Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2bd/2.5 ba w/Bunks~ FREE Activities up to $126 Value~ BEST DEAL ON THE BEACH~

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,102 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

This luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 ½ bathroom condo is perfectly situated on the 9th floor of the Shores of Panama Resort! The interior is styled in an elegant décor of tasteful accent pieces and high end furnishings. There is plenty of room for the entire family with comfortable seating, a fully equipped kitchen and spacious dining areas. Your private furnished balcony includes a spectacular view of the Gulf Coast while overlooking the lagoon style pool and courtyard. This charming beachfront condo will accommodate 6 guests.

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}

Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 4 of our partners: Gulf World, Wonder Works, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises

and Beachfront Adventures, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living Area with Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bathroom with 2 Sinks and Bathtub / Shower Combination

• 2nd Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed, Flat Screen Television and Secluded Access to 2nd Bathroom

• 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds **

• Shared 1/2 Bathroom

• Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

**120 Pound Weight Limit

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from Kid’s Club activates to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach Access

• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains

• 2 Tiki Bars

• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features

• Gulf Side Hot Tub

• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

• Health Center with Fitness Equipment

• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room

• Covered On-Site Parking Deck

• Free High Speed Internet Access

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1102 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
19% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
9% Complete
2bd/2.5 ba w/Bunks~ FREE Activities up to $126 Value~ BEST DEAL ON THE BEACH~
average rating of 4.095238 based on 21 reviews
guntown, MS
4

Tropical Storm Cindy vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a good time. We didn't let the storm ruin our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort despite the Tropical storm! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Powder Springs, GA
5

Great Location and Very Nice Unit!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very enjoyable. Well equipped rental.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ATTALLA, AL
5

Stay At The Shores of Panama

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Luved it will be returning Again

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! I will share your wonderful feedback with our team and know it will put a smile on their faces. Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
camden, OH
1

Bad Holiday Trip

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have been staying at the Shores of Panama since the year it opened and for the last 3 years I have stayed for the whole month of December. I have watched the resort decline over the past few years and sadly this will more than likely be my last stay here. I left almost 2 weeks early, the people in the unit next door played loud music and sand karaoke very late into the night, even when we talked to them about it it continued. The cable and WIFI were out more then they worked. We had to ask to have a dirty herion needle picked up from the walkway to our unit. I wonder what is really going on here when I asked why there was no staff at the front desk and why the spa's were closed, I was told normal maintenance? I was at the SOP for a few weeks and never saw any maintenance taking place in these areas just an empty front desk that didn't even have a computer system or phone system. Every year we go there is more and more that is broken or in disrepair this is so sad because this place was so nice at one time.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, GA
4

Disappointed in being accused of damage in guest tub

  • 4 of 5

Once arriving the room was as expected, very nice. There were 3 adults and one 12 yr old staying in this condo. We have been coming to the Shores ever since it opened, and have never had any problems. Once returning home I received an email stating that I was being charged $100 for hair dye in one of the bath tubs. For one thing none of us dye our hair, I do not go on vacation to do such. Another I leave the condo in as good of order as when I arrive. I even go and purchase supplies and a broom to keep any sand from the rooms. I do not know what took place in this tub but it had to have happened once we left. This really disappoints me for this was the first time I booked with this company. I can now say it will be the last as I am really disappointed in being accused of such in which I did not do.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with Book That Condo. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Regretfully, we had to charge you for the chemical stain damage in the bathtub that was found in the guest bathroom of your rental unit. I understand your disappointment in this outcome, however I was surprised to read that you did not believe you caused this damage. *Our reservations manager, Whitney, contacted you on 9/30 after the departure inspector notified us of the damaged discovered in the condo. Whitney explained that we had to charge you for the cost of repairing the owner’ bathtub in the guest bathroom. You expressed to Whitney during this call, that you understood and were not surprised to learn of the charge. *Then today, on 10/4, Whitney contacted you with good news. It only cost our company $71.39 to repair the bathtub. She shared with you the process and that you could expect a refund for the amount that was left after the repair. Whitney noted that you were happy to learn of the refund and that she explained it could take up to 7 days to reach your account. It was disappointing to now read in this review, that you were so unhappy with this outcome. The best way to avoid this type of inconvenience in the future would be to follow the directions listed in your pre-arrival email that read, “Please inspect your condo upon arrival for any deficiencies and contact our office within 60 minutes so that we may send the appropriate department out immediately to correct the situation. (After hours check ins may need to wait until the next morning for non emergency services to be performed).” I’m sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. If you’d like to contact me directly, please call the office and ask for Kat.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Jackson, TX
2

Condo Good - Resort So-So

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo unit was clean, neat and very nice. it turned out to be the best part of the stay. Upon check-in I paid $235 resort fee for 3-people to use the "amenities" which turned out to be beach, pools access. The spa was closed, there are no grilling areas, etc. There were several large family groups and we noticed many didn't have the required name bands indicating they hadn't paid the resort fee. I knew this is a very large property but I didn't expect it to be very noisy throughout the nights. The desk staff was not friendly as if we were bothering them. I had to rent chairs and an umbrella on the beach, $185 for 5 days use. We ended up moving, essentially paying double for another property. Again, the unit, 923 was nice. Unfortunately the property overall wasn't what we were expecting at all so I cannot recommend staying.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your condo at the Shores of Panama but very sorry to learn that the resort was not to your tastes! I hope you will contact our office when you plan your next visit to the Emerald Coast. We have many properties to choose from, some renting exclusively to families and guests over 25 years of age. It would be our pleasure to help you select a resort that will exceed your expectations and welcome you back with a special discount. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees