Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Designer home overlooking the lake with complimentary golf cart

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

This delightful 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Ranch model home is upgraded to include a lovely Florida room, is dog friendly, includes a complimentary 4-seat electric golf cart for the duration of your VIR Vacation Rental stay, and is in the well-located Village of Lynnhaven. Golf carts are the favorite Villages' mode of transport; your excellent position on Ansel Avenue allows cart access to the large Southern Trace Shopping Plaza, with groceries, clothing and further shopping opportunities, and excellent restaurants, featuring Italian to home-style country. You are close to Lake Sumter Landing Market Square, modeled on Old Key West and featuring its beautiful boardwalk to Lighthouse Point. Do please visit "the walk" for amazing souvenir photographs during our Florida sunsets! Town squares are a main center for Villages' activities; you will discover restaurants featuring varied cuisines from BBQ to burgers, Thai to Japanese, Italian to ice cream! Boutique shops line the streets and square, offering unique shopping experiences. Free nightly live music and dancing is offered on the central gazebo from 5:00 to 9:00. Do stop by to watch, of perhaps join, the line dancing. It's easy and fun; there are no mistakes, only variations! A second focus of free activities is the Recreation ("Rec") Center. You are a few minutes from your neighborhood pool and rec of Bonnybrook, where you can laze by the pool, or perhaps join a game of billiards or cards. You are close, also, to beautiful Lake Miona Regional Rec, with its arts and crafts rooms and classes offering everything from aerobics to Zumba, mah-jongg to pickleball, that Village obsession! Drop by any rec with your Temp ID and ask for the weekly brochure of free classes and activities. You will be amazed at what is offered! If golf is your interest, you are well-positioned for the neighboring Executive courses of Cherry Hill, Churchill Greens, Belmont and Pimlico. You are a golf cart ride away from the excellent Arnold Palmer Legends Country Club, with its Championship course, pro shop and outstanding restaurant. The living room seats five comfortably, has a flat screen TV and opens to the dining area, which seats 6 for formal meals. The well-equipped kitchen has all you need to produce meals but please remember, there are 100 restaurants in The Villages, waiting to be sampled! The master bedroom features a king bed, a flat-screen TV, a large walk-in closet and an en-suite private master bathroom with a walk-in shower. Bedroom two has twin beds and a closet and is adjacent to bathroom two, with its tub and shower combination. The lovely bonus Florida room is the perfect place for morning coffee or an evening meal in the cool Florida breezes. All of our properties come with High Speed WiFi internet included. Linens, dishes, cutlery and towels are also supplied for your convenience. Each property has either cable TV or satellite TV available for your enjoyment. With the Village Resident ID card you can use any of the 36 executive golf courses with no greens fees. These executive golf courses are not your typical "pitch and putts!" They present some challenging par 3s and the occasional par 4, with three sets of tee boxes to accommodate golfers of different skill levels. You will pay resident rates on greens fees at the 12 Championship courses. You are also entitled to use any of the family friendly and adult only (30 or older) swimming pools, organized activity swimming pools, bocce ball, shuffleboard courts, horseshoe pits, billiards tables, tennis and pickle ball courts, basketball courts, sand volley ball and over 1,000 organized activities every week through the recreation centers. This home is made for fun! Just bring your suitcase and your "BFF" (Best Furry Friend) and we will provide the 'key' for enjoying The Villages, Florida lifestyle. Rent in The Villages, FL with The VIR Group and VIR Vacation Rentals.


Property Manager
VIR Rentals
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2017

Amenities

Lynnhaven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1382 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Designer home overlooking the lake with complimentary golf cart
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
Waterford, Wisconsin
5

712 Ansel Ave.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Renting this property was a very enjoyable experience. The property was clean and well equipped. All appliances worked well. Refrigerator and stove were clean, Well stocked with linens and towels. Golf cart was charged and ran well. We will definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kenneth & Cathy, it was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very pleasant and comfortable house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Maison trés agréable à vivre. Très bon confort. Bien situé et au calme

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patrick, merci beaucoup de rester avec nous. Nous avons hâte de vous revoir bientôt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairfield, IL
5

We had a great time in The Villages

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was very clean and the location was great we went everywhere in the 4 person golf cart, to play golf and to the square.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: George, it was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middleton, Massachusetts
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved this house; felt like home thanks to VIR as it was welcoming from the first moment with lights on, soft music playing, mugs & coffee for the first morning - all this after a very delayed flight and long day of traveling. Very comfortable and everything I could have possibly needed was there to make my stay enjoyable. One issue with headlights on golf cart was taken care of right away! Really impressed with VIR Group and would definitely rent from them again!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: The VIR Group
Owner's Response: Sheila, it was such a pleasure to have you stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
5

Wish we could stay longer!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second rental with VIR. Communication was great and we really like the iPhone app as it makes it easy to find all the information we needed for our visit. The house was nice and I wouldn't hesitate to book it again. A couple of things that were less than perfect (nit picking here) is that the kitchen cabinet doors and drawers were sticky - "wash your hands after touching them sticky". It looked to me like the little rubber bumpers you find on cabinets and drawers had been removed and a sticky residue was left behind. Not a big deal, we just had to be careful where we touched the doors and drawers. The second item is that the pots and pans could use an upgrade. The non-stick coatings were scratched and the stainless pan needed scrubbing before we could use it. I guess it's always a good idea to wash or rinse things first in a rental anyway. The 4 person golf cart was a bonus. There were three of us and it worked out great. The wifi was the fastest I've ever used! Recreation centers and pools were short walk from the house. Lake Sumter Landing was a short golf cart ride away. Plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and stores were within a short drive.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: The VIR Group
Owner's Response: Steven, it was so great to have you come back and stay with us and we look forward to seeing you a third and a fourth time...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Green Bay, WI
4

dirty socks

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

loved the location and style of home. We were wondering why our socks were getting black, then I wiped something off the floor and there was the answer. Floors were dirty, I mean dirty. There was disgusting hair and other unknown items swept from under the couch and loveseat. I washed the floor and wiped things down, not something I had planned on doing. I should have taken pictures of the cloth and water after. From outward appearances, it looked clean, but was not. Carpet in master needs cleaning, especially the track to the bathroom.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, thank you for your response, we listened to your feedback once you moved in and fired the housekeeper in question because our Housekeeping department is always impeccable. We are sorry that you had to experience this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties