Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Villa Laguna Lake - Spectacular Views and Amazing Sunsets!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,041 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

Villa Laguna Lake

Villa Laguna Lake is a light, bright and well-equipped property offering incredible views of the Laguna Lake. Recently restored with the utmost respect and tastefully furnished, this villa provides guests with a unique glimpse into the delights of a typical Florida lifestyle.

Situated in one of the premier positions Villa Laguna Lake set in an area of outstanding natural beauty surrounded by Palmtrees. Let yourself inspire with fascinating and breath-taking orange and purple sunsets directly from your Lanai, heated saltwater pool and spa.

SPECTACULAR LAKE FRONT VIEW with Southern exposure overlooking Laguna Lake Spreader and Preserve, Gulf access, no bridges. Beautifully maintained Villa Laguna Lake named after the incredible Laguna Lake comes with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and spacious 2,083 sqft. Screened entry, atrium off master bath and garage. Pocket sliders open the entire back of the house to a beautifully paved lanai and pool area. Take a seat at your beautiful wood burning stone fireplace with mantle.

The Master bath features a tiled shower, jetted soaking tub and a private courtyard for your enjoyment. Split floor plan with formal living room, eat-in-kitchen and family room with wood burning stone fireplace. The outdoor area is fully furnished with dining and BBQ. Bring your own boat and dock it at your private boats dock. On site amenities include Pool Table, Air Hockey machine and basketball throw. Two kayaks for your paddling pleasure! Have fun!!

BOOK NOW and reserve yourself a piece of paradise! During high season periods this home requires check-ins on Saturday only.

Please note: Electricity is charged separately for this home and is deducted from the security deposit if this was retained. If the reservation included a Property Damage Protection Plan in lieu of a security deposit then electricity overage will be charged to the credit card on file. The owner offers $25 per week allowance on this home and overage will be calculated after this amount. Prepaid electricity may be charged during the booking process.

More Details

Property Manager
Cathy Fernandez
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About Cathy Fernandez

Roelens Realty

Why Cathy Fernandez chose Cape Coral

Location, location, location. Spectacular lake views in a very private setting with the preserve protecting the lake. The American Eagle , the Manatee and the Blue Heron are here in their native habitat.

What makes this house unique

Stunning Lake front property, all NEW furniture.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The house is fantastic, its very well equipped with everything you will need for your stay. The views out the back of the house are stunning. The pool/jacuzzi area is great for bbq's. Very quite area, you will need a car during your stay because the shops are quite a way. i would recommend a stay at this house
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Burnt Store House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2041 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 6 Pool towels are available.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 4 bedrooms, all brand new furniture, all bed linens like sheets and cushions are available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villa Laguna Lake - Spectacular Views and Amazing Sunsets!
average rating of 4.8 based on 16 reviews
5

Well appointed in a quiet location

  • 5 of 5

The villa is in a quiet part of Cape Coral with the most amazing, unobstructed views. During our visit there was very little in the way of boat traffic with a local alligator being the most frequent view. The house itself is tidy and very well appointed. In fact, it probably has more in the kitchen than I do at home. The rooms are all neat and tidy and on one floor. The open nature of it made it feel light and airy. The games room, pool shed and kayaks hold lots of fun!

We met with Koen at the start and end of our stay and received lots of great information leading up to our stay and when leaving.

The only issue for us as a family traveling with 7 people ranging from 15 to 71 was that it was a bit far off the beaten track. In fairness, this is not down to Roelens or the house, more to my lack of research.

If you are looking for a quieter place to stay and don't mind traveling 10 plus miles to find some great restaurants or are equally comfortable in a great kitchen cooking for yourself, then I would say this is a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bruchköbel, Hessen, Germany
5

Sensationeller Urlaub / Outstanding vacation

  • 5 of 5

Die Begleitung durch die Vermittler (Cathy) war von Anfrage bis Ende des Urlaubs sehr herzlich, stets hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Auch die Eigentümer des Hauses, Bill und Tori, waren sehr, sehr freundlich und allzeit hilfsbereit. Kleinere Probleme, verursacht durch die Vormieter mit ihrer 30-Mann Party, wurden super schnell gelöst. Haus und Außenbereich waren nicht zu übertreffen. Es bietet alles was die Bilder zeigen und noch viel mehr - wir haben nichts vermisst und der Abschied fiel schon ein wenig schwer. Wir waren mit 9 Personen (4 Erwachsene, 3 Teens, 2 kleinere Kinder) im Haus und man ist sich durch die Größe des Hauses und des Außenbereich nie auf die Füße getreten. Die Kinder konnten in der Garage spielen oder im Pool toben ohne das Langeweile aufkam. Was man als Europäer allerdings bedenken sollte, sind die Entfernungen in USA generell. Das was für den Amerikaner "um die Ecke" liegt, ist für den Europäer sprichwörtlich "meilenweit entfernt". Und Mückenspray sollte man ausreichend dabei haben oder am besten gleich zu Beginn des Urlaubs eine Gallone im nächsten Dollar Tree kaufen. Aber die Viecher gehören halt zur Gegend dazu. Unser Fazit: Agentur, Eigentümer und Haus sind bedingungslos zu empfehlen! Vielen Dank an alle für alles!

The accompaniment by the agency (Cathy) was from first inquiry till end of the holiday very warm, always helpful and attentive. Also the owners of the house, Bill and Tori, were very, very friendly and always helpful. Smaller issues, caused by the previous tenants with their 30-people party, were solved super fast. House and outside area were not to exceed. It really offers everything the pictures are showing and much more - we didn't miss anything and to leave this wonderful property was a little hard. We have had the house with 9 people (4 adults, 3 teens, 2 smaller children) and due to the overall wideness it was never an issue to disturb each other. The kids could play in the garage or enjoy the pool deck as they just liked without getting bored. What should be kept in mind as an European are the distances in the U.S. in general. What for the local American is "around the corner" is for the European "miles far away". Also mosquito spray should brought with or bought right at the very beginning of the holiday. Get a gallon of it at Dollar Tree - you will need it since those beasts belong to the area. Our conclusion: Agency, owner and property are unconditionally recommendable! Many thanks to all of you!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointed!!!

  • 3 of 5

The house was really clean and confortable for 8 people. One of the biggest attractions was the game room, which is in the garage, because we had 4 kids, but it doesn't have AC and in summer it's impossible to be there, not even using the fans they have. Anither issue is that the garbage pick up day is only Fridays and if you arrive on a sunday as we did, and there is garbage in the garbage bins from the previous guests, it is hard to get rid of your garbage and you have to wait a whole week for the garbage to be picked up. The owner got annoyed because we had garbage outside the bins but there's not much we could do. Also, one of the rooms have a broken window and it gets super hot at night, and it was uncomfortable, also because the small entrance to the attic that is in the closet of the same room, is slightly open and all the hot gets trapped inside and that makes it worse, even if you close the closet door. The funny thing is that you have to pay the electricity of your stay. The owner of the house is not a good help and being the next day at your stay complaining about having 5 guests over with previous permission from the manager is not very pleasant either. Over all, it is a nice and clean house but there are major issues that need to be fixed to make your stay as you want it.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We like that renters have the best time possible on vacation, we do not like that a quality property with high ratings all the time was chosen for the scene of a 30 persons party. We explained the renters that trash cannot stay overnight because of curiosity of wild life around the area. Thank you. Koen Roelens, Owner of Roelens Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Loved the house!

  • 5 of 5

This house has everything you need while on vacation. The pool and game room is perfect for families. The lake is beautiful. I would stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we hope to see you all again very soon here in Southwest Florida. Kathleen and the Roelens Vacations Rental Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lake Geneva, WI
5

Great Place!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and in a quiet neighborhood. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. There is plenty to do at the house on down days with 2 kayaks, pool table, air hockey, darts, fishing poles and a basketball game. My only complaint is that there were no garbage bags and there were only a couple of rolls of toilet paper. We were a family of 5 staying for a week so those were things that were needed. Cape Coral is very spread out so map out some of your destinations to see if this is a good location. This was a great property but the driving got a little old after awhile.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Truly our home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We were pleased with the description and photographs of the property as it was an accurate representation of the house as we arrived. The neighborhood is quiet and we enjoyed being away from the city. We wanted a relaxing vacation and we received it. The pool was refreshing after a long day of sightseeing. Our only "complaint" is the beds can use an upgrade soon. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tatiana, Thank you so much for all your kind words regarding Villa Laguna Lake. We appreciate your feedback and will take into consideration your suggestions. Again we were thrilled to have you and we hope you will return and stay with us again. Warm regards, Cathy Fernandez & the Roelens Vacations Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Magnolia Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
12.6 Miles
The Lodge
Other Activities:

DownTown Fort Myers

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Refundable security deposit of $500 and $35 admin fee

You might like these similar properties