Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

Completely gutted and newly renovated, fully stocked, three story townhouse! Enjoy Every season from this beautiful unit. Watch beautiful mountain sunsets from the patio. Literally steps from the slopes, just grab your gear and ski right down the mountain!! Parking is directly in front of the unit, no hiking necessary!

Enjoy all the fun the area has to offer year round!! From camelback skiing in winter, Camelbeach waterpark in the summer, Camelback adventures to horseback riding, ATV riding, Mount Airy casino, tons of shopping, fishing, kayaking and canoeing at the Delaware water gap, Bushkill falls...every season is AMAZING in the Poconos, there is no way you will ever be bored!!!

If you want to drive about 15 minutes you can go buy day passes at the new Kalahari waterpark!! Why spend $500-600/night there when you can buy day passes and come home to a three story townhouse!

Enjoy the community amenities including; indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness center, indoor and outdoor tennis, and basketball court. This is a gated community with 24 hour security.

Our unit is a three story townhouse with 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths. There is a beautiful loft bedroom with a Queen size bed and private bath. The main floor has a brand new kitchen which is fully stocked with everything you could need for your stay; dishes, flatware, new pots & pans, blender, toaster, keurig coffee maker with coffee pods supplied, microwave, dishwasher... we have it all!!! There is a Half bath on the main floor. Enjoy the wide open living area with huge vaulted ceilings. Enjoy the wood burning fireplace on cold winter nights or sit on the patio and watch the beautiful mountain sunset. The living area is complete with a new 55" LED flat screen, as well as a DVD player and apple TV. If that doesn't keep you entertained enjoy playing one of our many board and card games. Downstairs are two additional bedrooms and a full bath. One bedroom is furnished with a Queen bed and the other has a Queen bed as well as a day bed which also has a pull out trundle bed underneath. All bedrooms have flat screen TV's with cable and all rooms have air conditioning units. This unit sleeps 8 perfectly but we also have a queen size air mattress as well as a twin air mattress.

Linens and towels are supplied. PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN BEACH/POOL TOWELS. There is a washer/dryer in the unit which guests will have full access to.

Have a baby? So do I! The townhouse is not baby proof but we supply a pack n play, high chair booster seat, and baby gates are available.

You can enjoy all the local actives including Camelback ski resort, tubing, the new mountain coaster, zip lining, free fall, and Camelbeach. The Crossings Outlets are 3 minutes away. We are 5 miles from Mt Airy Casino. Enjoy kayaking or rafting at the Delaware water gap, flea markets, horse back riding, hiking, fishing, ATV rentals , and soooooo much more!!! Or just sit down and enjoy the beautiful mountain view!

This unit is ski-in/ski-out, we are steps from the mountain!!!

Come enjoy our brand new fully renovated townhouse, you won't want to leave!!

Must be 28 to rent. Family oriented. Sorry, no prom/bachelor/bachelorette, or loud parties of any kind allowed!

Check out our other property in beautiful Kure Beach, NC Type 4195610 in the search box.

More Details

Kristen Allen
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

Why Kristen Allen chose Village at Camelback

I have been skiing CAMELBACK for several years. I always hated spending money on a motel room, I wanted to enjoy the full Pocono "experience". Five years ago I said I wanted to buy a vacation home right on the mountain so I could ski all day and then enjoy a beautiful cozy ski house at the end of the day. It took some time to get here but I did. I am so happy that Ive finally done it and am looking forward to sharing my dream with others.

What makes this townhome unique

I looked at several units but this one stood out... Parking directly in front of the unit was very important, as well as being able to walk up a flight of stairs and ski-in/ski-out. The icing on the cake is the amazing view from the patio. We are pretty high up on the mountain and the sunsets will take your breath away. The view is not a view of another building, but an amazing view of the mountains in the distance.


Village at Camelback Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Day bed with pull out trundle
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.9534883 based on 43 reviews

It’s a very clean, well stocked, comfortable home.

  • 5 of 5

We came for a week of skiing but unfortunately due to 70 degree days in February, we only got 1 day in. My sister and her family stayed in a condo down the road. We had the better place! From better wine glasses to bigger pots and more dishes for family meals, surprise toiletries in each room and cleaning supplies, our place was hands down the best!! My 3 girls slept comfortably in 1 room with their own beds. Grandma and Grandpa had room number 2 and Dad and I slept in the loft. The house was plenty warm, no problems with the hot water in the showers and the nice touch of candles in the house and extra logs for the fire made for cozy adult time at night. We hesitate to brag too much because we want to come back and don’t want to have to fight other families for our great find!

Our only complaint was with the weather-seriously 73 in February? This is 2 years in a row! Only water park that wasn’t sold out was Slippery Rock-which was great for my younger girls but my teen wasn’t thrilled. Oh well, can’t please em all!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newark, Delaware

Perfect ski weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous stay at Camelback Mountain! The house was perfect for our needs and Kristen could not have been more helpful before and during our stay. My every inquiry was answered immediately and she was just so easy to work with. She is thorough with instructions and immediately responsive to questions. The house was cozy with plenty of room for our group of 6!! And we loved being able to use the fireplace! I searched for a home that provided sheets and towels which was the case for this house, but an added bonus was that also paper towels, toilet paper, bathroom amenities, dishwasher and washing machine detergent were also provided....just perfect!! Just bring your clothes and food and a super house is waiting for you!!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Gracious hostess and a great space

  • 5 of 5

Space is as advertised. My wife and kids loved it. Kristen is very accommodating and helpful. We would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

What can I say when everything was just great? If anyone complains, they are either ignorant or they are lying. We had a relaxing comfortable time. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: LOL....or are lying..youre great! Thank you so much for staying with us, you were an AMAZING guest and I really hope to hear from you again soon -Kristen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, attentive host and lovely property!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time meeting for a family weekend at this property. Kristin was responsive to all of our needs and we loved the location. So close to hiking on Camelback Mountain! It seemed like it would be great for skiing but we enjoyed our time there in the fall. Great little porch for grilling and looking over the beautiful mountain vista. Beds were comfortable and easily slept 6 with room for more if you needed it. I would definitely go again!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Mary!' You are a perfect guest and easy to communicate with. Pleaaaase come back soon. fall foliage is amazing!!! wink wink lol -kristen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very immaculate place!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time! Great location near everything!

The place was very clean and had all the amenities of home. All you need to bring is food. All kitchen gadgets are provided whether you like a full brewed pot of coffee or use the keurig machine of which k cups are also provided.

While a housekeeper does come in after you checkout, it is very appreciative to leave the place as you found it. All types of cleaning products are available for your use while there. I accidentally spilled a box of cereal in the kitchen and found a vacuum in the hall closet to use. After cleaning up the mess we actually took the vacuum apart and cleaned it out as well because it was overstuffed from being used last. Also, although we did not use the dryer, we did empty the lint catcher as it was loaded from the last use. Be considerate of the next people coming in behind you to stay in the unit as well as to Kristen as she is providing the extra amenities for your use.

Overall great stay and definitely recommend contacting Kristen!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
14 Miles
MT Pocono Municipal airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Barley Creek Brewery
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Mt. Airy Casino
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Barley Creek Brewery
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Camelback Mountain
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Camelbeach Waterpark
Car: recommended

Enjoy everything the Pocono has to offer! We are located on Camelback Mountain with year round activities! Enjoy skiing or riding in the winter and spend your summer days at the amazing Camelbeach Water park. In the fall and spring you can enjoy all the mountain adventures like the year round mountain coaster and zip lining. Enjoy BEAUTIFUL fall foliage right from the patio. We are minutes from the Crossings shopping outlets, Mt Airy casino, restaurants, antique shops, horseback riding, fishing, golfing, specialty shops, candle making shops, and much more!!! Enjoy year round, never ending FUN!!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.