Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

This home's name says it all, it's a real gem with easy access to a beautiful lake and so much more! With it's cozy gas burning fireplace comfort won't be hard to find. Not only is this home close to wonderful natural bodies of water, it is also just a few minutes away from the largest water park in the northeast, Kalahari Water park! This home is only 90 minutes from Manhattan and a mere 10 minutes away from Mount Airy Casino, Shawnee, Camelback, Big Bolder, a strip mall featuring over 100 shops and more. If you're hoping too appreciate nature on your trip the home is within easy driving distance of the Delaware River (Delaware Water Gap). Enjoy all that the area has to offer with swimming(at the beach or lake) sports (like golf, tennis and basketball), hiking and horse back riding.


Living room with a large comfy sofa, beautiful fireplace and mantle which houses a 60 inch LCD flat screen TV.

Large kitchen with an island, counter and bar chairs.

Formal dining room with large table and chairs

Two bedrooms with queen beds, dressers, & fresh sheets.

Deck with charcoal BBQ grill & a hot tub


2 bedrooms with with queen beds, closets, fresh sheets, and nightstands

Hallway bathroom.

One bedroom with 2 bunk beds that sleeps 4.

Master bedroom with king bed, dresser, mirror, two nightstands.

Private master bathroom with jetted tub, standing shower, walk-in closet.

Laundry room

BASEMENT:Game room

48" tv

Hard wood pool table

Ping pong table

Poker table

Darts & fooseball

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was a great getaway. We loved the house. Thank you for all your guidance and patience. Will definitely get the house in the future.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 1


Long Pond House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • FIREWORKS ARE NEVER PERMITTED. NO PARKING OF CARS IN THE STREET. Please be considerate of the neighbors!
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 58 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Had a great time just wish we could have stayed longer!! House was great everything we expected!! Thanks

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John, We are very glad you enjoyed staying in our home! Good guests we welcome you back any time ☺
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Big & Clean

  • 4 of 5

Although the house was very 80's in style, it was nice and clean. Lots of room to enjoy the place. Unfortunately, we were literally snowed-in on the weekend we were there - the first weekend in March. Our Property Mgr. was not able to be reached all weekend because of power outages. We couldn't get out of the driveway because the snowplow man did not come until Sunday afternoon. In spite of all that, we liked the house.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Patricia, I am glad you liked our house and enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we had one wicked snow storm. I had to plow are all set to come to you on Friday he may 3 different attempts to get their many roads were closed due to downed trees and powerlines. Not only did I personally lose power I also a cell phone service for 2 days so could not get back in touch with you. Thankfully he was able to make it through and get there on Sunday am to player you guys out! It was our pleasure to host you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation!!

  • 4 of 5

The house was clean and the kids loved the game room. Plenty of space for everyone . Thanks Kim for your quick responses to all our questions.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great house for 14 people for a weekend in the Poconos!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shayna, Thank you for your nice review. Yourself & your guests were a pleasure!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a great time!!

  • 5 of 5

The home looks just like the pictures. We had everything we needed. It was a group of 13 people and everyone enjoyed themselves.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The way this rental is run is an unfortunate shame. To start- almost immediately upon arrival my group and I noticed there were already several significant burn marks in the hardwood floor of the 1st floor. Since a friend of ours is a frequent Homeaway renter, he suggested we take time-stamped photos of the damages to protect ourselves and prevent any possible future blame for the burn marks. The weekend went on, and our stay was fine. Before checking out my group and I were very respectful and cleaned the house thoroughly, regardless of the fact that we had already paid a cleaning fee upon rental. Fast forward to about a week after our stay, as I inquired about receiving our security deposit back I was informed by management that I will not be receiving it because of alleged burn marks in a pillow sham and 2 burn marks in the master bedroom. I proceeded to let management know that the allegations are completely arbitrary and false, as I was the one sleeping in the room in question and I am not a smoker, and had there been anyone smoking in the room I was sleeping in I certainly would have known about it. Further, I mentioned the significant burn marks that we had pictures of that were already on the 1st floor of the house when we arrived. Those are a clear indication that the house had previous renters who were heavy smokers, or at the very least they were fire-friendly people, and that it is more than possible that they were the ones who caused the burn marks upstairs and it was not caught after their check-out. Lastly, when management sent me photos of the alleged damages, they looked minimal, and certainly would not require anywhere near $250 to mitigate. In response, management tried to tell me they switched cleaners recently and will get back to me. This already smelled like fraud to me, as they showed zero conviction when I began defending my case, while I was 100% positive the damages were not done during my stay.

Long story short- my advice to future renters of this house: BEWARE! If you choose to rent here please make sure to inspect the house before-hand and photograph any damages you find so that you do not get blamed for them in the future. I believe my case was a set-up and a scam, and had I know earlier I would have taken pictures of more than just the damages in the 1st floor hardwood. My suggestion is to either be careful of getting scammed, or rent elsewhere, because this place is not worth the risk.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Isabella, The burn marks in the downstairs rug in the living Room we have been aware of. If you were totally examining the house and documenting anything for evidence then why would you have not documented the 2 burn marks in the upstairs master bedroom carpet and the pillow sham? As I told you our Cleaners do a thorough inspection Of the home on the day of check out. I told you we had recently changed cleaners and I would ask the previous cleaner has well for your sake. My cleaners know to check the home immediately and report all damage immediately to me! Both cleaners confirmed that that damage was not there before you check in. believe me, I wish it was not so. In no way do we run a scam, especially for a mere $250. If anything looks suspicious, it was shortly after you left you were asking if everything in the house was OK and when you would get your security deposit back, we question why? We have never ever had any trouble with security depositswith any of our renters. Such a shame that you wrote a horrible Untruthful review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2


Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Pocono Country Club
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Linen $99
Pet Fee $25
Accidental Damage Prot $99
Cleaning Fee $235
Tax Rate 9.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties