check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury villa in the most exclusive part of Corfu

39 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Kassopei Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 Double Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, sleeps 6/7. Internet access and private pool

Private Villa in the most exclusive area of Corfu, with pool and weekly maintenance. Villa Kalithea is located high up on the hillside of Nissaki with magnificent sea views overlooking both Greece and Albania. The Villa is also near a wildlife reserve which you can enjoy.

  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Violette Simons
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, greek
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 6, 2016
Call Owner


based on 39 traveler reviews

Luxury villa in the most exclusive part of Corfu
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 39 reviews

Holidays of my dream!

  • 5 of 5

I spent there with my family the best holidays in my life! Wonderfull viwes, excellent services such as cleaners or Lynn who taken care of us during our stay! You should defenetly try greek restaurant nearby. They speak great english, the food is such amazing as viwes from there!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Great view but a bit outdated

  • 3 of 5

The location of the property on one of the most beautiful parts of the island and the view are amazing. The villa is comfortable but the fittings and decor are outdated. It would have been OK if we would not have paid such a high price for our stay. It's sometimes small things that spoil a bit the overall impression, like in this case old stained umbrellas at the pool, old and broken outdoor lighting, old towels, broken net to clean the pool during the day, as the leaves and insects need to be removed more than once a day. We had a nice stay because we were there with dear friends, but overall the value for money was really not great.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thats the first time, people are complaining about the towels or the pool umbrellas, but thanks for letting us know. You have complaint from the first day you arrived and did not stop phoning us. and for all your request we did the best we could to satisfy your needs. But i guess some people are never happy :(
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A week at Kalithea

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week away staying at Kalithea Villa. The drive up through the hills to get to the villa was fun and then so worth it for the wonderful sweeping views across the bay to Corfu town and the south of the island. Nisaki beach, 2 minutes drive away, to us was the best as it was tiny with lovely clear waters - great for snorkelling.

The villa itself was very clean, well-equipped and had a homely feel. It is located in a very quiet area with little traffic yet only a couple of minutes drive down the hill to lots of small supermarkets and restaurants, where the locals spoke English and were so friendly.

For those who love walking carry on up into the hills and you can walk for miles into the countryside which is teeming with wildlife. June was a great month to visit as the temperature was perfect.

The children loved the pool and Aqualand was worth a visit with all the fun slides. We also hired a boat from Nisaki Harbour twice to snorkel and find coves accessible only by boat, so all in all a fantastic holiday! I would definitely recommend Kalithea for your stay, and would love to return again one day.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much :):):)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great quiet location

  • 5 of 5

The villa is in a lovely, quiet part of Corfu with spectacular views of the sea. The villa is also beautiful and my family loved our stay there.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your booking and we hope to see you again:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic views, peaceful location.

  • 4 of 5

Violette is very helpful and her directions to the villa were perfect. We found the villa very clean, comfortable beds, mosquito screens and air conditioning added to the comfort level. There is a very pleasant covered open air dining area - and we very much enjoyed the views from there. The villa is a fair drive from the main road, and not walkable unless you are super fit!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our Holiday

  • 3 of 5

We had a lovely holiday at the Villa. The area is outstanding and the views from the villa were great.

There was no water in the village for two days. The owner sent the rep from the management company to see us but there was nothing that could be done This meant that we had to use water from the swimming pool to wash and try and flush the toilets. This was not ideal given the hot weather.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, unfortunately some things are beyond our control. we did contact he water company in Greece in order to sort this out. and have done all we could to get the water company fix the water problem they had in the mountain.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Corfu airport is just twenty minutes drive
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Below the Villa
Nearest Beach
900 Metres
Car: necessary

Villa Kalithea is just 20 minutes drive from the airport to the Northeast coast of Corfu. Nissaki as the area is called, is known as the most exclusive area of the Island.

The Villa is situated 900m high up the mountain from the main road, on the edge of a nature reserve in a picturesque village in Nissaki (the Northeast side of Corfu). Car hire is a must because it is high up (900m) but the views from up there are amazing.


Rates & Availability

Kassopei Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
low season
Oct 16 2016 - Nov 10 2016
2 night minimum stay
low season
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
mid season
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
high season
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
high season
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
mid season
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
low season
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

20% Deposit required to secure booking. • Rental Rates include all local taxes, utility bills and final cleaning. No additional fees to pay when you leave. • Maid Service, Laundry and Towels included within rental rates. • Breakage security deposit £150 is required see our Terms & conditions at, which will be returned to you if you do not break or damage anythin

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Kassopei Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 200 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bottled Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , open to Balcony
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Open to Balcony
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
  • bay/sound
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Villa Kalithea’s facilities include: Swimming Pool, Satellite TV + DVD, Stereo, Sun Terrace. Fully Equipped Kitchen (dishwasher, fridge, freezer, gas cooker, oven, grill, washing machine etc.). Fans or Air-conditioning (air conditioning facility is at an extra cost of £100). 3 Bedrooms (six beds + baby bed and high chair), 2 bathrooms, Downstairs Terrace, BBQ Furnished to a high standard throughout. Also included in the price are: Complimentary Welcome Hamper, Representative Services, Maid Service 3 times per week, Pool Services (maintenance), Gardener, Linen/laundry change twice per week Insurance, Local Taxes.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties