Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Napili Shores Garden Studio D124 * June - Sept $109 * Steps to Napili Beach! *

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3)

*** ENQUIRE ABOUT DISCOUNTS FOR STAYS OF 14 DAYS OR LONGER ***

Napili Shores Resort boasts 6 acres of oceanfront on the shores of Napili Bay, 15 minutes north of Kaanapali and 20 minutes north of Lahaina.

The spectacular grounds of Napili Shores overlook the islands of Molokai and Lanai offering stunning sunsets and whale watching opportunities. Walk just a couple of minutes to beautiful, sandy Napili Beach, considered one of the best swimming beaches on the island. Also, just a short stroll, is Honokeana Cove, a wonderful snorkelling bay and home to many turtles and magnificent sea life.

There are two pools on the property: the 'oceanfront pool' overlooks the bay and the 'upper pool and hot tub' are located in a lush garden setting surrounded by spacious landscaped grounds. Barbeques and picnic tables bring guests together in the evening creating a friendly social atmosphere. Two restaurants, water sports rentals, an activity desk and coin operated laundry are on site. Napili Shores does not charge daily "resort fees", just a one-time $45 fee to cover check-in, key processing, and front desk services.

Our well maintained condos are at ground level, with lanais set near the upper pool, and free parking right outside your door. Updated and well-equipped kitchens, attractive and comfortable furniture, including a king size bed and a Smart TV will help to make your stay very enjoyable. WiFi is complimentary. You may want to also check out our other unit D-128 at VRBO listing #237536

Note: Napili Shores does not have air conditioning. Louvered windows allow airflow from the trade winds while two overhead and additional portable fans offer a natural and quiet cooling solution.

More Details

Owner
Dan and Donna
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 7, 2017

About Dan and Donna

Dan is a retired airline pilot and Donna is a retired airline operations coordinator. In addition to our homes in beautiful Napili Bay we also enjoy time at our ski vacation condo on the mountain at Sun Peaks, BC. Our primary home is in British Columbia. We have a passion for travel and love the outdoors.

Dan and Donna purchased this condo in 2012

Why Dan and Donna chose Maui

After visiting the Hawaiian Islands many times and staying at a number of different locations we found Napili Bay. It was the true 'tropical paradise' we had been searching for...a perfect balance of activity and socializing with a quaint and peaceful ambiance. Napili Shores resort boasts a friendly, community feel with owners and guests returning year after year.

What makes this condo unique

Location is the key. Without driving, or even walking across the road, we can swim in the ocean or pool, snorkel, boogie board, walk the shoreline, enjoy whale watching and beautiful sunsets and, of course, the turtles. We have made many friends around the BBQ in the evening.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Quiet hours are from 10pm-8am.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , (2nd bed is a pullout sofa)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Napili Shores does not have air conditioning. Louvered windows allow cooling from the trade winds. In addition there are two overhead fans, one in the kitchen area and the other over the bed, plus additional portable fans. Security patrolled overnight. In-room safe for valuables.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Napili Shores Garden Studio D124 * June - Sept $109 * Steps to Napili Beach! *
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews
5

We had a wonderful time at Napili Bay!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at the Napili Shores Outrigger many times. This was the first time we rented D 124, and will definitely choose it again! The location is nice, close to the grills and the pool; the unit was well-stocked, the furniture nicely maintained; the bed one of the most comfortable. The owners were also very prompt with all communications. All-in-all, I highly recommend D 124!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly Recommend this non-smoking Napili Shores Unit!

  • 5 of 5

It was very attractive and well kept up. There were instructions left to assist with tv & internet, as well as whom to contact if you needed anything. We felt they had thought of everything we needed to have a perfect vacation. Would go back in a heartbeat!!!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Granarolo Emilia, BO
3

Excellent position, good studio

  • 3 of 5

We stayed 8 nights in May. Excellent position of the resort for swimming e snorkeling ( I never saw so many turtles before); nearby there is beach rentals and the market at 5min drive. I would prefer it cleaner: the kitchen furniture is greasy here and there ( sorry for being a little squeamish ). I would prefer it quiter: cross the road there is the reconstruction of Napili​ surf resort (till December 2017) so each weekday starting from 7:30 there is different sort of construction noise that can be quite irritating ( but I m living in the countryside​ so I am not used to external noise being home). We didn't find any hair dryer and on my email requests in this matter to the hosts I got no reply at all. That was disappointing.

Anyway we enjoyed our stay in the studio.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank this guest for taking the time to post comments about their stay. We would like to address the issues mentioned. This missing hair dryer is a mystery as there was one in the condo when we left there at the end of April. We diligently check our units for supplies on a regular basis.  The unfortunate part of this situation is that we did not receive any of the emails sent from Maui by this guest. We do have a thread of communication between the two of us prior to their trip and again after they returned home to Europe, so we’re unsure why the ones from Maui didn’t reach us. Had we heard of this during their stay we would have had a new hair dryer delivered to them. We were surprised to hear of the grease found in the kitchen area.  We've been managing 2 studios for quite a few years and this is the first time we've had a guest mention a cleanliness issue.  Our cleaners are quite meticulous but there's always a chance an area could be inadvertently missed. We apologize for this and are following up with our cleaning company. We’re sorry this guest had to put up with the temporary noise from a construction project at the property next door.  We have no control over this and were not given details regarding levels or duration of disturbance prior to the onset of the project. We encourage guests to contact us immediately if they have any issues with the condo. Several contact options are shown in our guest information book. In addition to email, two cell phone contacts are offered if guests wish to call or text. As has been stated repeatedly in previous reviews, we are quick to respond to all communication we receive.  We put a lot of effort into the operation of our vacation rental condos and our high standard is reflected in our reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, CA
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property and owners are easy to work with

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mathews, Va
5

Lovely vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our favorite stay with Donna and Dan, they are so accommodating! They couldn't be more helpful if u need them. The condo has everything u need. So well supplied with extras. We have stayed with Dan & Donna many times. We feel so Blessed to spend our extended stay in there lovely condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love Napili Shores

  • 5 of 5

Dan and Donna will make your visit to Napili Shores an unforgetable one. They have a well stocked condo that includes dishes, glassware, utensils, some spices and miscellaneous goodies; plenty of towels including some for the beach; masks, snorkels and beach chairs; books and games and a comfortable bed. Make sure to sit down by the lower pool and enjoy some amazing sunsets, Turtles are just waiting for you to snorkel with them and you can rent paddleboards on-site for daily paddles, We keep coming back to Napili Shores and enjoy everthing the complex has to offer.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Steps to Napili Bay! Swim with the turtles, view whales and dolphins, enjoy fabulous sunsets and nearby shoreline walks. Two swimming pools, "Gazebo" restaurant and "Water Works" beach rentals/store on property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Last minute Summer Special
May 31 2017 - Sep 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
October 2017 Special
Oct 18 2017 - Oct 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Holiday Season 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
6 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
Peak Season 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 14 2018
6 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
January 2018 Special
Jan 15 2018 - Jan 20 2018
4 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
High Season 2018
Jan 21 2018 - Apr 30 2018
6 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
Holiday Season 2018/2019
Dec 18 2018 - Jan 2 2019
6 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Peak Season 2019
Jan 3 2019 - Jan 17 2019
6 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
High Season 2019
Jan 18 2019 - Apr 30 2019
6 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$130
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 13.42%

ENQUIRE ABOUT DISCOUNTS FOR STAYS OF 14 DAYS OR LONGER
$45 fee charged at check in to cover key processing, front desk services, etc.
Cleaning fee may apply to stays of less than 7 nights.
Damage deposit of $100 refundable 7 days after guest departure.
Tax ID #W46149700-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable