check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Eric & Jean Taylor

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

4 bed Florida villa with south-facing pool and spa, near Disney

31 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Watersong Villa Rental Photos and Description

Self-catering Orlando rental, close to theme parks, golf, fishing, shopping

Our Mediterranean style villa is located in the gated WaterSong community among water and woodland conservation areas. It is close to Disney and Orlando theme parks, and championship golf courses. With easy access to Interstate-4 the east coast, Tampa and Busch Gardens are just 60 minutes away and 70 minutes to the beautiful white sands of the Gulf Beaches. A short drive south are the “100 lakes” – for bass fishing and experience of the real Florida.

The luxuriously furnished air-conditioned accommodation comprises a superKing size double ensuite bedroom, a King size double ensuite bedroom, two twin bedrooms with Jack&Jill bathroom, lounge area, dining area and fully-equipped kitchen, games room with pool table and air-hockey, TV in all bedrooms, cot & highchair.

The south-facing 30'x15' heated pool & spa backs onto conservation area ensuring a peaceful, relaxing end to each day.

The WaterSong clubhouse has a CyberCafe and gym.

PLEASE ASK FOR A PDF COPY OF OUR BROCHURE

WaterSong: The WaterSong community provides homes surrounded by water, conservation and woodlands areas, providing privacy in every back yard. During the day our gardens are often visited by the local families of 36-inch tall Sandhill cranes. In the evening just relax by the pool and listen to the birds and cicadas as night falls.

Additional Services: We can also provide: information on discount Disney tickets, welcome packs, birthday/anniversary celebration cakes, champagne and flowers for special occasions, airport pick-up, car-hire delivered to villa, taxi / limo service, golf-club hire. If you have any other requirements then we would be pleased to try to meet them.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Eric & Jean Taylor (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 31 traveler reviews

4 bed Florida villa with south-facing pool and spa, near Disney
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews
5

The villa was very clean and spacious.

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed when we arrived. The villa exceeded our expectations. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed to cook and bake. The pool was so amazing, it was hard to get the kids to go to the theme parks, they would of rather stayed and played at the villa our entire stay. Management was very helpful, caring and on top of everything. I was very impressed with Andrew especially. Our experience was perfect. It was truly an amazing and comfortable vacation because we felt at home in the villa. The pool was huge! It was very clean and well maintained. Thanks Taylor Family for letting us holiday in your home. Best vacation ever!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Again, for viewers, I did not post this myself (Eric.T), our guests used this as reviewer name.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury home from home !!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property in an excellent location to Disney / Legoland. The pool was fantastic with the added treat of the heated spa. The owner is a gent and the transaction was simple and efficient. We've started saving already for our return to Orlando and we'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2015

  • 5 of 5

My extended family and I spent 10 days in the villa while visiting Disney, SeaWorld, LEGOLAND/Cypress Gardens, and went to Indian Rocks and Siesta Beaches. Great place to stay. Convenient location for all attractions, quiet, well maintained, and the owner and mgmt. company are great to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a fabulous place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

What a gem. Our second time to Florida, last time in a hotel on International drive with no car. Such a difference staying in a villa. The freedom it gives you is fantastic. We were worried about driving in USA but it was so easy especially with the location of the villa. We used the google maps supplied and arrived at all our destinations with no hitches. Location is brilliant: - we went to Kennedy, Bush Gardens and all the popular parks and of course shopping malls.

One of the best things about the villa was that it really felt like you were in luxury and although yes it's a self catering holiday it really didn't feel like it. The pool was fab for the kids as was the games room. The villa had absolutely everything we needed.

Communication with the owner Eric was efficient as was all the information sent.

We would 100 % recommend the villa to all our friends and family and look forward to going back one ourselves.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Christmas Stay 2012

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed last year in another home. I must say this home was better in that the location is just miles from publix and restaurants and even a gym. Universal studios is just minutes away, also the airport is not that far. I liked the gated community as in Atlanta we live in a high rise with Concerige and security benefits it felt good to also be safe there. The community was very quiet and serene , the neighbors were very nice. The homes were all nicely and beauitifully built.

The home was clean and well maintained,the home was great with plenty of room for all six of us , needed the rest and peace from coroporate daily stress. I prepared Christmas dinner with ease. I do think though you may need some more pots and pans for large families. I did need more tissue and paper towels and trash bags, but it would be the same if I were at home. The house was very clean and comfortable, a truly inviting and great place for Christmas and families. Oh, I forgot to mention the pool was GREAAAATT, what a treat in December!

Eric , the owner responds very quickly to every question, never seen him , but I feel he does an excellent job as an owner .

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely House

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely and relaxing stay. The interior is very comfortable and elegant plus well equipped and more than big enough for 5 of us.

Outside, the Pool was ideally suited - not overlooked, south facing with shade available for when it got too hot.

Unlike many houses, this really is close to the parks and an easy drive.

Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Interstate 4 - J58
Nearest Beach
65 Miles
Car: necessary

Conveniently located on R17/92 near Orlando just a few minutes from Interstate-4 giving easy access to Tampa, Busch Gardens, the Gulf Beaches, Cape Canaveral Space Centre, 25 mins to Seaworld, 25 mins to Universal Studios, 15 mins to Disney. Close to Champions Gate and other championship golf courses. In the area known as 'the 100 lakes' so plenty of fishing and drive scenery. 60 minutes North to Ocala Forest for trekking and horse-riding. For shopping the brand new 'Posner Park' is close by, and Orlando Premium Outlets are 15 mins away.

Other Activities: Theme parks, shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Watersong Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 3 2016 - Dec 16 2016
5 night minimum stay
$90
From
$105
Fri,Sat,Sun
$630
$2,100
 
 
Xmas 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$840
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$93
From
$107
Fri,Sat,Sun
$651
$2,355
 
 
Easter 2017
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$690
 
 
Early Summer 2017
Apr 22 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$106
From
$120
Fri,Sat,Sun
$742
$2,665
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$130
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$910
$3,275
 
 
Early fall
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$106
From
$120
Fri,Sat,Sun
$742
$2,665
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$93
From
$107
Fri,Sat,Sun
$651
$2,355
 
 
Xmas 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$690
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$106
From
$120
Fri,Sat,Sun
$742
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates for Easter and Christmas periods are inclusive of pool heating.
Pool heating from $16 per day.
Stays of 5 nights or less will incur a cleaning fee of $90.
Rates are set in US Dollars, Sterling prices may change due to exchange rate fluctuations.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Watersong Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • King Room En-Suite - toilet , shower , his&hers hand basins
    Queen Room En-Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower , hand basin
    Jack & Jill - toilet , shower , hand basin
  • The Master ensuite can be accessed from the pool area.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King Room - 1 king , with en-suite
    Queen Room - 1 queen , with en-suite
    Twin Room - 2 twin/ single
    Twin Room 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • The two twin rooms have a Jack & Jill bathroom (a bathroom that is shared between both rooms). Master bedroom has access to pool area. All bedrooms have large built-in wardrobes and TVs. All bedrooms have ceiling fans.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
Notes:
We have a pack-and-play cot and high chair for guests with babies and toddlers. Fixed cot available for rental. We have converted the garage into a games room featuring a pool table and air-hockey table. The telephone provides free local and national US calls. The community has a Clubhouse featuring its own pool and spa, fitness room, cyber-cafe and children's play area. These facilities are available to the villa renter at no further cost. Daily maid service is available at $45 per day.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties