Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3 bed Spanish character villa

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

Self catering villa 3 bedrooms (1 ground floor) 2 baths. lounge American kitchen

The villa is set in its own private walled garden with built-in barbecue and south-facing sun porch. The ground floor has a double bedroom. wet room shower/toilet ,comfortable lounge with English TV, DVD player and hi-fi music centre. Wood burner fire. Dining area. Fitted American kitchen and utility room. The first floor has a double bedroom with dressing area and balcony, a twin bedroom with balcony, and a bathroom with shower. Stairs up to the large solarium giving views to sea and mountains.The urbanization enjoys 24-hour security, is very well maintained and has four pools, attractive garden areas with petanca .

All amenities are available locally and in the Villamartín Plaza. Barely 5 kms’ drive is the delightful village of San Miguel de Salinas. (weekly Wednesday market) There are several blue flag beaches along the coast and many fine golf courses, all within easy driving distance. Alicante airport is a 55-minute drive and Murcia airport is only 25 minutes away.

More Details

Gordon Skingle
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

As two women travelling to Spain we felt very secure in the holiday home we stayed in. A lovely 3 storey, 3 bedroomed house with 2 bathrooms, a comfortable living area and a generous outside space, including a sun roof! the views from there are wonderful, as are the sunsets from the balcony of the second bedroom.the main bedroom has a lovely balcony too! just a few steps and you are by the very clean outside pool and short stroll to yet another pool!

plenty of walking nearby, birdwatchers will love the bee eaters and various other birds around. a little shop a short walk away for general suplies plus a couple of pubs serving food and you have everything you need for a relaxing stay. there is a bus stop near to one of the pubs and that takes you to Lazenia where you will find shops, bars and a wonderful beach.

this house is, as i said, 3 story, but one of the bedrooms and the small bathroom are downstairs which makes things easier for anyone with walking difficulties, with just one small step to the bathroom.hope this review is helpful.
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 2


San Miguel Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
wheelchair access but 1 step to porch and front door and 1 step up and down to ground floor toilet.


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
3 bed Spanish character villa
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews

great location relaxing area

  • 4 of 5

We have just returned from a great relaxing break, this property was of old Spanish style and located within easy walking distance of bars and restaurants and only 10 minutes drive from the beaches. We are planning to book another break in the autumn.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 2 of 5

2-3 star, looks nice from the outside, very dated inside, basic kitchen, rusty bath, downstairs shower that you need to be less than 5` tall and very skinny, got burgled on the fifth day, owner didn`t want to claim on insurance ( I guess premium would have gone up), we were told new door to arrive next day, lost 2 days waiting for it,, 9 days later, no new door, had to sleep with wooden board nailed across door, every time we wanted to go out, had to use back door and take anything valuable with us, email sent to owner to complain a couple of days before we left, strangely enough no response, apart from all that , nice area, fairly quiet, good for little kids, nothing for teenagers unless they want to be on beach all day, would visit area again, but not with this owner

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The property is not as suggested ‘dated’,it is typical rustic Spanish style,and the kitchen although small has ,fridge/freezer,hob/oven,sink,microwave,coffee machine,worktops,even a dishwasher,‘this is basic’?There is a little rust around the overflow of the bath but that is all.The downstairs shower has a standard tray and a full height shower,easily accommodating a 6ft person.His main complaint which could have been avoided if he had locked the porch door and outside gate,a helpful neighbour had already closed the gate the day before.On the 2nd day of his holiday,there was a burglary,the gate was not locked and the front door was broken through,this door has a deadlock and a triple throw mortise,which appears not to have been fully locked.We were informed by the vice president who was told of the break in by a neighbour who disturbed the burglars on hearing noise of the door being broken,steps were then taken straight away to arrange securing the property–this was before he even knew of the burglary or arrived back at the property.The person who came to secure the door was approved by the insurance company who were informed.As is the norm’ in Spain a ‘DENUNCIA’ (crime report) has to be made by the owners to the Guardia Civil to make an insurance claim for the insurance,as we are not in Spain and able to do this, the company opened a file and gave the go ahead for the work on the say so of the authorised repairer,after photos were taken of the damage.The actual denuncia by us will be made on our return.The holidaymaker could have and should have made his own denuncia for any loss he may have had.I will point out again that HE DID NOT secure the property correctly in the first place as was explained on his arrival, leaving the outside gate open was ideal for an opportunist thief,and has now caused US great inconvenience and ongoing cost.He was advised a new door would be fitted as soon as possible,(in Spain this can take some time).The door had to be measured,ordered,made,then fitted,not an instant fix even in the UK.Using the back door is no hardship and is nearer the swimming pool.He was not told to stay in and await the new door,this was his choice.ALL emails and phone were replied to promptly.Nothing for teenagers to do I do not understand,there is swimming,tennis,pool,bowling,horse riding,slot machines etc.all within 15 minutes walk,and further afield,cinema,discos,go-karting,aquapark,kite surfing,sailing,pedalos,information leaflets in the villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

great and away from the crowd

  • 5 of 5

The villa is located convenient for both Alicante and Murcia airport. We arrived at Murcia airport (closer) but used Alicante for our departure (better air fares on offer).

The location is very good; about 10 minutes drive from the sea and only 5 minutes from one of the biggest shopping malls near Zegna. The local village was San Miguel is 5 minutes drive with charming restaurants serving good food at very reasonable prices. Also much quitter and more authentic then some of the other areas around.

The complex has 2 swimming pools, always very quiet.

The property was very clean on arrival. A small garden at the front of the villa with BBQ. On the first floor a small open kitchen, single bedroom and a lounge, also a small bathroom.

Second floor - 2 double bedrooms (both with small balconies) and much bigger bathroom.

The open terrace at the top of the villa is amazing, great views of the sea, 2 sundecks and a table for your evening meal or a glass of Sangria.

The villa is not a modern, high tech property. This is a charming, typical spanish holiday villa, very well maintained, clean, great views from the terrace on the top and space to eat outdoors.

I will recommend for families or friends visiting the area for a week or two, great base to explore the sea and also countryside. The owners are always happy to help and offer some bargain.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

holiday villa review

  • 3 of 5

we think the villa looked very nice from the outside but unfortunately found the inside very disappointing. in our personal opinion, we didnt think it was quite up to rental standards.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2011
  • Stayed: December 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am disapointed to learn that the couple in question were not entirely satisfied. All other guests who have stayed during the winter months have found the heating arrangements adequate.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

villa of happiness

  • 5 of 5


Just to say a few little words about this villa... and the owner.. .hope my english will be correct.. I am french...

We had a wonderful time in this villa... my son Chris loved the little room where he spent all his holidays in... we had a nice room in the first floor... which was really confi... and our friends had the other room just close to ours....

every morning we had our breakfast outside... Paula made sure that their was really nice flowers growing around...

now about Mrs Hatch.. she is a really lovely Mrs... she is in some ways a part of our family.. after the nice time we spent with her....

the propriety is really clean.. and you can find 3 swimming pools around... it is there that chris learned to swim...

if you have any doubt about spending time in a very lovely.. friendly,, family place... you found the place.. you can choose this VILLA

thx a lot for the very nice and lovely Holidays we spent in your place Mrs Hatch... kisses

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: June 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kent, England


  • 5 of 5

This is my 2nd visit to this Villa and I must say it is just as good as I remember from last time...And soooo reasonable cost wise,

Right about the Villa itself...Its in an excellent position on the outskirts of the Villa Martin complex, so nice and quiet, but as an avid Golf fan having the Golf club on the doorstep is superb.

The Villa is on 3 levels and has several Balconies that all have seating areas so you can just sit with a large glass of something and take in the views. Even in the garden itself you have a couple of seating areas, one at the front to take in the sun, and one at the rear if you prefer a shadier area.

At the back of the property is the shared pool which is a good size and the gardens surrounding it are beautiful.

The furnishings are wonderful, and the property has all the amenities that one could need..even a dishwasher so woo hoo no washing up.

There are several beautiful sandy beaches a short drive from the property, and just so many eateries that if you didn´t want to cook yourself (well you are on holiday) that is something to suit everyones taste from Traditional Spanish to your local fastfood and everything in between.

There are many supermarkets in the vicinity that finding food to stock up with won´t be a problem and they are large so you won´t have to go round all of them to get what you want, one stop shops as they say.

Now if your not too bored of reading this....I must just say that I have no complaints what so ever...even the information pack had all the details I would need to make sure that nothing on my holiday was left to chance...and in the words of Arnie...I will be back.

Thanks again Paula for the use of your lovely Villa, I will be in touch.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: January 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Alicante or San Javier, (murcia)
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Mirador,Morgans , Eagles Nest.Villa Martin Plaza
Nearest Ferry
500 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Villamartin, Campoamor, Las Ramblas
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
A37 la zenia urbanisation
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Mirador resturant,Morgans Bar, Eagles Nest.
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
La Zenia,
Car: recommended

Ideal golfing holidays 4 courses within 10 minutes drive, more within 20 minutes, aqua-park, bowling .Many excellent beaches , in easy distance, walks . beach activities , horseriding, kite and wind surfing. Excellent new shopping center at Zenia Boulevard . Professional go cart track.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $210.56
Cleaning $70.19

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties