Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

30A Escapes `Blue Pointe of View` Perfectly Located 30A Seacrest Beach Rental!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10) + 4 FREE BIKES!

30A Escapes presents... 'Blue Pointe of View'

This Seacrest Beach home is truly perfect for a beach getaway. Located in a beautiful community with shopping, dining, and a 12,000 sq ft Lagoon Pool, "Blue Pointe of View" is just a short walk to everything that Seacrest Beach has to offer. Feel like exploring? Rosemary Beach is less than a 10 minute walk away.

Upon entering the home you will be greeted with a spacious open floor plan with 10` ceilings decorated in sandy beach tones. The first floor contains an open living space and large spacious kitchen. The living room has a comfortable couch and two chairs with a coffee table in the center. The flat screen TV can be seen from almost anywhere on the first floor. The kitchen connects to the living area and has a breakfast bar that seats 4, granite countertops, stainless appliances, and plenty of room to either cook, or lay out the take out. Just off of the kitchen is the formal dining area with seating for 6. A half bath is also on the first floor. Just outside the back door is a propane grill for making wonderful beach style barbeque!

Going upstairs to the second floor, you will find the first of four bedrooms. It contains a full size bed and a full bathroom with shower (No tub). This room has a 32” flat screen TV and a private balcony. The other bedroom on this floor is the master bedroom which has a king size bed and flat screen TV. The master bathroom has a large Jacuzzi tub and a shower. This bathroom also has granite counter tops and two sinks. This room also has a private balcony.

The third floor has a large outdoor patio with chairs and an outdoor ceiling fan for those hot summer days! From this balcony, you can look out over the housetops of the entire community of Seacrest. This floor contains two bedrooms. The first of these contains a queen size bed and has a full bathroom. The other bedroom is a bunk room with it's own private bathroom. It has two sets of twin size bunk beds. Perfect for the children!

Please inquire about our lovely beach home for a wonderful trip to the world`s most beautiful beaches.

Important Things to know:

1) We do not offer Travel Protection Insurance in our quotes. You may obtain one independently.

2) VERY IMPORTANT - WE DO NOT ACCEPT WIRE TRANSFERS. We accept Visa, MasterCard and AMEX only.

3) 4 bikes are included in the rental. To utilize, waiver must be signed and received before code provided. Please contact Saxon with Bikes4U at 850.399.1230 with any bike questions.

4) CONSTRUCTION IS IN PLACE ALL OVER 30A. We cannot be held responsible for construction near the home.

More Details

Property Manager
Dylan Bozarth
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Dylan Bozarth

Attorney and Engineer with two children. Enjoy traveling and relaxing at the Beach.

Dylan Bozarth purchased this house in 2005

Why Dylan Bozarth chose South Walton

We have vacationed in the area since we got married and have always wanted to own a house. We love the family friendly vibe but with sophisticated dining and activity options.

What makes this house unique

We enjoy renting bikes and exploring the area including the adjacent neighborhoods of Rosemary Beach and Alys Beach.


Seacrest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Two minutes walk to Huge 12,000sf Resort Style Pool, 5 minutes walk to Beach, Free Beach Tram Service to Beach too!


4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

30A Escapes `Blue Pointe of View` Perfectly Located 30A Seacrest Beach Rental!
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews

Great location and great house!

  • 5 of 5

Seacrest Beach is the perfect place for a beach vacation! This home has great porches and the one on the third floor was of course our favorite. It was perfect for a glass of wine at sunset. The home had everything we needed and we were happy that it was even prettier in person. We loved the way the living space on the first floor was all open and there was plenty of room for everyone. The bedrooms were beautiful and it was so nice for everyone to have their own bathroom. The shuttle to the beach was so nice and easy and everyone had a great time on the beach swimming and paddle boarding. The restaurants in Seacrest and Rosemary were so good and fun. Our favorite was La Cocina. We also really enjoyed the shopping at Pier Park and the outlet mall. The 30A Escapes team was so helpful with everything from directions to recommendations!! Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great stay and fun memories!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house for families and friends to gather. The house was very clean and neat. I loved the open floor plan and the separate dining area. The top floor had a gorgeous view for sunset that we enjoyed every day. Great neighborhood, loved close access of the pool and beach access via tram for convenience. Lots of fun, sure to rent this house again!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Best Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect vacation for a fantastic beach vacation with friends and family! The home is ideal if you have kids who want their own space! I would highly recommend this as your next vacation spot-we'll be back very soon! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this property in December and we loved it! The decor has definitely been updated and the house was in excellent condition. You could really tell that the owners had it painted recently and had taken some initiative and made this a great beach home. I have already shared this VRBO listing with friends and family members and can't wait to come next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great house but desperately needed deep cleaning

  • 2 of 5

I'd stayed at Blue Point of View with three friends in August 2009 for a friend's wedding. It was fantastic! Last fall, my family (mother, sister, brother-in-law, niece and nephew) stayed there three nights over Fall Break. This visit, however, was different. Several very large, dark stains covered the carpet in the hallway and on the stairs. It clearly needed a deep cleaning. The rest of the house was unclean and looked as if it hadn't been cleaned at all. There was a film in the tub and the bathroom mats looked dirty upon arrival. The jacuzzi tub in the master wouldn't turn off but someone arrived the following morning to deliver pool keys (see below) and they handled it. Again, there were supposed to be keys for the pool located in the house but they weren't there. We were able to just walk into the pool...the gate was open so it wasn't a big issue, just another little thing that made the stay less than satisfactory. I was really disappointed in the overall condition of the house compared to two years prior. I'd really talked up the property to my family.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I will speak to the management company regarding your issues and make sure the house is cleaned properly. We have replaced the carpet due to stains we noticed late last year. We also have replaced comforters, area rugs and have a new flat screen tv being installed this weekend in the living area. I would be happy to offer you a three night stay during the same time period this year with my compliments. We want everyone to be happy with their stay at our beach house.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport

Restaurants and Shopping walking distance


Rates & Availability

Seacrest House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 8 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer 1
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer 2
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer 3
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer 4
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer 5
Jul 22 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer 6
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
Fall 1
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall Break
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 13 2017
5 night minimum stay
Fall 2
Oct 14 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Winter 2
Nov 4 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
Winter 3
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
New Years Eve
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $85 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $275 + Tax
Admin Fee $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email

Partner Offers