check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Seasonal Savings-Beachfront Condo w/ Balcony~Enjoy Pools-Hot Tubs-Spa-Arcade!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Thomas Drive Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

This luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 ½ bathroom condo is perfectly situated on the 9th floor of the Shores of Panama Resort! The interior is styled in an elegant décor of tasteful accent pieces and high end furnishings. There is plenty of room for the entire family with comfortable seating, a fully equipped kitchen and spacious dining areas. Your private furnished balcony includes a spectacular view of the Gulf Coast while overlooking the lagoon style pool and courtyard. This charming beachfront condo will accommodate 6 guests.

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living Area with Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bathroom with 2 Sinks and Bathtub / Shower Combination

• 2nd Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed, Flat Screen Television and Secluded Access to 2nd Bathroom

• 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds **

• Shared 1/2 Bathroom

• Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

**120 Pound Weight Limit

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from Kid’s Club activates to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach Access

• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains

• 2 Tiki Bars

• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features

• Gulf Side Hot Tub

• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

• Health Center with Fitness Equipment

• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room

• Covered On-Site Parking Deck

• Free High Speed Internet Access

*Shores of Panama charges a daily resort fee in the amount of per day depending on the size of your condo. This fee is due upon arrival and paid at the front desk of the Shores of Panama Resort.

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Seasonal Savings-Beachfront Condo w/ Balcony~Enjoy Pools-Hot Tubs-Spa-Arcade!
average rating of 4.1764708 based on 17 reviews
Columbus, GA
4

Disappointed in being accused of damage in guest tub

  • 4 of 5

Once arriving the room was as expected, very nice. There were 3 adults and one 12 yr old staying in this condo. We have been coming to the Shores ever since it opened, and have never had any problems. Once returning home I received an email stating that I was being charged $100 for hair dye in one of the bath tubs. For one thing none of us dye our hair, I do not go on vacation to do such. Another I leave the condo in as good of order as when I arrive. I even go and purchase supplies and a broom to keep any sand from the rooms. I do not know what took place in this tub but it had to have happened once we left. This really disappoints me for this was the first time I booked with this company. I can now say it will be the last as I am really disappointed in being accused of such in which I did not do.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with Book That Condo. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Regretfully, we had to charge you for the chemical stain damage in the bathtub that was found in the guest bathroom of your rental unit. I understand your disappointment in this outcome, however I was surprised to read that you did not believe you caused this damage. *Our reservations manager, Whitney, contacted you on 9/30 after the departure inspector notified us of the damaged discovered in the condo. Whitney explained that we had to charge you for the cost of repairing the owner’ bathtub in the guest bathroom. You expressed to Whitney during this call, that you understood and were not surprised to learn of the charge. *Then today, on 10/4, Whitney contacted you with good news. It only cost our company $71.39 to repair the bathtub. She shared with you the process and that you could expect a refund for the amount that was left after the repair. Whitney noted that you were happy to learn of the refund and that she explained it could take up to 7 days to reach your account. It was disappointing to now read in this review, that you were so unhappy with this outcome. The best way to avoid this type of inconvenience in the future would be to follow the directions listed in your pre-arrival email that read, “Please inspect your condo upon arrival for any deficiencies and contact our office within 60 minutes so that we may send the appropriate department out immediately to correct the situation. (After hours check ins may need to wait until the next morning for non emergency services to be performed).” I’m sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. If you’d like to contact me directly, please call the office and ask for Kat.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Condo Good - Resort So-So

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo unit was clean, neat and very nice. it turned out to be the best part of the stay. Upon check-in I paid $235 resort fee for 3-people to use the "amenities" which turned out to be beach, pools access. The spa was closed, there are no grilling areas, etc. There were several large family groups and we noticed many didn't have the required name bands indicating they hadn't paid the resort fee. I knew this is a very large property but I didn't expect it to be very noisy throughout the nights. The desk staff was not friendly as if we were bothering them. I had to rent chairs and an umbrella on the beach, $185 for 5 days use. We ended up moving, essentially paying double for another property. Again, the unit, 923 was nice. Unfortunately the property overall wasn't what we were expecting at all so I cannot recommend staying.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your condo at the Shores of Panama but very sorry to learn that the resort was not to your tastes! I hope you will contact our office when you plan your next visit to the Emerald Coast. We have many properties to choose from, some renting exclusively to families and guests over 25 years of age. It would be our pleasure to help you select a resort that will exceed your expectations and welcome you back with a special discount. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

So-So At Best

  • 3 of 5

Checked in late afternoon, went to the resort desk to get "required" name bands/pay resort fee. A total ripoff. Few of the "amenities" beyond the pool and beach access were available. No spa personnel, indoor pool air was caustic with chlorine in the air. Noticed many large families (6 or more) and individuals didn't have arm bands. The scheme was one person paid the resort fee and unlocked access for the others who didn't pay. The attitude of the afternoon desk staff sounded like we were bothering them; no conversation nothing beyond telling me what I owed. 3-people, 6 nights $236 resort fees. That does not include beach service either. Went to the beach, paid for 5-days of two chairs, one umbrella...$185...what ?! The condo was nice, a bit overdressed but nice. The resort property overall was nothing special. The pool is large but very crowded, lots of drunks and loud groups past 10 PM. The bar was only open a few times during the week due to rain, the snack bar never opened. The pool area was well maintained but it was closed many times due to weather. FYI-there are no grills on the property. Had to go to the property next door to grill (thanks!). Security staff was great/friendly. I knew this was a large property but I expected it would be better laid out for the guests. Access to the beach funnels through the pool area and several beach goers rinsed their feet/legs in the pool instead of the showers for that.

Unfortunately I cannot recommend the property as a whole. The condo was nice but nice stopped at the door. We actually moved to another complex (no refund, double the cost) to be at a smaller property (less people) . Only two bath towels for 3 people for a week. Laundry center very small. There were no resort fees, no beach service fees and the beach was much better maintained (less trash in the beach sand). The Book That Condo folks were helpful so no complaint there. I recommend passing on Shores of Panama Resort. We won't be returning.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your experience with Book That Condo. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience. Unfortunately, many resort issues you have described are outside of our team’s control. If you do book with us in the future, please know you are welcome to call our office if there are ANY incidents or concerns. Book That Condo is committed to providing excellent service before, during and after your stay. If you would be willing to give Book That Condo a chance to turn your experience around; please call our office! I would love to invite you back with a special discount and am confident we have properties that would better suit your needs. We hope to hear from you soon and thank you again for staying with Book That Condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pinson, AL
1

Parking and elevators situation worst ever! 6pm check in!!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were delayed getting into the condo because of a window being replaced. Upon finally getting into the condo the window was not even replaced it was taped up. The carpets in the master was dirty from workers being in the condo removing the broken glass. The next morning we received a knock on the door at 8:30 it was workers from the glass company needing to measure the window. We did not receive any notification from the rental company that anyone was coming. Very irritating with the lack of courtesy from the rental company. We also had a oversize vehilce which the parking attendants told us which space to park in. From that we received notification the next day our vehicle was being towed because it was illegally parked! The condo complex blamed the homeowners for calling the tow company that they told us to park in. Upon getting to the garage our vehicle was already lifted with the tow truck and we had to pay $50 to get it released!!! Beyond irritating at this point. Lastly we had to park in the unnassigned parking on the 10th floor with our second vehicle because we could not find our assigned space. We asked a garage attendant and they could not find it either! The last day we found it while we was leaving on the 2nd floor - seriously!! And you cant help but despise the elevators.. These have to be the slowest elevators I have ever seen. We opted several times to just walk 10 flights because of the overcrowding and 15 minute wait on an elevator. Overall not a good relaxing experience for a vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services. The experiences you have described are not characteristic of the level of care our company strives to provide. I am very concerned about your observations and I understand the frustration this must have caused.I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be investigated thoroughly. Please understand that you are more than welcome to call our office and ask for Kat. I would be thankful for the opportunity for a follow up discussion about your experience. I do hope that you will let us know when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again sharing your experience and I hope to hear from you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
4

Panama City Beach Vacay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, I think Book That Condo did a great job with prepping the condo and ensuring good communication with me before, during, and after the stay. My issues with the vacation were, for the most part, outside of Book That Condo's purview. The only issue we had during our stay that needed maintenance was problems with the A/C unit, a considerable issue for July in Florida. The other issues had to do with very inconsiderate guests in other condos and the lack of functioning elevators at The Shores of Panama.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sheryl

  • 5 of 5

Our room was very nice and clean. They have a great pool. Everyone was very friendly to us. Only complaints were the slow elevators and parking garage. Parking is limited if you have to take two vehicles instead of one. Thankful that we were able to find an extra place to park in the garage. They do have some unreserved spaces but most are reserved parking spots. I would recommend this room. It was very very nice. We enjoyed the view of the ocean.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! I will share your wonderful feedback with our team and know it will put a smile on their faces. Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Thomas Drive Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1102 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers