Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6 Bdrm Home. CLOSE TO CAMELBACK, with GAME ROOM, OUTDOOR HOT TUB & A FIREPIT

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This home's name says it all, it's a real gem with easy access to a beautiful lake and so much more! With it's cozy gas burning fireplace comfort won't be hard to find. Not only is this home close to wonderful natural bodies of water, it is also just a few minutes away from the largest water park in the northeast, Kalahari Water park! This home is only 90 minutes from Manhattan and a mere 10 minutes away from Mount Airy Casino, Shawnee, Camelback, Big Bolder, a strip mall featuring over 100 shops and more. If you're hoping too appreciate nature on your trip the home is within easy driving distance of the Delaware River (Delaware Water Gap). Enjoy all that the area has to offer with swimming(at the beach or lake) sports (like golf, tennis and basketball), hiking and horse back riding.

FIRST FLOOR

Living room with a large comfy sofa, beautiful fireplace and mantle which houses a 60 inch LCD flat screen TV.

Large kitchen with an island, counter and bar chairs.

Formal dining room with large table and chairs

Two bedrooms with queen beds, dressers, & fresh sheets.

Deck with charcoal BBQ grill & a hot tub

SECOND FLOOR

2 bedrooms with with queen beds, closets, fresh sheets, and nightstands

Hallway bathroom.

One bedroom with 2 bunk beds that sleeps 4.

Master bedroom with king bed, dresser, mirror, two nightstands.

Private master bathroom with jetted tub, standing shower, walk-in closet.

Laundry room

BASEMENT:Game room

48" tv

Hard wood pool table

Ping pong table

Poker table

Darts & fooseball

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was a great getaway. We loved the house. Thank you for all your guidance and patience. Will definitely get the house in the future.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Long Pond House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • FIREWORKS ARE NEVER PERMITTED. NO PARKING OF CARS IN THE STREET. Please be considerate of the neighbors!
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
6 Bdrm Home. CLOSE TO CAMELBACK, with GAME ROOM, OUTDOOR HOT TUB & A FIREPIT
average rating of 4.814815 based on 55 reviews
5

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great house for 14 people for a weekend in the Poconos!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shayna, Thank you for your nice review. Yourself & your guests were a pleasure!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time!!

  • 5 of 5

The home looks just like the pictures. We had everything we needed. It was a group of 13 people and everyone enjoyed themselves.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

BEWARE OF SECURITY DEPOSIT SCAM

  • 1 of 5

The way this rental is run is an unfortunate shame. To start- almost immediately upon arrival my group and I noticed there were already several significant burn marks in the hardwood floor of the 1st floor. Since a friend of ours is a frequent Homeaway renter, he suggested we take time-stamped photos of the damages to protect ourselves and prevent any possible future blame for the burn marks. The weekend went on, and our stay was fine. Before checking out my group and I were very respectful and cleaned the house thoroughly, regardless of the fact that we had already paid a cleaning fee upon rental. Fast forward to about a week after our stay, as I inquired about receiving our security deposit back I was informed by management that I will not be receiving it because of alleged burn marks in a pillow sham and 2 burn marks in the master bedroom. I proceeded to let management know that the allegations are completely arbitrary and false, as I was the one sleeping in the room in question and I am not a smoker, and had there been anyone smoking in the room I was sleeping in I certainly would have known about it. Further, I mentioned the significant burn marks that we had pictures of that were already on the 1st floor of the house when we arrived. Those are a clear indication that the house had previous renters who were heavy smokers, or at the very least they were fire-friendly people, and that it is more than possible that they were the ones who caused the burn marks upstairs and it was not caught after their check-out. Lastly, when management sent me photos of the alleged damages, they looked minimal, and certainly would not require anywhere near $250 to mitigate. In response, management tried to tell me they switched cleaners recently and will get back to me. This already smelled like fraud to me, as they showed zero conviction when I began defending my case, while I was 100% positive the damages were not done during my stay.

Long story short- my advice to future renters of this house: BEWARE! If you choose to rent here please make sure to inspect the house before-hand and photograph any damages you find so that you do not get blamed for them in the future. I believe my case was a set-up and a scam, and had I know earlier I would have taken pictures of more than just the damages in the 1st floor hardwood. My suggestion is to either be careful of getting scammed, or rent elsewhere, because this place is not worth the risk.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Isabella, The burn marks in the downstairs rug in the living Room we have been aware of. If you were totally examining the house and documenting anything for evidence then why would you have not documented the 2 burn marks in the upstairs master bedroom carpet and the pillow sham? As I told you our Cleaners do a thorough inspection Of the home on the day of check out. I told you we had recently changed cleaners and I would ask the previous cleaner has well for your sake. My cleaners know to check the home immediately and report all damage immediately to me! Both cleaners confirmed that that damage was not there before you check in. believe me, I wish it was not so. In no way do we run a scam, especially for a mere $250. If anything looks suspicious, it was shortly after you left you were asking if everything in the house was OK and when you would get your security deposit back, we question why? We have never ever had any trouble with security depositswith any of our renters. Such a shame that you wrote a horrible Untruthful review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Beautiful house, well kept, very spacious, good location ... very pleased with out stay!

  • 4 of 5

The property owner was great to deal with and the house itself was awesome. Very spacious, great layout and very well kept. The kids and adults had a blast in the game room and everyone slept very comfortably. The family room was also great for big families allowing everyone to get in on the fun games.

All in all a great experience, will definitely revisit in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Antonio, It was a pleasure to host you and your family. No problem having your 3 dogs as well. Good renters would gladly host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very Happy

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the stay very much. Nice and quite place. The property manager was very helpful and very quick to respond on any questions. This will be my first option if I visit Poconos next time.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Vinod, Yourself and your guests were great to have at our home. Vinod was very courteous and communicated with us well. A pleasure to host, we would gladly have him And his guests again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Recommend for everyone!

  • 5 of 5

The house was great! The basement/gameroom is actually much bigger than anticipated, def enjoyed the stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Pocono Country Club
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Camelback
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Linen $99
Accidental Damage Prot $99
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $235
Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 9.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.