secure another renter for your booking! The more notice we have the better our chance of filling your time slot.

Mandatory Evacuation
Should a hurricane call for mandatory evacuation of the island, your money will be refunded on a pro-rated basis for those days.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties