About the property
- Half Baths0
- Mininum Stay2 nights
Chalet, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)
Nestled on the wooded hillside of Juniper Hill in Wilmington, your ultimate nature experience awaits, be it skiing, fishing, hiking, biking, kayaking or roasting smores over a camp fire.
Just minutes from Whiteface Mountain with the largest vertical drop in the northeast. Get to the summit on The 'Cloudsplitter Gondola' year round, or, take the breathtaking 8 mile drive up the Memorial Highway..... it really will take your breath away! On the way you can stop to visit with Santa & his reindeer at The North Pole, Home of Santa's Workshop.
Within a mile is the west branch of the AuSable River and fabulous trout fishing, kayaking & canoeing. Miles of hiking, biking, and cross country ski trails are all right at hand. Take a plunge off the rocks at the Flume, or pack a picnic lunch and hike back to a secluded swimming area. Lake Placid and the entire Olympic complex are just 10 minutes away through the beautiful Wilmington Notch.
Little Peak will sleep four to six with a doublefull bed in the master bedroom, comfy loft accessed via a spiral staircase with another full bed, and a queen size sleeper sofa in the main living room. Little Peak Chalet also sports a dining room for six, full bath, completely equipped kitchen, deck peeking through the pines to Whiteface Mountain, and a gas fired woodstove to take the chill off of the crisp mountain air at night. Relax on your deck or roast hotdogs over your roaring bonfire.
Whether it's a trek in the High Peaks or just a weekend to kick back and enjoy the view, you'll find Little Peak Chalet convenient, comfortable, affordable and the perfect location for your stay in the Wilmington/Whiteface/Lake Placid region. Visit us on facebook - search for Little Peak Chalet for guest photos, reviews and fun things to do in the area during your stay!
Keywords: Cozy & in the woods, Wilmington, close to Whiteface, skiing, hiking biking, kayaking, 10 mins from Lake Placid Olympic Village
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 18, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Cozy with a great view
Chalet was clean and warm when we arrived. Perfect spot for a small group skiing at whiteface for the weekend!
Would give this 5 stars but when we arrived on Decmeber 26, 2017 (after a 8 hour drive) the house was locked. It was dark when we arrived and a snowy, freezing -7 degrees. I called Tammy, the owner, and she gave us the code for the locked key box that held an extra key. When we got in, the gas furnace was going, but it was 50 degrees inside. Not exactly warm and inviting, lol. The beds had been stripped (not made) and the sheets and used towels from previous renter were piled in the floor of the bathroom. Floors weren't swept/vacuumed and the trash had not been taken out. I called Tammy and told her about our concerns of staying in a house that had not been cleaned for our arrival. She was very apologetic and said she would contact the house manager immediately. She would also refund my cleaning fee. She called back sometime later and said that her house manager was on her way over to clean. She had an emergency that day that prevented her from being able to come. When she arrived, she was sincerely apologetic and cleaned the chalet the best she could with our stuff there. She was very knowledgable of the area and recommended several places to eat and visit. Below are a few extra thing to know when staying here:
1) There is a bedroom not shown in the pictures. It is spacious and has a full size bed (like the loft)
2) Highly recommend R.F. McDougall's pub and eatery in The Hungry Trout restaurant (just a few minutes away!)
3) Also, the local mini mart (5 minutes away) has deli subs. They DEFINITELY give you your moneys worth in meat!
Had another great New Year’s weekend at Little Peak. Frigid outside and cozy inside.
It is a lovely place. Very nice inside. BUT, very sad that for the price it was not clean. Floor not clean, utensils not clean, shower not clean. No blanket or sheets for the pull out bed. For the money you pay you expect a bit better. But overall lovely. Would stay again .
Thank you for the review we appreciate your honesty. I’m so sorry the floors and shower were not clean I wish you had contacted us we would have sent our house manager over to reclean the Chalet. All of the extra sheets and blankets are kept in the closet in the living area so you will know for the next time. We are happy you had a nice stay and hope to see you return in the near future.
Nice lovely place in a fabulous surrounding
Stayed for a weekend and loved my experience. Owner is also fast to answer our questions.
Great location...Calm and peaceful.