check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Designer home overlooking the lake with complimentary golf cart

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Lynnhaven House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom home in The Village of Lynnhaven, a short golf cart ride to all amenities imaginable on 466 with the restaurants and shops and only a few minutes from Lake Sumter Landing. From the oversized enclosed lanai (but windows open for breeze) you have a beautiful view across the private lot and the lake beyond. The home is fully equipped with everything you would need for a great vacation here in The Villages, FL. In the main living room there is a comfortable recliner. Master Bedroom with a king size bed. Bathroom with a large walk in shower and walk in closet. Second bedroom with two single beds and bathroom with a tub and shower over. Wi-Fi and cable in the home with a local landline available. Private washer and dryer. Electric 4-seater golf cart available for complimentary use. Sleeps 4 – come enjoy your stay in style in The Villages, FL! All of our properties come with High Speed WiFi internet included and all of your linens, dishes, cutlery and towels are also included for your convenience. Each property has either cable TV or satellite TV available for your enjoyment. With the Village resident ID card you can use any of the 29 executive golf courses with no greens fees. And these executive golf courses are not your typical 'pitch & putts'. They present some challenging par 3s and the occasional par 4, with three sets of tee boxes to accommodate golfers of different skill levels. You pay resident rates on greens fees at the 11 Championship courses. You're also entitled to use any of the family friendly and adult only (30 or older) swimming pools, organized activity swimming pools, bocce ball, shuffleboard courts, horseshoe pits, billiards tables, tennis & pickle ball courts, basketball courts, sand volley ball and over 1000 organized activities every week through the recreational centers. This home is made for fun! Just bring your suitcase and we'll provide the 'key' for enjoying The Villages, FL lifestyle. Rent in The Villages, FL with The VIR Group and VIR Vacation Rentals.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
VIR Rentals
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Designer home overlooking the lake with complimentary golf cart
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
5

Very pleasant and comfortable house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Maison trés agréable à vivre. Très bon confort. Bien situé et au calme

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patrick, merci beaucoup de rester avec nous. Nous avons hâte de vous revoir bientôt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairfield, IL
5

We had a great time in The Villages

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was very clean and the location was great we went everywhere in the 4 person golf cart, to play golf and to the square.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: George, it was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middleton, Massachusetts
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved this house; felt like home thanks to VIR as it was welcoming from the first moment with lights on, soft music playing, mugs & coffee for the first morning - all this after a very delayed flight and long day of traveling. Very comfortable and everything I could have possibly needed was there to make my stay enjoyable. One issue with headlights on golf cart was taken care of right away! Really impressed with VIR Group and would definitely rent from them again!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: The VIR Group
Owner's Response: Sheila, it was such a pleasure to have you stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
5

Wish we could stay longer!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second rental with VIR. Communication was great and we really like the iPhone app as it makes it easy to find all the information we needed for our visit. The house was nice and I wouldn't hesitate to book it again. A couple of things that were less than perfect (nit picking here) is that the kitchen cabinet doors and drawers were sticky - "wash your hands after touching them sticky". It looked to me like the little rubber bumpers you find on cabinets and drawers had been removed and a sticky residue was left behind. Not a big deal, we just had to be careful where we touched the doors and drawers. The second item is that the pots and pans could use an upgrade. The non-stick coatings were scratched and the stainless pan needed scrubbing before we could use it. I guess it's always a good idea to wash or rinse things first in a rental anyway. The 4 person golf cart was a bonus. There were three of us and it worked out great. The wifi was the fastest I've ever used! Recreation centers and pools were short walk from the house. Lake Sumter Landing was a short golf cart ride away. Plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and stores were within a short drive.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: The VIR Group
Owner's Response: Steven, it was so great to have you come back and stay with us and we look forward to seeing you a third and a fourth time...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Green Bay, WI
4

dirty socks

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

loved the location and style of home. We were wondering why our socks were getting black, then I wiped something off the floor and there was the answer. Floors were dirty, I mean dirty. There was disgusting hair and other unknown items swept from under the couch and loveseat. I washed the floor and wiped things down, not something I had planned on doing. I should have taken pictures of the cloth and water after. From outward appearances, it looked clean, but was not. Carpet in master needs cleaning, especially the track to the bathroom.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, thank you for your response, we listened to your feedback once you moved in and fired the housekeeper in question because our Housekeeping department is always impeccable. We are sorry that you had to experience this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Best Location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unfortunateloy we were only able to stay 9 days rather than the whole month. The rental itself was in the best location. The master bedroom was great and kitchen space was good.We are recliner chair people so we found the furniture to be uncomfortable. If using the 2nd bedroom, the mattress is not comfortable for an adult. We also turned in a claim with the insurance co. and they refused it even though we left early for a very valid reason. We unfortunately spent alot of money for very little time there. We also paid over $500 to hold the property for 2017 and will not be returning.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: The VIR Group
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are calculated nightly and the longer you stay, the greater the discount. If your rental seems expensive for say 27 nights, please try again with 30 and you may be pleasantly surprised...
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Amenities

Lynnhaven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1382 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers